2.17: Something Drastic

It’s been a few days, and I think Jade and I finally decided.

If Mari doesn’t come out and talk to us by the end of the weekend, we have to do something drastic.

1

I don’t think either of us even know what that ‘something’ is, but… We can’t let this go on any longer. She’s gotta grieve. I get that. But this just isn’t right. It isn’t normal. And it’s scaring the Hell out of all of us… Including her sisters.

8

Seeing Gabi try to make sense of it all has been the worst, I think. I mean, she’s only 10. She doesn’t really understand, you know? But she’s always asking questions.

Tonight at dinner was especially hard. She kept asking if her sister was finally going to eat with us, and wondering when Mari and Diego would be friends again. Jade and I just looked at each other, waiting for the other one to speak up.

9

Luckily Lina’s always been so good with her little sister. “They might never be.” I remember her saying. She stepped right in to help, without even hesitating. “Diego did a really bad thing, remember?”

Probably the understatement of the year… But I’m glad she put it that way, instead of trying to go into the details again.

7

We’d tried our best to explain it to Gabi as simply as we could. But having to tell a 10-year-old what Diego did has been leading to a lot of questions… Ones she’s not ready for yet. But she keeps asking them, again and again –Like how Diego put the baby in the other lady’s tummy. Or why he can’t just put a baby in Mari’s tummy too, so it’s “fair”…

What the Hell were we supposed to say to that? It would almost be funny, if this whole thing weren’t so goddamn terrible.

Anyway, I feel like I’m kind of rambling now… I’m really just trying to keep myself busy tonight anyway. Jade swears she heard the shower running about an hour ago, and the sound of a closing door too. I was downstairs when it happened, so I can’t be sure…

But since she has to work in the morning, I ended up on Mari-duty tonight. So now I’m just sitting here, listening and waiting to see if she

9a 9b10 10b11 12 1413

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

57 Responses to 2.17: Something Drastic

  1. raerei says:

    YOU! You got my door picture!!!! Darn it. Anyways, unrelated.

    I love the way Alex was able to reveal it all, and like him, I wanted to laugh at Gabi’s innocent questions! Ah, Diego, you messed up bad. Really bad. (Love the picture montage at the end, perfect!!)

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Spottydog714 says:

    Mari! Come back here and tell us where on earth you’re going. Alex, follow your daughter! Love the update Citizen, but even though I have spoilers, I now have about a thousand questions. And I want answers.
    Lol! I can’t wait for the next update!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Senna says:

    To reiterate what I said on the forums: Diego, you’re a fool. 😡

    But at least now we know what happened, right?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. virtualee says:

    Here is the thing though…aren’t we glad they never really went ‘there’!!?? Yes Diego you are an idiot :smacks him upside the head with her purse:: but thank the orange plumbobs he never did the ‘nasty’ with our girl Mari…PS I had a sneaky suspicion there was cheating involved but this was a severe level of cheating… I mean there is the ‘hey baby I was drunk and this girl kissed me and I was like hey! OK” and then there is “hey baby my downstairs mixup has produced an heir in some other womans uterus”…I can see why the Alex and Jade where concerned for Mari, but I would have thrown a party or something…DING DONG the D^$&* is DEAD…

    Liked by 3 people

  5. JoieWilder says:

    Oh, Mari, you stink of awful decisions right now.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. silentwolfy101 says:

    YAY! Mari’s out. BUT GOD DAMMIT DIEGO I’M GONNA KILL YOU I SWEAR TO GOD!
    *screams into a pillow to get it out before I do something I’ll regret*
    *sigh*
    Honestly, I expected this from Jade in the first generation, not from Diego in the second generation. Though I suspected this would happen! I suspected this a long time ago!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Jes2G says:

    HOLD UP!!! Not only did Diego not wait for her, but he got someone else pregnant too?! What the plumbob? I love the slow reveal of what happened. When I’m on Origin I’ll share with you what I was thinking about happened.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: Stories List 1/28/2015 - The Sims Legacy Challenge

  9. peacesign101 says:

    As I was reading this chapter I was like :O *Glares at Diego* *Glares at Mari* *Glares at Alex* *Smiles kindly at Gabi*

    Liked by 1 person

  10. O'jenn says:

    Ahh! I am all caught up now and woohoo she lives! I hope she is going to have a night out on the town and dance the night away and….live!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. kaffepigen says:

    I knew it! I told you didn’t I?! Though I wasn’t expecting him making another girl pregnant. That sucks for Mari. I hope she will be better soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I know a certain assassin that would be more than willing to visit Diego 😡 Only to scare him of course… Unless you really are 741% evil… Like me! Mwahahaha!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. rinellie says:

    Whoa! Powerful screenshots at the end there. Something drastic indeed.

    Gabriela’s questions about the ordeal were so sweet and heartbreaking 😦 Mari has good sisters.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Trip says:

    Gabi is a good reminder of how stupidly blunt kids can be.

    And Diego can fall down a ditch. :p

    Liked by 1 person

  15. I wonder – is this the first time she got out of her room and went out or is she leading this kind of night life for a while?

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Simslover163 says:

    “Mari-duty”? Nice. Maybe Alex should put a tiny camera in Mari’s phone or on her necklace or anyplace he can think of so that he can keep an eye on her.

    I wonder what Mari will be up to? I shall keep going!

    Liked by 1 person

  17. shiba306 says:

    What a bad boy. Never trust a blonde named Diego

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Oh no…*finds a blanket to hide behind and hits the next button*

    Liked by 1 person

  19. CitizenErased14 says:

    Hahahaha he did something bad for sure, but nothing with Natalia, I promise haha. Though that would be extra-awful, wouldn’t it?

    Liked by 1 person

  20. *Punches Diego* that’s for breaking poor Mari’s heart, you awful excuse for a turnip.

    Liked by 1 person

  21. theceltygirly says:

    Satan

    Liked by 1 person

  22. oh no where she going?

    Liked by 1 person

  23. kaycee39 says:

    Ahhhh man Diego….I guess there was some truth in Natalia’s statement. He was being patient with Mari because he was getting it elsewhere. Dirty little dog. Oh Mari where are you going and please don’t do anything crazy.

    Liked by 1 person

  24. msmarvel98 says:

    Ahhhh the suspense! I mean, at least I finally know what Diego did – you took something horrible (cheating) and made it so much worse 😌 Sucks for your characters of course, but I do actually love the plot twists! – but I can’t wait to hear from Mari’s perspective.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

