2.16: At a Loss

She still won’t come out of her room.

Jade and I have practically been begging. But she just keeps yelling and sending us away, no matter how hard we try.

5b 5c

We can hear her come out at night to eat and use the bathroom. But that’s it.

One time, Jade even went out there and tried to talk to her.

That didn’t end well.

01-18-16_1-43-58 PM

It’s been almost a week, and Jade and I just don’t know what to do anymore. She hasn’t even gone into work… Her boss keeps calling, and I’ve been making up excuse after excuse for her. But she’s gonna run out of sick days soon, at this rate. And then what? I can’t cover for her forever.

If only we could get Mari to show her face half as much as Diego has.

That little shithead keeps coming by our house almost every day, no matter how many times we ask him to leave.

3

Seriously? Well, the kid’s got balls. I’ll give him that.

And he was back at it again this morning. Gave me the usual sob story and everything. Disgusting.

I’ve been doing a pretty good job holding my tongue until now. But today, the moment I looked at him, something just snapped. I really let him have it. And you know what? It felt good. I don’t regret one word of it.

4

Here’s hoping we’ve seen the last of that bastard’s face around here. He’s never getting near my girl ever again. Not if I have anything to say about it.

5

Some days, I feel like this is seriously killing me. How am I supposed to just stand by and watch this happen when there’s nothing I can do to help?

I just wish there was something, anything I could do to take Mari’s pain away.

But I can’t.

I don’t think anyone can right now…

What are we gonna do?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

52 Responses to 2.16: At a Loss

  1. CitizenErased14 says:

    Oh my goodness, I am an absolute monster and none of you will ever trust me ever again. And I legitimately fear that I am about to lose half of my readers with this one. Forgive me! Please? (And yes, we will eventually get more insight into exactly what happened and why, but we won’t get it all right away.) Thank you for reading! Please don’t hate me!

    Liked by 5 people

  2. julyvee94 says:

    I plummin knew it! I’ll never trust you again like EVER. But I will still read of course 😀 still love the story

    Liked by 5 people

  3. virtualee says:

    omg, I feel like this is karma for the PM i sent you the other day LMAO!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. raerei says:

    Ooh I like how this unfolded! That we see the effect before the event.

    Liked by 4 people

  5. maladi777 says:

    I knew their relationship was too good to be true! It’s sad, but I like the twist. 😀 Now I’m excited about the prospect of Mari meeting someone new and interesting. Perhaps some of the awesome premades just like her dad met Jade. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Jes2G says:

    Oh cool! I was right! Ahem…I mean…awwww, I’m sorry, Mari. :-p

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Senna says:

    I feel like I should know what happened (Poor Mari),

    but I’m drawing a complete blank! 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  8. EddieSims says:

    Poor Mari thought the guy was gonna propose but she ended up getting her heart broken. I promise I won’t hate you as long as you reveal what happened as soon as possible cause I’m dying to know and since Diego’s trying so hard to see her I’m guessing that he still wants to be with her so it’s leaving me to think whatever happened was his fault.

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Spottydog714 says:

    *Cackles evilly* I was waiting for this chapter!
    And… I’m sorry for you Mari.

    Liked by 2 people

  10. peacesign101 says:

    Wow. I kind of did and did not see that coming. What if Diego accidentally sent that text to Mari, but he meant to send it to someone else and then Mari catches them making out or something. :O

    Liked by 2 people

  11. theplumbob says:

    Interesting. I wonder if Mari was disappointed that he didn’t propose, brought it up and they had a fight over it because he didn’t feel ready. That or he cheated on her, since lets face it, 3 years and nothing in the woohoo department would be tough on a guy lol. In any case I don’t get the impression that Mari is just a victim and it’s all Diego’s fault…

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Or maybe she was woohoo ready but he wasn’t, he wanted to wait longer, and she took it as rejection.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. silentwolfy101 says:

    EEEEEEEEEEVIIILLLLLLLLLLLLL! *now loaded to 98%*
    Evil. Evil. Evil.
    I was on that ship! And that ship has now sunk! T-T WHY DO MY SHIPS ALWAYS SINK?!?

    *Has already assumed the worst without knowing what really happened…*

    Liked by 1 person

  14. kaffepigen says:

    Oh my god! When I read the last chapter i thought maybe he was gonna propose, but then i thought about it was you writing (hahaha!) so i figured.. eh, maybe not. This makes me think about what he could have done and what not. My best guess is that he slept with someone else, maybe even a few times and then came clean at The Bluffs.

    That kid is bad news no matter what… basically all “first loves” is usually some sort of bad news… Great chapter. You’ve done it once again! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Now I see that you commented! XD I am glad I didn’t fool you haha you know me too well 😉 We are gonna find out more info in tomorrow’s chapter about what he did. 😛 And thank you for the compliment! ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

  15. You MONSTER! XD Bahahahaha! I love it! 😀 Might have to bump you up to 78% evil now!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Here’s the ‘but’ we’ve been looking for!

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Simslover163 says:

    WOW! :-O Alex and Citizen!!! WHY???!!! Mari’s going to be heartbroken when she hears about this. 😦

    Don’t worry. We still love you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Nooooo…..I called it, but nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo. I’m not too angry though, because I don’t have to wait weeks to learn how this is resolved….hehe!

    Liked by 1 person

  19. 😔😔 that is all

    Liked by 1 person

  20. DIEGO WHAT DID YOU DO? (Or what did Mari do? I don’t want to assume but I totally am. Grrr Diego)

    Liked by 1 person

  21. theceltygirly says:

    Wait… What! WHAT!!! WHAT?!?!?!

    Liked by 1 person

  22. kaycee39 says:

    But…But….But……….WHAT?………WHY?………Grrrrrrr! I am now understanding why I have seen you and the word evil in the same sentence. But I guess you warned me……sigh!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

