6.21: This Sucks

UGHHHHH!

This sucks. It totally, completely, 100% sucks.

Just kill me now!

Okay, okay. That was super dramatic. But seriously. Everything used to be going so great… And now it all just sucks so fucking bad right now. And it keeps getting worse and worse.

So first off, I’m grounded. Literally for the first time in my life. All because of this stupid fight I had with my parents the other night.

And when I say ‘stupid’… I mean that was a little stupid too. I’ll admit it. They were being absolutely ridiculous though!

Still… I kinda-sorta ended up calling them hypocrites, swearing at them, and then storming off without telling them were I was going. As Rylie would say, yikes.

I felt really bad about taking it so far. And I tried to apologize when I made it back home… But I guess it wasn’t enough for my parents.

They’re always so laid-back when I get in trouble or do something wrong. Usually they just tell me not to do it again, and that’s it. I never thought they’d actually ground me.

But… I also never thought I’d talk to my parents that way either. So maybe I deserved it a little. Just a little though. Like, maybe for the weekend? But they made it the whole week! So I’m basically under house arrest now. Ugh…

And just to make things worse, I start tutoring tomorrow. That’s what the whole stupid fight was about in the first place. Mom and Papa are basically insisting on it, all because my algebra grade is super shitty. But who even cares about math anyway? I’m never gonna use it in real life! And I know mom and Papa secretly agree with me. But they’re still obsessed with me getting good grades so I can go to uni… No matter how many times I tell them I don’t want to. It’s so frustrating!

And when I told them about it, instead of taking my side, Rylie and Devin said I should play nice and go along with it.

At first, I almost couldn’t believe it. But I guess they have a point. All my parents are gonna do is keep arguing with me if I don’t give in a little. I’ve gotta do something to get them to lay off, and this is probably the least painful option.

But just because it makes sense doesn’t make it suck any less.

And after what happened today, things suck even worse! (And I didn’t even know that was possible!)

It started when I had to tell Mrs. Brandt that I signed up for tutoring. I was hoping I wouldn’t have to, but mom and Papa said I had to talk to her about it and let her know what was going on. And I guess they’re right. If she was really that worried about my grade, she’d probably wanna know about the whole tutoring thing.

I ended up waiting until class was over before I said anything though. I’m enough of a weirdo already. I really didn’t want anyone else knowing I’m doing tutoring too. And I thought I was subtle enough about it that nobody heard me…

But I was wrong.

I was sitting with Rylie and Devin at lunch, just like I always do. And, as usual, it was so damn loud that it was really hard for me to hear anything. I was concentrating too much on listening to the two of them to notice that someone else was trying to get my attention. I didn’t even see him until Devin pointed him out.

It was Thad. Which wasn’t too weird, I guess.

I don’t really hang out with my old friends anymore, but it’s not like we ignore each other either. Or even stopped liking each other. We still talk at school sometimes. So I didn’t really think anything of it.

But when I saw the look on his face, I knew it couldn’t be good. And then he told me.

Guess who overheard that I’m doing tutoring and decided to start telling everybody about how “stupid” I am?

Thad was trying to be a good friend. He wanted to tell me before I heard from someone else. And I appreciated that. A lot.

But it didn’t make me any less pissed!

Just when I start thinking that bitch is gonna leave me alone, she starts again with this stupid, immature shit!

And I know I shouldn’t let it get to me. I know she’s acting like we’re still twelve years old. I know getting pissed is exactly what she wants from me. But I really can’t help it.

She sits there smirking at me with that pretty, smug face of hers and I just wanna…

Well, I already learned my lesson a long time ago about getting violent. I was already grounded. I didn’t wanna make it even worse. So yeah… No triumphant return of Harper Hard-Heart. Not this time. No matter how much I wanted her to.

But I guess it wouldn’t have been necessary anyway. Turns out I’m not the only vigilante in town anymore.

Rylie and Devin were on their feet before I could say anything. They walked all the way across the room, right up to where Katie was sitting.

I wish I could have heard what they said to her. Or what she said back.

But then I saw Rylie’s fists go flying.

And I’m pretty sure that said enough on its own.

It was actually pretty fucking awesome… until Rylie and Devin got dragged into the principal’s office.

Devin’s suspended for two days for “instigating a fight”, since he was technically the first one to start yelling. Rylie’s out for tomorrow and half of next week too.

I can’t believe they both got in so much trouble… for me. Their parents are totally gonna kill them for this. I know it.

Fan-freaking-tastic, right? Now on top of everything else, I feel guilty too. They didn’t have to do anything. They should have just left it alone.

I wish I had the chance to talk to them before school was over… But their parents ended up getting called in to take them home. I managed to text them a little while ago though.

Talking to them helped me feel a little better, at least. And I meant what I said. I really do love them both. So, so much.

And… no matter how much they piss me off, I love my parents too. And my Oma.

And all of them seem to think this tutoring thing is a good idea. Maybe for different reasons, sure… But every single one of them keeps saying I should do it. That it’ll be a good thing for me, one way or another.

And they can’t all be wrong, can they?

I mean, I already know it’s totally gonna suck. But the question is… How much will it suck?

Guess I’ll find out tomorrow.

69 thoughts on “6.21: This Sucks

    1. Hehehe yes, all it took was being told they’re “fucking hypocrites” and her storming out the door. 😛 They are super lax parents who spoil their kid to no end, but even they have a limit! Haha

      Liked by 1 person

  1. So, Harper for grounded, huh. She did ‘kinda’ take it too far with that argument.

    Also, more brownie points to Rylie & Devin for punching Katie, i’ve been wanting it to happen again with Harper (i’ll settle for thos though).

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I loved having that moment with Rylie & Devin getting that glorious revenge on Katie 🙂 It was super fun ^_^

      And yes! She definitely went a little too far… and now is facing the consequences 😛

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Gotta have someone punching someone every gen (or try) otherwise things aren’t dramatic enough. 🙂

        (Well starting last gen with Eun & Zayne. Speaking of last gen, I still want someone to punch Greg for what he did >:) )

        Liked by 1 person

        1. By the way, Gen 4 had a punch! 🙂 Luc punched David (his jerk bandmate) for giving Florian a hard time in the chapter where he found out Clara was pregnant 🙂

          Liked by 2 people

    1. Oops – didn’t finish. Glad that they finally punished her. But I fear it was too little too late. 🙄 She’s not accustomed to dealing with too many consequences of her actions. Some. Like don’t hit Katie, but not other stuff. She lies her way out of it.

      Can’t wait to,see who the hunky tutor is going to be. I’m just assuming (wishing) hunky. ☺️ It might be some nerdy kid.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha it’s definitely babysteps for HoZay. Key word “baby”, unfortunately. A combo of her lying/making excuses and them being total pushovers about most things leads to a very spoiled and undisciplined Harper… Yikes haha

        We will meet the tutor on Wednesday! 😀

        Like

  2. I did not expect them to ground her. But they should have been punishing her from the beginning. Also I tried to get my sister to read Dust to Dust, but she never read more than a few chapters. I guess some people don’t appreciate a true work of art… Can’t wait for next chapter!!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Aww I appreciate that you tried to show her D2D. That’s very sweet! Everyone has different tastes 🙂

      And yes! This discipline is a nice step for them, but it’s happening much too late, I fear. :-/ Thank you for reading! 😀

      Like

      1. I was wondering if I could get your opinion on something. I’m looking into getting a game pack but I don’t know which. Are there any of them that are more worthwhile than the others?

        Like

        1. Sure, I can give some input 🙂 What kind of things do you care more about? Like, CAS stuff, gameplay stuff, etc? 🙂

          Like

          1. I want something that will bring my sims to new and exciting experiences. I want it to be something I can use for a family. The CAS stuff isn’t as important to me, just as long as the stuff looks nice.

            Liked by 1 person

            1. This is hard to narrow down! Haha. I am not sure if you have any GPs yet, but Outdoor Retreat, Dine Out, and Parenthood all add some pretty good gameplay stuff. Outdoor Retreat gives you Granite Falls to visit/vacation to. Dine Out gives you the ability to visit and own restaurants, and Parenthood adds a lot of family-centric interactions (as well as the parenting trait).

              I’d say any one of those three 🙂

              Liked by 1 person

  3. Dark WitcHazard: Only being grounded for week you’re still so soft my little protégé! Count your blessings and be grateful cause once to walk the path of the wicked being grounded will seems nothing more than a slap on the wrist! But look at that loyalty I suggest you keep these friends close for now they’ll be exceptionally useful later on!

    Emotional WitcHazard: Dark I think you giving Harper too much credit all I see is someone on a path to self discovery!

    Dark WitcHazard: Perhaps but the line between self discovery and self destruction is very thin it wouldn’t be very hard to slip from on side to the other all she needs is a little push!

    Lover WitcHazard: Well then lucky for Harper Citizen is the one in charge of that decision not you huh!

    Dark WitcHazard:(rolls eyes and smiles wickedly) Yeah lucky!😈

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Good on them for finally leveling up their parenting skill! But I still say Harper is right about how hypocritical her parents are. Still love them both though.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Damn Rylie and Devin are badasses xD Though kinda stupid too, tbh 😛 It was a pretty dumb move to punch Katie. Violence is never the answer.

    Harper truly deserved the grounding. Her parents really looked angry in that picture, and for good reason too! It was very disrespectful of her to talk shit to them like she did. But i’m also glad to hear that she actually does love them. I assumed she did, but you never know.

    Can’t wait for Wednesday’s chapter 😀 Expecting to see some hottie toutor :’)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha she does love them, they just make her very mad… and now she is facing the consequences!

      And yes, violence is never the answer… but I think it felt really good at the time! Haha

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah it probably did 😀 And i get why she did it. But i still think it was very wrong… Though in that situation i won’t say i wouldn’t have done the same, when I was a teenager that is… 😉

        Liked by 1 person

    1. They do! Even these two pushovers have their limits 😛 Unfortunately this all might be too little too late… They’ve raised a spoiled and undisciplined daughter, unfortunately. And now are reaping the rewards of that LMAO

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I feel as though I’m possibly looking too hard here. You’ve mentioned baby and baby steps quite a few times in the comments. We see two shots with a little yellow car. Does it mean something?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahahahaha I think you are looking a little too closely, but I love your sleuthing skills!

      I’m glad you noticed the car though 🙂 It was the same yellow car she played with as a toddler, actually! It was on her desk throughout the child chapters and now it’s on her desk again now that she’s a teen 🙂

      Like

  7. I think her own fear is making this hole thing…bigger, than it actually is, the tutoring part,I mean…The other ones..I dunno, I think it was good for they to finally show her that she isn’t all ”untochable” and can get in trouble, kind of a wake-up call.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Totally a wakeup call, yes! I wonder if it’ll have any real effect on her though… We’ll see! And you are so right. She’s very afraid of this tutoring thing, and it’s only making things worse!

      Liked by 1 person

  8. I’m sooo freaking glad Hope and Zayne decided to really discipline their daughter this time. She needed that.

    Also, I appreciate Riley and Devin sticking up for our girl, but I do think punching Katie was going a bit too far. It’s all just petty gossip, really. I could get on board with maybe confronting her or cursing at her a bit, but a punch seems a little extreme.

    On a side note, as much of a bitch as Katie is, she does have a really pretty face. It’s a shame she can’t be nicer!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha yes, katie is actually very beautiful! And maybe didn’t deserve a punch… but it depends — we don’t know what she said to Rylie and Devin after they started yelling st her to truly deserve the punch. 😛

      And yes! ^_^ Hope and Zayne increased their parenting skill in this chapter 😛 (to like, 3 hehehe)

      Like

  9. I hoped Harper wouldn’t get away with that without any punishment at all. And she clearly shows she really needed it. I mean, she knows she did wrong and really messed up, and she still complains about having to stay at home for one freaking week? She is just so spoiled.

    But she should feel better about Rylie and Dev. They made pretty clear they are an her side no matter what, and they would never betray her. Her emotional side should be able to accept that as well as her rational side knew it all along. They stood up for her, because she wasn’t able to bring herself in even more trouble right now. I can’t know what Katie said. Maybe it was about Harper, maybe it was some insult at Rylie or Dev. But I am pretty sure she deserved that punch (she never learns it, eh?) and said something really insulting and hurtful.

    At least Harper missed her chance to get out of that “uni” trouble by getting expelled from school like she was threatened with years ago should she ever hit someone again.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, Hope and Zayne finally decided to make a reasonable parenting decision and punish their child! Haha Hopefully not too little too late though…

      Harper is so lucky to have those loyal friends sticking up for her. Hopefully she can make better choices in the future so she truly deserves them!

      Like

  10. I am so happy that little ho finally got what was coming to her. Brownie points to them for sticking up for their friend. Although I feel like the parents should have been the one to inform the teaching, especially since they are forcing this on her. I am a firm believer in letting your children excel in their strong points, and forcing them to do otherwise might turn them off of learning forever!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. “Little ho” killed me 😂 And I think in their weird hypocritical way, Hope and Zayne were trying to give Harper a sense of responsibility by being the one to tell her teacher. Though I think you make a great point that they’re totally turning her off learning! 😦

      Liked by 1 person

  11. While it is true that grounding or any type of chastisement for Harper was a bit of a shock … she really did take it too far. Not real sure what to think of the brawl. I shall wait to make assessment done that later. I don’t think violence fixes anything but it may in this case who knows LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, she definitely went to an extreme… and even her parents realized it!

      As for the violence…. well, who knows if anything can actually stop Katie 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Ok good HoZay definitely needed to ground her for that behavior. I hate that it had to go that far before they asserted themselves. They’ve spoiled this girl for sure without even realizing it.
    Ok damn I’m liking Devin and Rylie a bit more for standing up to that witch Katie for talking trash about Harper.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wooh, more points for the amigos! 😛

      And yes, as much as I hate to say it, Hope and Zayne simply aren’t very good parents :-/ They love her and have good intentions, but they have spoiled and coddled her and put her on a pedestal and it’s really had a negative effect on her :-/

      Liked by 1 person

  13. For someone who thinks so much and spends so much time reflecting on herself…Harper can be pretty clueless about herself. Since I’m so late to the game though, I know I’m going to enjoy watching meet her tutor tomorrow. (evil laughter).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Extremely clueless… or in denial. A healthy mixture, I think. There’s a lot that Harper knows deep down that she desperately tries to talk herself out of. And it works 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.