Interlude: I Love You

Zayne gave Hope’s hand a small squeeze. “Ready?” He asked in a whisper.

She smiled gently. “Born ready.” Hope assured him as they stepped through the double doors together.

03-05-17_2-55-49-pm

The small ceremony hall was already full of familiar faces (and a few unfamiliar ones on Ben’s side). Zayne hesitated for a moment, trying to decide who he’d introduce Hope to first. Ideally he would have chosen his aunt, but he knew Jocelyne was off in the dressing room helping Charlie get ready. He’d have to find her during the reception.

At last, his eyes fell on his grandparents, who were busy laughing together up in the front. Perfect. Zayne made a beeline for the trio, Hope smiling along at his side as they drew closer. “Your grandparents?” She asked in a whisper.

03-05-17_3-01-25-pm

He nodded as Tobi, Mark, and Colette each rose to their feet at the couple’s approach.

“Zayne!” Mark waved eagerly at the sight of his grandson.

“Hey, grandpa.” Zayne replied in English, beaming. “Hope, this my grandpa, Mark.” He nodded toward the gray-haired man. “And this is my Opa, Tobi and my Oma, Colette.”

“Oh my dear, it’s so wonderful to finally meet you!” His grandmother cried excitedly in her heavy French accent as she pulled Hope into a hug.

03-05-17_3-07-56-pm

“You too.” She replied, smiling as she pulled away from her. Her eyes turned toward Tobi, who stepped forward with a smile on his face. Hope hesitated for the briefest moment before speaking. “Hallo! Freut mich sie endlich kennenzulernen.” She said each so word slowly and deliberately, but with such confidence too. Zayne couldn’t help but smile.

“Freut mich auch.” Tobi smiled gently at her greeting, and seemed to be taking great care to speak just as slowly and clearly as she was. “Schön, dass du kommen konntest.”

03-05-17_3-13-33-pm

“Um…” A bright burst of laughter filled the air. “Sorry.” Hope shrugged slightly, switching back to her native tongue. “I’m afraid we’ve reached the limits of my German.” She confessed.

“Don’t apologize, that was great!” Tobi said seriously. “And I said I’m glad you could come, by the way.” He added with a smile.

“Thank you.” Hope returned his smile. “And thanks for the translation too…. Maybe it’s time I start looking for a better teacher.” She teased, giving Zayne a small wink as she spoke.

03-05-17_3-15-12-pm

“Hey, German can be pretty tough, so don’t go firing my grandson just yet.” Mark smiled playfully. “But if you’re serious about getting better… Children’s books.” He said seriously. “Best teacher out there.”

The others all eyed him curiously. “Seriously, grandpa?” Zayne asked.

He nodded. “I was still working on getting a grasp of the language back when your mother was born, and let me tell you, those picture books do wonders for learning new words… After I tucked her in, I used to read myself a bedtime story.”

03-05-17_3-22-53-pm 03-05-17_3-26-06-pm 03-05-17_3-29-17-pm 03-05-17_3-31-16-pm 03-05-17_3-37-12-pm 03-05-17_3-40-48-pm 03-05-17_3-48-49-pm 03-05-17_3-49-53-pm 03-05-17_3-50-49-pm 03-05-17_3-52-47-pm

—————————————

03-05-17_4-07-58-pm 03-05-17_4-08-31-pm 03-05-17_4-09-37-pm 03-05-17_4-15-07-pm 03-05-17_4-24-36-pm 03-05-17_4-26-26-pm 03-05-17_4-28-41-pm 03-05-17_4-29-10-pm 03-05-17_4-30-08-pm 03-05-17_4-31-17-pm 03-05-17_4-32-47-pm

“Mama?” Clara’s breath formed soft little clouds of condensation as she called out into the cold winter air. “There you are!  I was wondering where you were… What are you doing out here? It’s freezing!”

Mari shrugged, her eyes still looking up at the night sky. “Just having a chat with your Papa.”

03-05-17_4-40-49-pm

Clara’s face softened instantly at her mother’s words.

“I know it’s probably silly.” Mari continued. “But seeing Charlie walking down the aisle in my old dress…”

“I get it, Mama.” Clara felt a slight stinging in the corner of her eyes. “It’s okay.”

03-05-17_4-42-33-pm

She followed Mari as she headed toward one of the nearby benches and took a seat beside her, no longer quite as bothered by the cold as she was before.

“Your Papa was such a good man. He was the love of my life…” Mari continued softly. “And no matter what kind of shit life threw at us, you know what? We had each other. That was what mattered, more than anything else.”

03-05-17_4-43-21-pm

Clara said nothing. Why is she telling me this? She wondered.

“Honey, I’ve been wondering… How is everything?” Mari finally spoke again, breaking the silence. “Between you and Florian, I mean.”

She shrugged somewhat uncomfortably, surprised by the sudden change in topic. “I don’t know what you’re talking about.”

03-05-17_4-56-13-pm

“You do.” Her mother smiled.  “We’ve talked about this before, remember?”

“You mean all that ‘empty nest’ crap?” Clara laughed, hoping she sounded casual. “It’s fine now, Mama. I promise.”

Mari did not look entirely convinced.

“Look, I talked to Jocelyne about it already. And Florian and I have talked about it a few times since then… We’re getting through it, Mama. We’re doing okay.”

03-05-17_4-57-02-pm

The old woman shook her head slowly. “Honey, you should be better than just ‘okay’… You know, this could be a really exciting time for the two of you, if you let it.”

Clara could help but laugh. “Exciting?

Mari nodded. “Believe me, I know how painful it is to see your little ones leave you. I think you were too young to really remember it… but when your Bruder Stefan left us all those years ago, I was a total mess. It was embarrassing how childish I was about it.” She shook her head. “But despite everything, I was still so proud of him when he went off on his own. And I was proud of you. And Tobi and his children too. But every time one of you left, the house just started feeling so empty. Even with Tobi under the same roof, it felt different. He was living his own life. It may as well have been your Papa and I all alone in that house. And I felt so lost.”

03-05-17_4-55-42-pm

The younger woman nodded. She knew the pain of an empty house all too well.

“But your Papa helped me realize it was a blessing in disguise.” Mari said seriously. “We spent almost our entire lives together raising you and your Bruders, and we loved every minute of it. But being on our own opened up new opportunities for us. It was a chance to rediscover each other. Fall in love again… This could be your chance too, honey. This could be a wonderful thing. It really could.”

Clara remained silent for a few moments, and considered her mother’s words carefully. She’d never quite thought of it that way before… She still loved her husband. They still spent time together. But there was something missing.

03-05-17_4-57-51-pm

She’d been so focused on missing her children, and trying to find some way to overcome that feeling… But she and Florian were still coming up empty, no matter how hard they tried. Jocelyne’s advice had been to talk to her husband about her feelings, and that’s exactly what she’d done. But maybe they weren’t having the right conversation…

“I still remember when you and Florian were kids.” Mari continued almost wistfully. “You had such big dreams of traveling the world together, and having all these adventures…” She looked at her daughter almost expectantly.

“We did.” Clara finally broke her silence. She knew exactly what her mother was getting at. “There was so much we used to dream about back then… But it’s too late now, Mama.” She shook her head.

03-05-17_4-58-42-pm

“It’s never too late.” Mari insisted. “ I love you, sweetie. And I know Florian does too. I just want the two of you to be happy. And hey, you’ll never know unless you try, right?” She added with a smile.

“I don’t know…” Clara bit her lip. “Maybe.”

“Talk to Florian about it, sweetie. Really talk to him. I don’t think you’ll regret it.”

I guess it couldn’t hurt to try, could it? “Thanks, Mama.”

03-05-17_4-59-27-pm 03-05-17_5-03-35-pm 03-05-17_5-06-26-pm 03-05-17_5-09-04-pm 03-05-17_5-10-02-pm 03-05-17_5-11-54-pm

“Did you see that?” Tobi smiled as he took another sip of his drink. “I wonder what that was all about… I don’t think I’ve seen Mama smile like that in months.”

His brother nodded in agreement. “Me neither… And Clara too.” Stefan smiled. “Well, whatever it was, it’s nice, isn’t it? I guess weddings tend to bring out the best in us, don’t they?”

03-05-17_5-14-09-pm

“Sometimes… And sometimes the worst.” Tobi replied darkly.

For a moment, his mind traveled back to the disastrous scene at Lucas and Hazel’s wedding all those years ago. It brought back an odd flurry of unpleasant emotions. Shame and regret for how terribly he’d once hurt his daughter. Anger and sorrow that his oldest son’s life had been cut so cruelly short. He did his best to shake the feelings away.

03-05-17_5-15-06-pm

Stefan seemed to notice his twin’s unease, and quickly changed the subject. “Charlie sure looked beautiful, didn’t she?” He asked softly. “I can’t believe she’s all grown up. It seems like only yesterday she was still in diapers… I still remember when Madalyn and I used to help Jocelyne babysit the girls… I know it was hell for you and Colette dealing with two newborns at once… But my God… Three was insane!” He laughed.

“Oh God, I bet! Y’know, you’re really lucky to have those kinds of memories.” Tobi replied. “Lettie and I missed so much when the girls were little…”

03-05-17_5-17-16-pm

To his surprise, Stefan chuckled softly. “Are you kidding? You’re the lucky one… I’m the one who missed so much.” He shook his head. “I know I’ve been harping on it a lot lately… But seriously, I just wish there was some way to go back and get a do-over on the past forty years.” He sighed. “I would have called more. Visited more. Maybe even come back home sooner…”

Tobi shook his head. “I wouldn’t want you to do anything differently.” He said seriously. “You were just busy. We both were. But you had an amazing career, started a beautiful family… Leaving Windenburg was the best thing that ever happened to you, Stefan. And you came home when you were meant to come home.” He assured him.

03-05-17_5-16-40-pm

“Thanks.” Stefan smiled gently. “I know you’re right. I just missed everyone so much… Especially you, Tobi.”

“Me too.” He returned his brother’s smile. “I know I don’t tell you enough… but I love you, Stefan. And I’m really glad you’re here.”

“I love you too.” Stefan clapped his brother on the shoulder for a moment. “And I know there’s nothing we can do to change the past… I’m just happy I made it back in time for us to be a couple of grumpy old men together.”

03-05-17_5-21-27-pm 03-05-17_5-21-49-pm 03-05-17_5-22-56-pm 03-05-17_5-23-28-pm03-05-17_5-28-17-pm

“Jocelyne!”

She nearly jumped at the sound of Mark calling out to her. She turned around and her eyes finally fell on him, standing at the far end of the room beneath the small wedding arch.

03-05-17_5-26-15-pm

“Mark? What’s all this about?” Jocelyne laughed as she drew closer.

A few minutes ago, Mark had somewhat cryptically asked her to meet him in the room where they’d had the ceremony a few hours before. But why?

“I’ve been thinking a lot about what you said.” He replied, smiling warmly at her. “About us. And the future. And everything we missed out on.”

03-05-17_5-37-27-pm

Jocelyne eyed him a bit curiously. She’d taken her aunt’s advice, and opened up to Mark a couple of weeks ago about her worries. It was a somewhat uncomfortable conversation, but quite freeing too. It felt good to be honest with him.

She’d shed a few tears, and he’d held her and promised that everything would be okay… And though it hadn’t quite alleviated alof her fears, it had certainly helped her feel better. What more could he want to talk about?

“You’re right that we won’t have as much time together as we’d like.” Mark continued. “I hate it, but it’s true. And the closer we got to Charlie’s wedding, the more I realized that if there’s one thing I regret the most, it’s never making you my wife.”

03-05-17_5-31-10-pm

“Mark…” Jocelyne already felt as though she were going to cry. “It’s okay. You don’t –”

“I know why we agreed not to.” He said seriously. “And I still think that was the right decision… But Jocelyne, if I died tomorrow, I don’t think I could stand knowing that I never pledged my life to you.”

03-05-17_5-36-34-pm

She watched breathlessly as he reached into his pocket and pulled out a beautiful ring with a large blue stone — her favorite color.

“I’d get down on one knee if I thought I’d be able to get up again.” He laughed heartily for a few moments. “Jocelyne, I have loved you since the moment I met you.” Mark took her hand in his, sliding the ring onto her finger as he spoke. “And I’ve made so many mistakes since then. Too many to count. I know that. But loving you is the one thing that never changed… and never will.” He smiled.

Jocelyne blinked back her tears. “I don’t know what to say.” Her voice was a whisper. “Except that I love you so much. You’re everything to me… And I don’t need any silly piece of paper telling me I’m your wife. As far as I’m concerned, I already am… But I won’t say no to the ring and the vows.” She laughed softly through her tears. “This is perfect, Mark. You’re perfect.”

03-05-17_5-35-48-pm

“Well, I’m not sure if I’d call these ‘vows’.” Mark joined in her laughter. “I didn’t really prepare anything special like Charlie and Ben did… But no matter what happens, I just want you to know that my heart belongs to you. And it always will.”

“Til death do us part?” Jocelyne teased.

“No.” Mark shook his head. “Much longer than that.”

03-05-17_5-37-55-pm 03-05-17_5-38-48-pm 03-05-17_5-41-01-pm 03-05-17_5-41-44-pm

“Oh, that’s sweet.” Hope smiled as she and Zayne scurried past the doorway to give Mark and Jocelyne some privacy.

He rolled his eyes, but kept his smile. “Personally I think it’s a little nauseating… But I guess it’s kinda nice too.” He shrugged as they continued down the small hallway.

03-05-17_5-44-32-pm

“Guess we headed the wrong way to find the bride and groom though…” Hope muttered as her eyes scanned the empty corridor.

“Maybe they’re back at the reception.” Zayne suggested, taking her by the hand. “Let’s go upstairs and check.”

03-05-17_5-46-39-pm

Charlie and Ben had been so busy throughout the reception that he and Hope still hadn’t had a chance to say hello. Hope and Charlie had already met last week at the apartment, but he wanted her to meet his new brother-in-law too.

As though on cue, one of the side doors beside the stairs creaked open. The sound of barely-stifled giggling suddenly filled the air.

“Shhhh! Shhhh!” Charlie smacked her husband on the arm as they emerged. She reached down, hastily adjusting the long lace skirt of her dress as she continued fighting to suppress her laughter. “Someone will hear!”

03-05-17_5-49-39-pm

Zayne couldn’t help but notice that her veil was missing and her hair was no longer in an elegant bun… And Ben’s suit jacket was nowhere to be found. It was no secret what they’d been up to. His lips curled into a smirk at the sight of them.

Beside him, Hope slapped her hand over her mouth, hoping to suppress her own laughter. But it was too late.

03-05-17_5-52-18-pm

“Oh!” Charlie’s eyes widened as her gaze fell upon her cousin and his girlfriend. “Zayne, Hope… Uh… hi! I hope you’re enjoying yourselves.” She managed a smile.

“This is such a beautiful wedding.” Hope nodded. “We’re definitely having a good time.”

03-05-17_5-54-18-pm

Zayne chuckled. “Though clearly not as much as you are…” He watched as Charlie’s cheeks reddened.  “No, but seriously… We are.” He assured her seriously, still speaking English for Hope’s benefit. “This is great. And congratulations… To both of you.”

“Thanks.” Ben smiled. “We’re so glad you could come. Both of you.” His eyes lingered on Hope for a moment as he spoke.

03-05-17_5-55-03-pm

“Us too!” Zayne gestured toward his girlfriend. “And Ben, I wanted to finally introduce you… This is Hope. Hope, this is Ben.”

“Herzlichen Glückwunsch!” Hope smiled, addressing Ben in German. “Ich hoffe du magst das… Um…” She seemed to be struggling to find the right world. “Gift?”

Zayne, Charlie, and Ben could not contain their laughter.

03-05-17_9-16-51-pm

“Oh God, what did I say?!” Hope joined in their giggling.

Zayne loved that she was able to laugh at herself. “I think you wanted to say ‘Geschenk’, not ‘Gift’… You told him you hope he likes the poison.”

03-05-17_9-25-03-pm

“Oh, shit.” She started laughing yet again. “And I’m guessing the fact that my wedding gift was a bottle of wine doesn’t help…”

The groom’s eyes widened. Ben had always been something of a connoisseur of fine wines. “Wine?”

She nodded, smiling. “And according to Zayne, it’s your favorite.”

“No way! You managed to find a bottle of Moonstone Dulcinea around here?!”

Hope shook her head. “I brought it from San Myshuno.”

“Wow… Thank you.” Ben said seriously. “That’s amazing… I guess I’ll just have to get Charlie to taste it first so I know it’s safe.” He added with a wink.

03-05-17_9-30-28-pm 03-05-17_9-34-06-pm 03-05-17_9-38-51-pm 03-05-17_9-44-08-pm 03-05-17_9-46-51-pm 03-05-17_9-48-24-pm

“And now you’ve officially met everyone.” Zayne smiled warmly at his girlfriend. “Congratulations! You survived.” He teased.

“And I only managed to threaten to poison one person!” Hope laughed. “Definitely a success.”

03-05-17_9-49-37-pm

“They all loved you, y’know.” He continued seriously. “I can tell.”

“Well, they’re pretty great too.” She smiled. “You have a wonderful family, Zayne. And I’m so glad I was able to make a good impression on everyone.”

“What, were you nervous or something?” Zayne raised an eyebrow at her. “You’re amazing, Hope. You didn’t have anything to worry about.”

03-05-17_9-51-01-pm

“Not nervous, exactly.” Hope shook her head. “But this was really important to me… Because you’re really important to me. The most important thing in the whole world, actually. And, well, I…” She paused for a moment, her lips stretching into a wide smile. “I have one more bit of German I’ve been wanting to try out… But I was waiting for the right time.”

“Oh yeah? What happened to me being a bad teacher?” He teased.

“I learned this one on my own.” She replied, beckoning him closer to her. Zayne felt a flurry of butterflies in his stomach as Hope leaned in, whispering softly in his ear. “Ich liebe dich.”

03-05-17_9-52-44-pm 03-05-17_9-56-32-pm 03-05-17_9-53-48-pm

Zayne felt like he was flying. He reached forward, taking Hope into his arms and looking deeply into her big, beautiful eyes.

“I love you too.” He whispered.

03-05-17_10-03-36-pm 03-05-17_10-04-15-pm03-05-17_10-06-17-pm

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

82 Responses to Interlude: I Love You

  1. EddieSims says:

    That was a really nice family event. My weddings never take place like that. Some people sit, some stand around and I hate when there’s a pool or a jacuzzi nearby and some idiot decides to change into their swimsuit during the wedding and spoil the screenshots. Ugh! Wouldn’t it be nice if you could plan seating arrangements at wedding events where you could choose which sim you want to occupy a seat? Not too sure if I like how Ben was looking at Hope though. Yeah I noticed that! LOL.

    Liked by 4 people

  2. audreyfld says:

    Oh wow!!!! ❤❤❤You had me all misty-eyed! This was such a healing wedding! Very different from Luc and Hazel. Well, at least so far things are going very well for Zayne after his terrible teen years. I loved that Hope said I love you in German. That was perfect! Mark and Jocelyn….perfect. Mari and Clara and then Florian and Clara, perfect. Stefan and Tobi, perfect. Elliot looked so proud, perfect. And Charlie and Ben sneaking off and almost getting caught…too cute.

    So many sims…I can’t imagine how long it took you to put that together! Well done! Still smiling. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Thank you, Audrey! ^_^ Everyone was expecting something awful to happen haha but I think this is the most feel-good chapter I’ve ever written! I really loved writing it, and I’m glad you loved reading it too! ^_^

      Like

  3. sonniejj says:

    Yes, Mark and Joce ❤ those two are still my favorite!

    I love the way Mari spoke about Jonas. "No matter what shit life throws at us, we always have each other." Reminds me of my parents 🙂

    I love Charlie's dress! I'm so happy for her and Ben. I also love Hope's dress, I wish I could find a version of that in real life haha. I'd totally wear that!

    Could it… could it be true? We made it througg a Rosebrook wedding without any drama, yelling or crying, just lots of love? Yay!

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Everyone doubted me! 😛

      Glad you enjoyed this one so much! I particularly loved that Mark and Joce moment too 🙂 They really needed that.

      Lots of love in this family! And this chapter 😛 For all their faults, this family loves each other so much (even when they hurt each other. Even Luc! I will defend until my dying day that he always loved his sister)

      Sorry for the tangent lmao Thank you for reading, sonnie!

      Like

      • sonniejj says:

        Oh I never doubted that Joce and Luc loved each other! That makes the entire situation even more tragic.

        Liked by 1 person

        • CitizenErased14 says:

          Sorry, didn’t mean to imply you didn’t think so 🙂 I was speaking in general (because I know some people don’t think so haha) but not necessarily you! ^_^

          Like

          • sonniejj says:

            Haha no worries, I didn’t think you were impying, just wanted to reassure you that I didn’t feel that way 🙂 I totally understand!

            I actually often felt that Joce and Luc might have solved their issues easier if they hadn’t been so close. I think it’s even harder to forgive someone who hurt you when you love them so much, rather than someone you’re just ‘kinda close’ to.

            Liked by 1 person

  4. sourocha1 says:

    Oh! That was lovely! I liked that the screenshots would thatvwould follow the next person little talk…I’m liking all this, is so nice!..but, Im just wating for the drama…maybe, 10 chapter later, Ben is foundead dead for unnatural reasons, and some think it was posioned wine…okay, maybe not thta, but it would just the right amount of misery to put life in balance….X)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. witchazard says:

    Mama WitcHazard: Oh @ watching this family get together always warms my old tender heart!😊💗

    Lady WitcHazard: Dark are you crying?

    Dark WitcHazard: Nope just the toxics from all this lovey dovey chapter! Laying in on kinda thick aye Citizen!🤢

    Lady WitcHazard: Well Hope did threaten to poison the groom!

    Dark WitcHazard: Yeah but she didn’t mean it so doesn’t count. “Cough cough” Wake me up when shit hits the fan!

    Lover WitcHazard: I was half expecting Marklyne to get it on at the wedding but Charlen gave me my fix just fine. Going and being frisky at your own reception naughty naughty! Brings back memories when I slept with the groom at a wedding reception.😋

    Emotional WitcHazard: But Lover the problem was you weren’t the bride!

    Lover WitcHazard: I was just helping him get “hands on” experience for his bride. If she knew I was the one who taught him how to do that thing with his tongue she’d be thanking me.😘

    Emotional WitcHazard: ………….😒

    Nooboos WitcHazard: Well looks like nooboos might be a go you know them Rosebrook women are fertile!😊

    Liked by 1 person

  6. maladi777 says:

    During the Mark and Jocelyn moment ninjas with stealth onion cutting skill paid me a visit.
    Mari reminded me of Yenn Bloomer in this chapter.
    And then there was another moment that gave me this sinking feeling. I’m probably wrong and the thing that crossed my mind probably won’t happen anyway, but it definitely stole a smile from my face for a while. I’ll wait and see. I hope I’m wrong.

    Liked by 3 people

  7. This was such a sweet chapter!
    It makes me very, very nervous for what’s going to happen (because I don’t trust you. :P) But I’m glad we got to see this!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. peaoorko says:

    That you for this happy, lovely chapter! I loved seeing everyone and all of the being so happy ❤
    It was all very touching and I enjoyed every single moments. I did almost cry when Mark mentioned Hazel's childhood, but it was such an important moment- it showed that Mark, Zayne and Colette healed enough to talk about her without breaking down. So I laughed with them instead.
    And I'm very glad that Charlie kept with the "Mess around in the closet at the wedding" tradition, but with a happy twist to it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      I’m so glad you enjoyed this chapter so much! I really loved writing it 🙂 And yes, they’ve come a long way since Luc and Hazel’s deaths and can talk about them without getting upset 🙂 (And yes, what a tradition! Haha)

      Liked by 1 person

  9. peaoorko says:

    Thank you* *all of them and probably some more typos. Darn it, that emotional typing…

    Like

  10. kaffepigen says:

    I loved every part of this chapter! There Are No other words ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  11. azzywoods says:

    Very suspicious…but everything is so happy and I’m happy because of it :).

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Hahaha I’m glad you’re happy! I loved writing this. I think this might be the happiest chapter I’ve ever had in this story haha

      Like

    • azzywoods says:

      Also, here’s hoping that Clara and Florian have adventures. They’re in, what, their late 40s/early 50s, and they don’t seem ill or unhealthy, so I say go for it! You’re middle-aged, not dead!

      Liked by 2 people

  12. This was beautiful! YAY FOR MARK AND JOCELYNE! -happy dance- It was great getting to see everyone again.

    Liked by 2 people

  13. fabtiffsim says:

    Everything is all hunkydory and it’s very nice! But I can’t wait to get to the juicy bits again!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Elizabeth says:

    What a wonderful day for love! And how nice to have a Rosebrook family event that went down without any major fallout!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Good thing I was home alone when I read this. I screamed. LITERALLY SCREAMED!!! Mark and Joce 4 EVER!!!! *SCREAMS* So happy right now. *Dances* So so sosososososo happy!!! YAY!

    Liked by 2 people

  16. raerei says:

    Loved the little vingettes here and how the wedding was a great time for folks to start opening up and sometime solve their problems. The whole thing was wonderfully done, wonderfully written and wonderfully shot. I feel like a lot happened here even when objectively there wasn’t much action.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. This was so sweet. I love that gift in English means poison in German, that’s hilarious! There were so many great moments here. Tobi & Stefan, Clara & Mari, Joce & Mark basically having a post-it wedding, Charlie & Ben, Hope & Zayne. The next chapter is about the wedding too, right?

    And…. the anxiety just set back in. Why is the next chapter also about the wedding, what else is there?

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      The next chapter is not about the wedding hahaha We have a time jump actually!

      I’m really glad you enjoyed this chapter! And yes, it’s so weird that Gift means poison! It was too perfect not to include 😂

      Liked by 1 person

  18. crstasse says:

    What a beautiful chapter!!! I just loved the Mark/Jocelyn moment, so tender and loving. Of course those two have always been my favourite couple but I’m also really enjoying Zayne and Hope together as a couple. The screen shots were also beautiful as always!! So many funny moments added too, and Mari gave Clara some excellent advice! I hope she takes it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Thank you! I loved writing this too (especially the Marklyne moment! And Hope telling Zayne she loves him ❤ ) I appreciate you reading and commenting. Thank you!

      Like

  19. Simmie says:

    Wow… your writing never fails to impress. I could say how much I love each part, but that would be too repetitive, so I’ll settle for saying I loved it overall. Also liked how you managed to link each part. Hope your day got better.

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Thank you so much 🙂 I’m so glad you loved this one. I loved it too! ^_^ My day has slowly been getting better. Awesome comments like yours have helped so much. Thank you ❤

      Like

  20. Colourofmusic says:

    I loved this chapter so much! So much love, and so many different kinds of love. It was all just so sweet and heartwarming. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Thank you! 😀 I loved touching upon the parental, sibling, and romantic types of love 🙂 For all their drama and faults, the Rosebrooks have a lot of love to go around ❤

      Like

  21. misfit913 says:

    I loved this chapter! A lot of “closure” here. It was great to see everyone together again.

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Jes2G says:

    Somehow I feel like this one will require a Jes2G-style play by play. Here we go…

    *snort* “Ben’s side.” More like Ben’s row LOL

    “Hey, German can be pretty tough, so don’t go firing my grandson just yet.” So cute.

    Picture books, huh? That’s a pretty good idea!

    I love how in every picture in every chapter as of late, where there is Tobi, there is Stefan. Twins getting back in the habit!

    What in the world is Rory wearing?! Looks like a bathing suit in that one picture. LOL

    I love Tony’s long hair! And Alex looks great too.

    Uh oh…what’s up with Clara…

    Oh (phew!). Nothing. Carry on…

    Excellent advice, Mari.

    “I’m just happy I made it back in time for us to be a couple of grumpy old men together.” hee hee, cute. Me too, Stefan. Me too.

    *resists urge to roll eyes at proposal* LOL
    Whoops…didn’t work. Oh well. 😛

    “But Jocelyne, if I died tomorrow, I don’t think I could stand knowing that I never pledged my life to you.” Can’t take the eye roll back, but that was honorable.

    Mmm hmm…didn’t think we could get through this whole thing without some banging in the closet LOL. At least it was the bride and groom this time! *raises a glass*

    “The most important thing in the whole world, actually. And, well, I…” Eyebrows are raised…

    Awwwwwww, L word yaaay!

    Very nice chapter! I’m glad I didn’t have a heart attack while reading it lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  23. Tizy says:

    This is my most favourite chapter of all times really!
    All these closure we have been waiting, Mari helped Clara, Toby and Stephan got to talk and lift part of their regrets, finally Jocelyn and Mark shared their moment. It was perfect. I cried.

    *claps*

    Absolutely even better that what I could have imagined!

    Liked by 1 person

  24. SpurklyNinja says:

    Aw, everything had such a nice ending… I can’t comment on all of it, but I would like to say that my eyes stayed misty throughout the whole thing. So sweet! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  25. CitizenErased14 says:

    Haha they aren’t really getting married, they just exchanged vows and he gave her a ring 🙂 glad you liked it though!

    Liked by 1 person

  26. julyvee94 says:

    Best couple every ❤ such a heartwarming and cute chapter. Great that all of the family approves of Hope 😀 don't want to relive the last gen's disaster do we? 😀

    Like

  27. lisabeesims says:

    Let me just see you killed me all the way through this one. From the wedding to Clara on the porch to my favorite part .. can you guess .. still #teammark … to the ❤❤❤ ending … so sweet that now I have to go brush my teeth

    Liked by 1 person

  28. skcaga6 says:

    The girls really need to cross their legs or something when they are wearing dresses and skirts.

    Like

  29. theceltygirly says:

    This chapter was so perfect and happy and giddy!!!! Ahh!! All of the pictures of the big happy family!!! Clara and Mari!!! Stefan and Tobi!!! MARK AND JOCE!!!! Charlie and Ben!!! HOPE AND ZAYNE SAYING I LOVE YOU. Too cute. Way too cute.

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Thank you so much Celty! I loved writing this chapter so much. It made my heart warm ❤ I'm so happy you enjoyed it too!

      Like

  30. This was a fantastic chapter! Question that I hope gets answered is where did you get Hope’s dress? Which pack or is it custom content?

    Liked by 1 person

  31. kaycee39 says:

    That was so beautiful. Everything was perfect (Thank You). HoZay is so cute heehee and Mark and Joce OMG, I could just die, I simply adore them. I’m so glad Mari talked to Clara, hopefully that helps. Very proud of you for this drama free, extremely happy chapter 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

