5.23: Rollercoaster

Ever feel like you’re on a rollercoaster? One minute everything’s great — you’re flying. You’re having the time of the life… But then out of nowhere there are all these twists and turns that make you feel like you’re gonna puke, and all you want is to get the hell off that crazy ride and go home.

Yeah, one more twist and I was pretty sure I was gonna get thrown off.

01-13-17_8-25-44-pm

I’m still having fun. I’m still making friends. But money got tight. Like, ridiculously tight. “So-tight-that-my-landlord-was-probably-gonna-evict-me” tight. I should have done the math sooner — all my bills, plus rent and groceries… There was no way I could afford all that. Not on minimum wage.

I was really starting to panic. I was SO sure I was gonna end up back at home… I mean, what other choice would I have had?

01-13-17_8-49-11-pm

That’s where Eun came in (yes, that super terrifying guy who lives next door, believe it or not). To be honest, he still scares the crap out of me. But he also saved my ass, so… Guess it’s not really fair to keep talking about him like that anymore.

Anyway, I’ve been working for him and his friends for a couple of weeks now… Extra money on the side, y’know? And it’s amazing what a difference it makes. It’s probably the easiest job in the whole world, but the pay is INSANE. One delivery gets me almost half of what I make at the restaurant in a week!

01-13-17_9-43-01-pm

So thanks to Eun, things are finally back to normal now. Better than normal, actually!

I finally had another chance at a uni party — Axel had one at his place a couple weeks ago. It was a lot smaller than Remi’s and River’s, which was actually pretty nice. I didn’t drink as much as last time either. I had enough that I’m sure I still sounded a little dumb, but at least I didn’t puke all over the place.

And Axel wasn’t kidding about inviting cute girls! Damn.

01-13-17_10-26-52-pm

I think the best part was that they actually talked to me like I was on ‘their level’ or something, y’know? Not like I was just some kid (of course, I never told them I was either… But still).

And working down at the restaurant ended up being a great conversation starter with a couple of them. There were these two girls who are in the culinary program, from the sound of it. Hot as hell and easy to talk to too. I mentioned I work in the kitchen at the Italian place around the corner, and they were pretty impressed. I mean, I’m sure they’d be less impressed if they knew what I did in the kitchen… But they didn’t ask for details, so I didn’t give any.

01-13-17_10-33-03-pm

It’s been a pretty good push to brush up on my cooking skills though. Now that I’ve tried out the stove a few times, I’m trying to be a little braver about it, so this is as good an opportunity as any (And maybe next time I see the girls from the party, I’ll actually know what I’m talking about!)

I think Tante Joce thought I was going crazy when I asked for some new cooking supplies for Christmas… But she delivered! I’ve been kinda keeping an eye on the chefs at work, and one of the only channels my shitty TV can actually pick up happens to be the cooking channel, so I’ve had lots of chances to pick up a few new tricks.

01-13-17_8-44-11-pm

And I’m thinking I might end up putting some of those tricks to use soon…

I’m throwing a party this weekend!

Yes, really. An actual party… With food and booze and music and (hopefully) a bunch of super-awesome people too. Maybe I’ll even make some new friends while I’m at it. I’ve been trying to stop and say hi when I bump into people I recognize, but that can only get me so far, y’know? I’ve lived here for almost three months now, and I really think it’s time to put myself out there a little more.

01-13-17_9-37-29-pm

I’ve been cleaning up the place all week, and now that I have a little extra cash, I was able to buy a little stereo so we can have some music. I should even have enough for some beer and liquor too (as long as I send Remi to buy the hard stuff for me).

I won’t lie – I’m kinda terrified of this whole idea… But excited too.

I think it’s gonna be amazing.

01-13-17_8-38-35-pm

69 thoughts on “5.23: Rollercoaster

  1. *Claps* Very good, Zayne! You went through the party without messing things up and you got to mingle with the ladies! Cute! Wow, he’s going to plan his own party? I bet that will make Remi and River jealous! Glad to see him doing well so far.

    Even though Eun is a creeper, I’m starting to like him for what he did for Zayne. I wonder what job Eun and his friends gave him?

    Liked by 1 person

          1. Oh jeez, I’m nervous now! Hahahaha (and warning — there are a few more small timejumps of 2-3 weeks ahead haha time starts moving quickly here 😛 )

            Like

  2. I love the passion behind this comment hahaha. It’s sadly true though — he’s being so stupid right now. We’re gonna see in an upcoming chapter that Zayne knows what’s going on… He just kinda tells himself it’s fine and not a big deal :-/ But yeah, not a great business to get involved in…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Assuming Zayne is not completely dumb, he must know or at least have a suspicion what he’s delivering. It’s most likely drugs, unless it isn’t and Citizen wants us to think so. 🙂 So, if it is drugs and Zayne knows he will want to stop making these deliveries as soon his situation is more stable. That’s when the problems start I suppose. Eun won’t let him get out of his business. That or he gets caught. He rather should have borrowed some money from Remi and River than become involved with Eun.
    I would be proud of him for conquering his fear of the stove if he didn’t make the bad decision with Eun.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. It definitely seems like Zayne has gotten himself into a mess here, and has made a poor decision… Your concerns are very valid! We’ll have to wait and see how it all plays out

      Like

    2. It definitely seems like Zayne has gotten himself into a mess here, and has made a poor decision… Your concerns are very valid! We’ll have to wait and see how it all plays out!

      Like

  4. Zayne, Zayne…money that comes easy, goes easy too…and almost all shortcuts to a lot of money aren’t very ”legal”, so, I guess he is giving people some things that are have high request! Being drugs, organs, or worse, he is not saying what, really he is ”delivering” and that can mean that he either know it’s fishy, but don’t want to admit to himself that he will have to stop,and he is ignoring all the signs this is trouble, only because he don’t want to, or they give like a close pack to him to give people, so he never actually know’s what is inside…if It’s the second, I can alredy see someone like: ”And you never had the curiosity?” and he opens one pack, and don’t like what he sees…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So true about money that comes easy going easily as well! I think in Zayne’s case, he KNOWS something fishy is going on, but he’s telling himself it’s not a big deal :-/

      Like

  5. I was kinda hoping we’d see someone in the Criminal career tracks… bUT I don’t think Zane’s the mastermind type.

    More likely a chance to use the Get To Work build/buy jail items…

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Coming out of lurkdom to tell zayne he’s being a colossal idiot. Eun is the type of guy you don’t deliver mysterious packages for! Hope his party doesn’t go badly. Also yay Nat in bg!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Coming out of lurkdom to tell zayne he’s being a colossal idiot. Eun is the type of guy you don’t deliver mysterious packages for! Hope his party doesn’t go badly. Also yay Nat in bg!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for commenting! And you’re right… Zayne’s being pretty darn dumb right now, isn’t it? (though really, should we expect anything less from him at this point? :P)

      And I’m glad you liked seeing Natalie! She’s so cute, so she was definitely perfect as one of “cute girls” at the party 😉 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Yep Zayne, everything’s going TOTALLY great. Lol!

    I probably shouldn’t find this so amusing, considering he’s gotten himself into a serious mess… but he’s the only one to blame for it, so I’ll just sit back and enjoy the show. Where’s Jess and her popcorn when you need her?

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hahahaha it’s okay to be amused. Zayne is so foolish. *sigh* Hopefully this won’t progress into anything serious! But time will tell.

      Like

  9. Yep, I can see where this is heading. Zayne has head buried in the sand. He knows what he is doing is wrong. I see an arrest at some point and he calls Remi or Axel, or worse his new BFF, Eun.

    Someone mentioned him going down the criminal career track and that is indeed interesting….but he’s just too sweet. However he is no longer so innocent and rediculously proud. He will get sucked in and won’t be able to get out and think he can handle it himself. But that scar on his face, instant steet cred if he plays it right. Lol…so maybe. You can be sweet and still be a criminal. Hope he inherited some of the Rosebrook genes Tobi got, cause he’s gonna need to be big and strong to make it!

    Zayne – standing up to a mobster, not happening…yes sir, whatever you say sir….🤣

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m laughing trying to imagine my sweet Zayne as a criminal XD But like you said, if spun the right way, it could happen! He’d definitely need Tobi’s bulk to survive though 😂

      Like

  10. Nah…Everything will be fine. Except of course that this ruins Joces thought that he’s come home. since he’s doing wellish right now. Haha. I’m glad he’s coming out of his shell and meeting folks and stuff. It’s no fun being miserable.

    #completedenial

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Yay, I see Holly! (Then again she has all those bright colors, so she’s about as difficult to spot as a neon sign…)

    Oh dear. I don’t know what those “deliveries” contain, but I doubt Zayne would be earning so much cash if it were anything legal. It could be drugs, it could be counterfeit high-end goods, it could be stolen electronics… I mean, I guess it’s possible there’s a tiny chance he’s just delivering orders for Eun’s new internet business, but something tells me that’s not the case.

    Zayne, you are so, so naive…

    I hope things don’t go south for him just when he’s kind of pulled himself together. Or worse, I hope he doesn’t end up in a life of crime! Zayne is too adorable a kid to wind up a jailbird!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, whatever those deliveries are really can’t be anything good… :-/ Hopefully it won’t end badly though? We’ll see, in time! (and I’m glad you enjoyed spotting Holly! I love her unique look 😀 She was perfect for the “cute girl” party 😛 )

      Like

  12. Oh my god zayne. Please tell me you haven’t turned in to a drug mule or something. This is gonna end badly. I can just tell. And yay! I got so excited when I saw my sim. Thanks for using her. ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha Zayne definitely seems to be involved in something shady, huh? 😛

      And I’m glad you enjoyed seeing your sim! I’ve really loved trying to include everyone in some way. It’s so fun ^_^

      Like

  13. Is he a feckin’ drug dealer 😦
    Oh dear, I’m getting so close to being caught up and then I’ll have to actually wait XD I need to know NOW if he’s going to be okay :3

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Oh no….
    oh no…
    oh no…

    Zayne’s doing “deliveries” now? GREAT, your life is TOTALLY together right now, Zayne. *major eyerolls*

    Also, using the little cash you have on a stereo.. :l

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Not trusting Eun. This is like the shadiest thing. I don’t like you, Eun.

    In other news, someone tell Zayne that parties aren’t a good idea!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Hmmmm…Zayne have you started dealing drugs. That’s the only logical explanation for the quick and easy money. OR on a lighter note maybe its test answers since they are surrounded by tons of Uni students (trying to remain optimistic even though I don’t by it myself lol)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

