5.19: Pumped

TODDLERS, you guys. FREAKING TODDLERS. *barely suppressed screaming*

As happy as I am to FINALLY have them, it KILLS me that we will not see any toddlers in this story for several months 😦 But I promise you we will be seeing them from here on out! What a relief to not be forced to do giant time jumps at the start of every gen! 😀

While I feel 90% happiness and excitement, part of me does feel some sadness… I think of these five generations of Rosebrooks, and all the missed toddler opportunities. It makes me sad 😦

So what did I do? Spend about six hours in-game going through and aging-down everyone we could have/would have seen as toddlers up until this point in the story, then playing around with them and taking screenshots. ❤ Hehehe

So, for the curious, here is a nice big album of Ashes to Ashes Toddler Photos 😀 Please check them out! I love them ❤

And now, without further ado, here is today’s chapter 🙂

—————————————

Well this week’s definitely off to a shitty start. It’s like it’s just been one bad thing after another… Like the world’s against me or something. Know what I mean?

Things got way better this afternoon, thank God. I don’t know what I would’ve done if they didn’t. But more on that in a minute. I guess I’ll start off with the shitty stuff and get it out of the way.

01-04-17_10-51-08-pm

First, I failed my chemistry test… again. And Mr. Zysk was so mad. He gave me this giant lecture after class about it, and told me no more second chances after this one. Yeah, whatever. Chemistry is dumb anyway, and I’m not about to waste my time studying when I have better things to do. Still annoying to fail though. Ugh.

And then last night, my stupid bathroom sink broke on me. It started gushing water everywhere! I tried fixing it myself, and, well… I think I just made it worse.

01-04-17_10-49-09-pm

I called my landlord and he said he’d come take a look… But he still hasn’t shown up! That guy’s been ZERO help to me ever since I moved in. He even told me last week he supposedly ordered a new stove (not that it matters to me anyway) and it STILL hasn’t shown up!

I thought about calling grandpa or Opa to help with the sink, but I don’t want them to think I can’t handle it myself. So we’ll see what happens. At least the kitchen sink still works.

And then this morning, I start getting these calls saying my phone bill’s overdue. Guess I kinda forgot Tante Joce isn’t paying for it anymore… I sent them the money, but that wiped out a big chunk of my bank account. Bigger than I was expecting… Like… I’m down to double-digits in my bank account again. Ugh. Hopefully I can save up enough before I have to pay next month’s rent.

01-04-17_10-52-44-pm

Anyway, enough whining about all that crap. It’s over and done with and I have way better things to be thinking about right now… Because guess what happened today?

Remi and River invited me to a party this weekend! Like, an actual, honest-to-God uni party! I’ve never been to one before, so I’m not really sure what to expect, I guess… But I’m so pumped!

I’ll get to meet new people.

01-04-17_5-42-23-pm

I’ll eat a ton of junk food.

01-04-17_5-50-22-pm

I’ll find a bunch of hot girls to talk to.

01-04-17_5-47-19-pm

I’ll drink more than I’ve ever drank in my life.

01-04-17_5-43-24-pm

And I’ll stay up all night.

01-04-17_5-32-05-pm

Amazing, right? Can you imagine?

I guess the only thing I’m kinda worried about is people finding out I’m so much younger than them, y’know? Remi and River already promised to cover for me, but Remi says I need to start dressing differently if I wanna pass for being their age. So… I guess I’ll try it. I mean, changing up your style is good every once in a while anyway, right? (And I think I might try to stop shaving too… I mean, stubble’s supposed to make you look older and stuff, isn’t it?)

Anyway, I told Dom all about the party, and he’s so jealous. I kinda felt a little bad… But I know I can’t invite him too. It’d be rude to bring along someone who wasn’t invited anyway… Plus, I bet all of Remi and River’s friends would be able to see through him right away, and it’d ruin everything. I promised I’d tell him all about it after though.

01-04-17_10-36-06-pm

I really wish I could tell Charlie and Alex about it too (not Tony, just because I don’t wanna give her a heart attack!), but it’s too risky. Tante Joce can’t find out about this. She’d totally flip and probably come all the way down here to chew me out about it and try to guilt me into coming back home. Definitely not worth the risk.

Oh, but speaking of coming back home, I finally went back to visit earlier this week. One of the few non-shitty moments, actually. No one nagged me like I’d thought they would, so that was a nice surprise. They just asked me how school was going (I lied, of course) and told me to say hi to Remi and River for them.

01-04-17_11-13-02-pm

Then before I left, we had dinner. And that was probably the best part. The food… God, I missed real food so much. We had that crusted salmon Oma likes to make with veggies and warm dinner rolls and Tante Joce’s black and white cookies for dessert… It was amazing.

01-04-17_11-22-45-pm

That was the part that made going back to the apartment the hardest, I guess. I’m down to bread and peanut butter and that’s it. Literally. I’ve had nothing but peanut butter sandwiches for the past week. It’s a freaking nightmare. I think I might cave and order a pizza tomorrow before the party though. I should have enough left in my account for that, at least.

Anyway, time to get ready for work… As if I’ll be able to focus at all! I’m so excited for the party tomorrow. It’s gonna be epic. I’ll have to write down all the details as soon as I can… Something tells me I’ll have some awesome stories from this one!

01-04-17_10-51-45-pm

59 thoughts on “5.19: Pumped

  1. First: Sooo cute All that toddlers photos!
    Second: Oh, dear…things will not be all happy-ever-after for everything, Zayne..I think that everything is going down in the same moments, his grades, the crazy party that everyone will know about what exactly happened at the party…is going to be madness! I “like” how he casualty lyies to Joce and his view on school in general…But again, this is his personal journal… he can write whatever’s he want’s! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so glad you enjoyed seeing the toddlers! 🙂

      Things are definitely going kind of downhill for our friend Zayne , aren’t they? (Even if he’s in denial about it! :P) And yes, he’s so casual about the lying! Haha that’s our Zayne 😛

      Like

  2. Godnat check the toddler photos now! I’m so psyked about toddlers. Unfortunately i age up My babies 5 min before the update :/ so i made a New family to play with toddler twins 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Make Zayne take on babysitting to pay the bills. It can’t make up for the past but it will tide you over until his condom inevitably breaks. 😛

    I can’t decide who’s my favorite Rosebrook baby. Auggy kind of reminds me of my brother at that age (he was incredibly blond until darkening up as he got older). Luc is just…too good for this world. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  4. *insert evil laughter here* Dream your little dream, Zayne. Sooner or later Joce is going to receive the Call from your school. Then again, the upcoming party is everything you need and the world can end after that, right?
    Oh, are you sure you don’t need a boat and paddles? I’m sure your apartment must look like the Nile delta by now. No complains from the neighbours yet? Oh and I’m sure the party will go just as you’re imagining *cough* That is if Remi’s and River’s apartment is not under water because of you by then…
    All in all I had a good laugh and I suppose I will have even more soon.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Oh yes, tomorrow’s chapter may have a laugh or two in store 😉 Hehe

      As for Zayne’s apartment flooding, I think he has the water leaking under control at least… or so we can hope so he doesn’t get horrific water damage! 😂

      Like

  5. Zayne is in denial big time. That casual lying is gonna bite him. I can’t believe he thinks Mark and Jocelyn won’t find out about the party and his grades! Denial. I also see overdrawn bank accounts. Ordering a pizza with his last few dollars. Not good dude. Then is so hung over he doesn’t show up for work and gets fired or at least gets put on probation then 3 months later finds out he’s gonna be a Daddy! Lol. The scenarios are endless!!!! Yes, he’s gonna grow up real fast. 😂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Massive denial! Hahaha Oh, Zayne *sigh* There are definitely LOTS of ways things could go wrong from here… We’ll see soon 😉

      Like

  6. All those toddler pics! AWWWWWWWW, SO CUTE!

    Anyway, dream on, Zayne, my friend. If you keep up with that attitude with studying and school work, your GPA will suffer and you’ll end in academic probation and you won’t want to get expelled, won’t you? If that were to happen, your Tante Joce is going to get so angry, she’ll breathe fire like a dragon. Also, cut down on the junk food. You’re going to get FAT. F-A-T. Oh my, flooding at your apartment? Sorry that your “friendly” landlord wasn’t much of help. I’ll give you an A+ for effort to reduce the flooding.

    Enough about the negatives. Let’s move on to the positives. I’m happy that Zayne had a blast at the party and that he met lots of cool people. Can’t wait to see how the next party goes.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you liked the pictures! And I love your words of warning for Zayne… Not that he will listen to any of them 😛 Haha but he’s definitely headed for disaster if he keeps this stuff up!

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Didn’t take long for things to start falling apart – figuratively and literally 😀 Love the contrast between his miserable existence and the ultra epic party he’s envisioning. Oh Zayne… this should be fun 😈

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehehehe yeah, he’s imagining that party through rose-colored glasses, isn’t he? 😛 Tomorrow we’ll get to see how it goes 😉

      Like

  8. I was right about things breaking and Zayne not being able to fix them… but that water’s got to be leaking through the floor by now if there are any apartments below his. I was right about his grades. Now to wait and see about the cockroaches.

    I didn’t predict him running out of funds, but that’s not surprising either. Now I predict he’ll be late on his rent… consistently, because after all if he got away with it once why not shrug his shoulders about it? And he’s young enough and inexperienced enough to likely still believe a phone is more important than anything else. Those phone bills? They are not cheap.

    I’m pretty sure someone’s going to find out about his grades, soon. Parents usually get a call if grades are going down–teachers might check to see if something’s going on at home. And even if they don’t, he’s going to regret this soon enough. I mean, he’s not going to be too thrilled if he has to repeat a grade because he was too busy playing and partying to study. That puts him yet another year back on graduating and getting to attend these uni parties legitimately! Not that he won’t do it anyway. But you’d think he’d want to actually graduate!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You make a great point — I think if Zayne realized that bad grades could affect his ability to graduate, he’d rethink things a bit! He’s such an irresponsible kid right now. Thank you so much for reading, as always 🙂

      Like

  9. Enjoy your moment of joy Zayne, cause I have a feeling it’s all going downhill from now on. After all, it’s not like constantly lying has ever had repercussions or anything. What was that shepherd boy’s name? Pete or whatever?
    Same goes for being irresponsible, you know.

    *The toddlers, by the way, are soo cute. I just want to pinch all their cheeks and squish them with hugs like one of those crazy ass aunts that every kid hates.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. So true… lying can sometimes catch up with you, can’t it? Too bad Zayne is blind to that right now! 😛

      And I am with your with the cheek pinching hahaha how precious are they??? ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  10. I’M SO HAPPY ABOUT THE TODDLERS, TOO!! I was scrolling online, saw the announcement, dropped everything I was doing, and jumped up and down. 😂

    Aww, everyone looks so cute as a toddler. ❤

    Oh geez, Zayne. Lesson learned, hopefully. Don't slack in school, spend money wisely, etc. Oh, and good luck with that party. Everything will go SOOOOOOO well. *eyeroll

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi! I’ve never seen you comment before! Thank you so much for reading my story. I appreciate it very much! ^_^

      I ended up with over 40 sims submitted (woah!) so instead of everyone being at this one party, they’ll be kind of spread out. Like, in Zayne’s fantasy party today as saw some of them, and then we will see more at the real party (as well as future parties 😉 ). Some of the other sims (like Zayne’s neighbors and Remi and River’s friends) are also silt submitted sims 🙂

      Like

  11. Loved loved loved the toddler photos!

    “Foolish mortal”

    That was my first thought while reading Zayne’s journal entry. His perception is so fat from reality, poor thing. I imagine this party will be a dose of reality more than anything else he thought it would be, smh.

    So happy Joce is sticking with our plan! Step 1 down, now on to step 2, he he.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I think you’re right about the party — it has the potential to be a big wakeup call! But we’ll see what actually ends up happening…

      And I’m really glad you enjoyed the toddler photos! I got quite emotional taking them.

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Toddlers: so cute. Nice pics!
    Zayne: I was a stupid kid when I went off to college too. Exact same things he’s doing. I turned out almost fine! I’m an almost responsible adult who DOESN’T have an addiction to a kids computer game. He’ll be fine and in the meantime I’m going to laugh my face off being reminded of my crazy college days!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. He is such a punk, it’s true! I love that kid to death, but also want to smack him 😂

    And yes! He will have an encounter with Hope in a couple weeks of chapters 🙂 I didn’t know you were a Bloomer fan too! Awesome ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

  14. I love how excited he is for this party! Ha. It’s like all his dreams of being an adult are coming to a head…his naieve hopes. Haha. Loved the picture of him enjoying a proper home cooked meal. I guess pbj is even more boring than pizza and ramen. Such a shift in tone between this journal and his rarara! Like is awesome journal.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. THOSE TODDLER PICTURES
    Oh my gosh they were so precious ❤ the last few of Zayne and his parents may have killed me.
    Haha! Chemistry is dumb if you're not into it. I like experiments, but gosh it's not fun. Still got an A though… unlike Zayne 😉
    Being an adult isn't easy, Zayne! Things cost money lol
    Pffft the party is probably not going to go as well as he'd like XD

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Looks at Toddler Photos and gets sweaty eyes
    Me: How can I cheer myself up?
    Voice in Head: Read On!!!!
    Me: There will be a lotta Drama though…
    Voice in Head: But you love to read about all this drama
    Me: Shut up Voice. I’m already reading and you’re distracting me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahahahaha I’m glad you enjoyed the toddler photos! 😀 And LOL It sounds like you and the voice had a nice talk 😛 Hehehehe

      Like

  17. That was the exact same reaction I had to toddlers being added to the game. Zayne is about to get a wake up call he wasn’t expecting.
    Now heading to bed since I have to work in the morning then my uncles funeral right after. Night.

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Oh goodness. The toddler pictures made me nostalgic.
    That being said, Zayne’s going to get into trouble. Check yourself before you wreck yourself, my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I loooooved taking those pics! Some of them made me misty-eyed! I’m glad you enjoyed them too!

      And LOL that advice to Zayne is gold 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

