4.48: Messed Up

Goddamn it, I did it again. I messed up. So fucking bad.

But unlike Gus, I’m not so sure if Jocelyne will be able to forgive me as easily…

And it’s my own fault. I know that. I just… freaked. The words came out before I even realized what I was saying. I didn’t even think.

09-09-16_6-53-34-pm

Though to be honest, I don’t think most of us were thinking last night, really. Definitely not Lettie or I. Or Lucas and Hazel…

We were too hard on Jocelyne. I know we were. And I should have never said the things I did…

09-13-16_6-20-18-pm

But what else did she expect?!

Mark is older than I am. TWICE her age. I mean, Jesus, just think about that! He was already in Kindergarten when I was born! And even worse, he was her age when she was born! Probably already graduated from uni, or working on an advanced degree like she is… while my Jocelyne was still in diapers.

And now they’re… together?!

Oh my God… My little girl…

Shit.

09-13-16_6-17-33-pm

There’s just something so damn wrong about that, isn’t there?

I mean, we’ve already been through this before, haven’t we? Back when Clara was a kid, and dating that sleazeball Julian. She was young and naïve and inexperienced, and he took full advantage of that. It still makes me sick just thinking about it.

Fast forward a few years, and now look at my Jocelyne. She’s older than Clara was, sure… But she’s still just as innocent and inexperienced as my Schwester was. And she’s so sweet. So kind. She sees the good in everyone. How easy would it be for some charming older guy to manipulate her?

09-13-16_6-49-03-pm

I guess even easier than I thought.

God, I don’t even know what to think anymore. Mark seemed like such a nice guy. He really did… So how the hell could he do this to my little girl?!

Clara yelled and screamed at all of us for a long time after they left last night. It was so bad.

09-13-16_6-14-25-pm

And she swears up and down that Mark really loves Jocelyne. That he’s not using her. That he treats her well. And I want to believe her. I really do…

And I mean, it’s possible, isn’t it? Maybe he really…

I don’t know.

Either way, it doesn’t really matter, does it?

09-13-16_6-16-29-pm

Because even if this is real – even if he loves Jocelyne with all his heart – that doesn’t change the fact that this just isn’t right.

I mean, what about Lucas and Hazel?  I keep putting myself in their shoes, and the more I do, the more fucked up it seems to get. I try to imagine if instead of Papa, Mama was with a man my age… Or if Stefan had gotten with Amelie or something. Imagine my Bruder with my mother-in-law. Oh my God.

09-13-16_6-38-54-pm

How can any of us blame Lucas or Hazel for how they reacted? I’m sure anyone else would feel exactly the same.

And even if we take Lucas and Hazel out of the equation… There are still so many reasons why this is a bad idea. I mean, how often do relationships like theirs work out? How can two people in such different places in their lives ever stay together in the long run? How long before they realize they’re too different for things to ever work between them? How long before Mark gets bored and wants someone his own age?

Jocelyne’s just asking for heartbreak. And she needs to get out before she gets hurt.

09-13-16_6-53-30-pm

And in the end, Mark might not even be the one who ends up hurting her.

What about what people will say? What will people think when they go out in public together? How often will he be mistaken for her Vater? How many times will people stare? What will the other students at school say? What will the media say?

Our family’s always been in the public eye, thanks to grandpa. And now, the name ‘Rosebrook’ is more well-known than ever. Between my career and Lucas’ band, people talk. The paparazzi take pictures. The tabloids write articles.

The second anyone in the media gets wind of this whole thing, it’s over.

09-13-16_6-15-43-pm

It’s so easy to say that it doesn’t matter what other people think. But guess what? When you’re a Rosebrook, it does matter. Because that shit follows you for the rest of your life.

People always gave Lettie and I hell for being teen parents. And as soon as my career started taking off, it followed me wherever I went. I mean hell, people used to talk all the time about my biological Vater not being in the picture. And back when I almost fucked everything up with Lettie, well… That was probably the stupidest thing I’d ever done in my life. If word got out about Anna and I… I don’t even wanna think about it.

But at the end of the day, I couldn’t care less what they say about me, or think of me. But my little girl… She doesn’t deserve that.

09-13-16_6-18-19-pm

I know Gus won’t have it easy either. But it’s not like he can help being gay. It’s just how he was born. It’s who he is. He doesn’t have a choice.

Jocelyne does. And I’m so afraid she’s making the wrong one.

I’m just so worried about her. I don’t want her being used or manipulated by some older guy. I don’t want her hurting her relationship with Lucas. I don’t want her getting her heart broken. I don’t want her earning some kind of awful reputation.

I just want to protect her.

Can’t Jocelyne see that?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

75 Responses to 4.48: Messed Up

  1. Senna says:

    “Wah wah wah, I’m a douche who thinks he can control his own daughter.”

    Seriously, Tobi needs to quit giving a shit about everybody’s reputations, and quit worrying about society. Because hey, he’s going to have to realize that he’s probably already lost his daughter.

    Liked by 6 people

  2. azzywoods says:

    Oh Tobi. I understand you… but Jocelyne is an adult. She doesn’t need your protection, at least not to that degree, and she’s not sixteen.

    Also, I understand that it would be a bit like Stefan getting with Amelie. But the difference is that Joce knew Mark before she knew he was Hazel’s dad. Obviously S only knew Amelie as Colettes mother. So it’s a bit different, at least how I see it.

    I do understand him tho.

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Yeah the Amelie/Stefan connection isn’t quite the same… But Tobi is working very hard to justify himself here 😉

      Like you said, Jocelyne is an adult. The problem is that her dad still doesn’t see her that way :-/

      Like

  3. EddieSims says:

    Noting how young Jocelyne looks in Tobi’s daydreams. Hmm. Tobi she’s not a teenager anymore, she’s a grown woman. I think that’s his main problem. He still sees her as his innocent little girl who’s being taken advantage of by a man older than he is. And I think all of them who are against Marklyne also see Jocelyne the same way as well, even Lucas. Jocelyne is his sweet, naive sister and he has never taken her seriously so to him she’s just doing something silly that’s affecting his life. Hazel is just weirded out by the fact that her father is dating someone around her age who also happens to be her boyfriend’s sister. I get why everyone would freak out but at the same time they are all too focused on what other people think that they aren’t thinking about how Jocelyne and Mark feel. I don’t blame Joce for being angry at all. If I were her, I’d keep my distance until they could either be more open-minded and willing to have a conversation as opposed to telling her and Mark what they ‘should’ do.

    Liked by 3 people

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      I’m glad you noticed how Joce appears in Tobi’s imagination 😉 You’re right, as far as he (and some of the other Rosebrooks) are concerned, Joce is still a little girl. Which is very unfair 😦 they should respect her feelings more, and focus less on the opinion of others, like you said.

      I think your suggestion of what you’d do if you were Joce is more or less her current plan haha don’t expect her to be talking to her parents or twin anytime soon :-/

      Liked by 1 person

  4. totalRainbow says:

    I really love how Tobi is “imagining” Joce as a teen when he thinks of her and Mark. It shows how he really hasn’t let go of her yet, in the sense that she will always be his little girl. It’s so sad he feels that way about them. But I don’t know that I wouldn’t feel the same way in that situation! 😦

    He really could use a chill pill regarding how the media might take this “scandal”, though. At the end of the day, this is his family, not some news stand tabloid. He needs to think of his family and their feelings before he ever considers “what people might say”.

    Liked by 3 people

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      I’m glad you liked that little touch! Joce is most definitely still his “little girl”, and I understand where he’s coming from too. But you’re right, he seriously needs to calm down and stop worrying so much about reputation. *sigh* Oh, Tobi…

      Liked by 1 person

  5. kaffepigen says:

    I know it must be hard, but he’s got to realize that she’s an adult now. She needs to make her own mistakes and learn from them. Otherwise she can’t grow. It might work with her and Mark and it might not, but Tobi stepping in and trying to decide for her will just make everything worse for everyone.

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      He most definitely needs to wake up and see that she’s an adult, you’re right! He’s gotta let her make her own choices…

      Like

  6. Mumei No says:

    I think Tobi should calm down a little bit, diferent is good, and If they know ALLL about the Rosebrook family, I do’t think that’s the worse thing, *cof* Mari *cof* give it a time, talk to Mark, understand those feelings, Hazel and Luc are going to be okay, when people hear at first, is going to sound strange, but just explain it! I didn’t see any Rosebrook being bullied by the past, It sure will not start now, and if things really get hot, you can all spend some time at Stefan’s home, in Willow ceeck, where the goosip can’t follow then.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Trip says:

    Or in other words, “I’m a Rosebrook but I still haven’t learned that being uncomfortable comes with the territory. :(”

    Though his horrible hypotheticals were great. Stefan/Amelie for best crack ship. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  8. You know I’m no fan of Tobi these days, and this isn’t helping. I miss Stefan…

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Hahaha sorry, he is too busy living in JoieWilder’s world (or will be soon :P) Yeah, Tobi is being super frustrating right now. I’m mad at him too! He’s a big traditionalist who cares way too much about what others think and struggles to accept that his kids are adults now (or at least, two are). *sigh*

      Liked by 1 person

  9. CitizenErased14 says:

    I like your point about Mark raising Hazel! If he’s really so awful, would he want Luc dating his daughter? That is a great question and I wonder how Tobi would respond to it 😉

    And yes, it’s a total double standard! Part of it is definitely what you said — the whole “my daughter will always be my little girl” thing, but also as I think EddieSims said, Joce has always been so sweet and soft spoken that (not tat this excuses Tobi’s view at all haha) but she’s kind of presented herself with that sweet/young/innocent persona and I don’t think that helps Tobi’s view of her haha

    It’s ok to be mad at Tobi. To be honest, I expected a lot of readers to full-on hate Tobi now. And a few do, I think. But most are at least trying to understand his side and I appreciate that! Anger is fine and justified haha I’m mad at him too!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Jes2G says:

    Tobi,

    I get everything you’re saying, and you bring up excellent points! No one wants to admit it, but when you’re in a family like that, you DO have to be mindful of what you do, say, etc. because people WILL know and have opinions about it. That’s why celebrities have publicists and bouncers to control their public image and keep them safe while they are out in public. I do not dismiss anything you have said because this situation really is effed up. And yes, as a daddy’s girl myself, I completely understand how hard it is for you to see your only daughter for the beautiful woman that she is. I know that she will always and forever be your “little girl” despite how old she gets. That’s just how you daddies are! However, never once did you mention in allllllll your examples and hypotheticals what SHE wants! You blamed Mark for everything. You painted him as a criminal who came and stole her heart. Even in your attempt to be open minded, you said “maybe he does love her.” You mentioned that he might get bored and break her heart. Could it be that SHE wants this and loves Mark? Could SHE have pursued him? Could all of this be HER doing? Oh, right…it’s not possible because she’s too innocent and inexperienced, right? *snort* WAKE UP!

    Liked by 7 people

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      I love that someone is #TeamTobi 🙂 I’m glad you can understand what he’s saying and where he’s coming from (I can too!)

      But you’re also right that he seriously has never once considered Jocelyne’s feelings at all. Like, literally not even once. *sigh* Tobi. Not cool. You frustrate me 😂

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Oooof. She’s not your little girl anymore Tobi, she’s an adult. I know where you’re coming from but it’s at the point where if you try to butt in too much you’ll be kicked out. I JUST WANT PEOPLE TO BE HAPPY OK? XD

    Liked by 1 person

  12. audreyfld says:

    Tobi, Tobi, Tobi….Yes, you screwed up royally and now you spent the last few hours justifying your screw up???? And with no plan to do anything but still try to make her break it off. Nope, you have lost her if you don’t quickly come to terms with her choice. She is not forgiving you or Colette or her brother and Hazel anytime soon. Maybe never if you don’t get a grip and realize what’s really at stake. No one ever chooses parents or siblings over lovers. She was with someone her own age and it didn’t work out. Jocelyn may be young but she is an old soul from all the crap she quietly dealt with growing up unable to share it with anyone until finally she and Clara moved out together. She fits with Mark, not Elliott. They would never be happy.

    Oh, and about Gus…he accepts he is Gay only because Gus can’t help it???? So he feels sorry for him??? I am pretty sure Gus is perfectly happy now that he isn’t a secret. Is Tobi going to try and convince Gus try to hide the fact that he is Gay because he is afraid of what people will say? Way to go Tobi.

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Okay, I agreed with most of what you said until the end haha despite his faults, Tobi would never want Gus to hide who he is! 🙂

      You’re so right though that he has try to turn it around quickly if he wants to save his relationship with his daughter! Hopefully he will… But we’ll see in time what happens!

      Like

      • audreyfld says:

        Glad to hear that about Gus. But I still didn’t like the comparison he did in his mind. Well Gus can’t help it but she can so Gus gets a pass for doing something that is unacceptable. And I totally agree with Jes. He never considered that Jocelyn could have pursued Mark and not the other way around.

        Liked by 1 person

  13. theplumbob says:

    Aww I love how you showed Tobi is still seeing Joce as a little girl with those images. Also, Stefan and Amelie actually look kind of good together haha!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Spottydog714 says:

    Teen Joce. Teen Joce. Silly Tobi.

    (And relationships like that DO workout. It’s happened in my family.)

    See, it the tabloids! It’s always the tabloids! Blame the tabloids!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Blanche- says:

    Seriously Tobi who are you to judge? It’s not like she cheated on anyone nor she is a teen with baby on the way…. I think he is so immature. He does wonder how will others feel about this, but does he consider how will Joce feel without support from her family? She is his daughter so he should accept her the way she is, not the way he wants her to be. PS. I’be downloaded rosebrooks and my sim had nooboos with Tobi, he might be an asshole, but he makes some pretty children lmao.

    Liked by 3 people

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Hi! I don’t think I’ve seen you comment before! Thank you so much for reading!

      I can totally see why you see Tobi is immature, and I agree with you to an extent. And he definitely hasn’t been considering his daughter’s feelings, which is such a shame 😦

      And LOL! I’m glad the beautiful Rosebrook genetics have blessed your game 😉

      Thanks again!

      Like

  16. julyvee94 says:

    I have a lot of thoughts about this… first I was like yay Tobi realized that he fucked up but then again he didn’t go all the way did he? He still views Jocelyn as a child instead of an adult (I noticed you used her teen outfit for the thought pictures). Plus he thinks hazel and Lucas’ relationship is more important! and then media thing… I kinda get it, it’s easy to say “what other’s think doesn’t matter” but in the end you feel differently. but that should be jocelyne’s choice and not tobi’s.

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Yeah, Tobi recognizes his mistake in his outburst, but his point of view is still very skewed… He’s seeing his daughter as a child, and definitely placing a higher value on Luc’s relationship than Joce’s 😦

      Liked by 1 person

  17. shamanarza says:

    I feel for Joce so badly… and dislike Tobi even more than I did before. My parents also didn’t approve of the guy I married (wrong religion, wrong part of the country, wrong class, wrong upbringing… the list goes on). It was only when they figured out I was serious that I was perfectly happy never talking to or seeing them again that they came around and saw me as capable of making my own decisions. I don’t think there was any malice there, and there certainly wasn’t any of Tobi’s self-aggrandizement, but it was certainly a life-defining moment.

    So maybe that’s why I never really liked Tobi. I see too much of my role as the good girl in Joce and the overbearing parent in Tobi. Clara and Mari are my favorites – girls who aren’t afraid of forging their own path. It didn’t necessarily work out well for either of them at all times, but they’re not afraid to live their own life.

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Thank you for sharing your personal experience and perspective! It makes sense that you’d have a natural dislike for Tobi, given your own experience. I’m glad things worked out for you in the end 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  18. lisabeesims says:

    Lovely Glimpse inside Tobi’s head!

    Liked by 1 person

  19. SpurklyNinja says:

    Hmmm… While Tobi did realize that he fucked up, he still doesn’t understand it.
    -I loved the touch with Joce in her teenage years’ clothing. Very creative!
    -He is placing Luc and Hazel above Joce and Mark because (I’m assuming) to him, they are the standard, “the normal couple”. Same thing happened when Gus came out. Quite ignorant if you ask me.
    -Tobi did bring up good points about how others might react to their relationship. While I do understand the concern, it’s completely misplaced. He’s assuming that Mark took advantage of Joce, and that he’s a “criminal”. However. he never stopped to consider the fact that she might have gone after him because of what SHE feels. He views her as a child (hence the teenage Joce) and couldn’t even fathom that it might be her doing.

    Goddamn it, man. They love each other, exactly how Clara put it (this girl is my she-ro now! <3)

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Exactly, Tobi still doesn’t quite “get it” haha. I’m glad you liked having Joce be a teen! I figured that was the best way to show how Tobi thinks of his “little girl”

      And you’re so right about how, to Tobi, Luc and Hazel are “normal” and Mark and Joce are not. It’s definitely a close-minded way of looking at things!

      And yay, another member of #TeamClara hehe

      Liked by 1 person

    • SpurklyNinja says:

      Plus, Tobi’s line for Gus (“But it’s not like he can help being gay.”), based on what he thinks, can apply to Joce as well!!!! She can’t help who she loves, and she loves Mark.

      He thinks it’s awkward for Hazel and Luc. Try EXTREMELY awkward for Joce and Mark. It’s not like Luc and Hazel were first, then Mark and Joce met and were like, “You know, we each have a family member, and they’re in a relationship with each other, so how about we date each other to shit on their parade?” Everyone is discouraging Marklyne and assuming things that are absolutely not true before even asking them what their relationship is like.

      Liked by 1 person

      • CitizenErased14 says:

        This is so true 🙂 Actually, the question of “can you help who you love?” Came up today in my story-thread on the sims forums, and some readers actually disagreed! They explained their POV though so I kinda get it. It was an interesting discussion haha

        But I am personally on your side — Joce didn’t choose to have feelings for Mark!

        And yeah, no one is thinking of Joce or Mark’s feelings. So sad 😦

        Liked by 1 person

  20. fairlyvocal says:

    I’m glad Toby came to terms with Gus’s sexuality. I really liked this line: “I know Gus won’t have it easy either. But it’s not like he can help being gay. It’s just how he was born. It’s who he is. He doesn’t have a choice.” But it’s annoying that Toby doesn’t get that it applies to Joce too. She can’t help loving Mark, you can’t decide who to love. I hope that Toby realizes this, and that everything is awkward for Joce and Mark as well, not just Hazel and Luc. It’s really frustrating that he doesn’t realize all this stuff is a two way street. Send him a wake-up slap in the face from me, please!

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Tobi says “ow!” 😛 No but seriously, I think you’re right about not choosing who you love (though, interestingly enough, this discussion came up on my story-thread on The Sims Forums, and some people disagreed with that! It was interesting, even if I didn’t 100% agree haha).

      Tobi is so focused on his son and Hazel. It’s unfair that he hasn’t taken Joce’s feelings into consideration 😦

      Like

  21. crstasse says:

    It obviously wasn’t pretty!! I think up until now no one has really considered Jocelyn’s feelings. She was always the good girl, the nice girl and didn’t cause waves, went with the flow and sometimes people (without meaning too) use those types of people or just expect they’ll always do the right think in their eyes. So I guess it’s a bit of a shock alright when she does something they consider to be wrong. But there really isn’t anything wrong with what Jocelyn is doing. Her papa needs to realize she’s a lot stronger than he knows.
    Funny how he still sees her as a teenager. It’s not like he didn’t screw up by getting his girlfriend pregnant at 17! Just as Gus can’t help being gay, so Tobi says, neither can you really choose who you fall in love with.
    I can’t wait to read the next chapter and Jocelyn’s perspective.

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      You’re so right about how people got used to using Jocelyne (without even realizing it) so this was a huge shock for them! But yeah, he’s still seeing her as his ‘little girl’… He’s gotta realize she’s an adult! 😦

      Thanks for reading and commenting (as always!)

      Like

  22. I think Tobi needs to realize that they two started to date for months before Christmas. So that they already HAVE experience with “What will people say?”. For all HE knows the tabloids might already know the fact that Mark and Joy (that’s what I call her) are together.

    Liked by 1 person

  23. Virtualee says:

    Poor guy – one thing I can say about Tobi is he LOVES his family – right wrong or indifferent that is one thing you cant deny….That and I am nervous about the future Eeeps

    Liked by 1 person

  24. Tizy says:

    Like someone else said like mother like son. Now Mari became a very wise and loving grandmother and mother (even if I was expecting her to ground Tobi and Lucas in a corner).
    Do we have to wait Tobi grows grey hair before he starts to be a decent parent?
    Sigh

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Tobi is definitely a bit misguided right now in how he’s handling things. Hopefully it won’t take until he’s old and gray for him to start respecting his daughter!

      Like

  25. XSimMimX says:

    I fully agree with Tobi. In my opinion, the age gap between Joce and Mark is too big for me to respect. If this was a real life situation, no doubt I’d be just as creeped out.

    Liked by 1 person

  26. raerei says:

    Tobi – See my previous comment. No. No. No. If you fear the media will be all up in your face you SHUT THEM DOWN. Show a united front. Support Jocelyne. You do no drop her. I don’t care if you don’t approve. Be an adult and swallow your feelings. If – If he DOES break Joce’s heart then you can be there to support her. If you don’t support their relationship now, you won’t get that choice later. Not saying that he will…just that more relationships fail than succeed. And if this fails – her first love? She will need support.

    Liked by 1 person

  27. theceltygirly says:

    Hnnng I need to get back to work, BUT I WILL BE BACK to yell at you if you hurt these babies anymore XD
    I totally understand Tobi’s situation though, like I can see it, and I get it, but I also really love Jocelyne and Mark sooooo
    Oi, it’s just all so weird.

    Liked by 1 person

  28. I totally understand the worries. That’s what parents do. (Although I wish he wouldn’t care about the public image that much.)
    What I think is funny is the fact that he treats her like a helpless child. Did he forgot that he had two kids and the third on the way when he was her age? If he was old enough to be a parent, she’s old enough to make her own decisions, too. He needs some perspective.

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      We need an “insightful” button like they have on the forums! You are so right about him needing some perspective and remembering everything he’d done by the time he was her age. He’s just in ultra-dad mode. I think in an odd way, him becoming a dad so early has had that effect on him. He never even got to be a real “kid” and have the types of experiences his kids are having (as we saw in his weird “midlife-crisis-and-almost-cheating-on-my-wife” carc LOL).

      He’s been a parent for a lot longer than most people his age, so he’s kind of been in perpetual dad-mode since he was 16 haha. He’s a lot like Mari was with Stefan, in a way. It’s so hard for him to let go. He needs to realize she’s an adult.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hmm, now that I remembered how they reacted when Stefan decided to move, I really don’t know why I was surprised with their reaction now 😀 They flipped back then and Stefan didn’t even do anything ‘wrong’. So yeah, I guess clinginess and screaming run in the family. (Are you sure they have no Italian blood? 😀 )

        Liked by 1 person

        • CitizenErased14 says:

          Hahaha okay, I will say one thing in defense of my Rosebrooks’ clinginess (Which I will admit is a thing 😛 )

          Because it’s a legacy and I’m going with the traditional “legacy house” idea, they aren’t exactly like a normal family. Except for Stefan (so far), these people all live under the same roof for pretty much their whole lives haha. So they are closer than a typical family would be. I’m not saying that makes what they say or do RIGHT, of course. I’m just saying it’s one of the reasons they are the way they are haha

          Liked by 1 person

          • Yes, that makes sense. I was partly kidding, anyway. But not everyone lives in the same house. Spares move out, right? I don’t really remember.
            And I get it, every family is different and that’s okay. It’s just that this family is extremely emotional and not really using reason that often 😀 (It’s okay, though. It makes the story interesting. And intense.)

            Liked by 1 person

            • CitizenErased14 says:

              Yes, most families aren’t quite as irrational and over-emotional as my Rosebrooks… but really, would we have them any other way? 😉 Hehe

              And yes, spares do tend to move out eventually, while the heirs stay 🙂

              Liked by 1 person

  29. skcaga6 says:

    Tobi, go out and get a switch.You need a good beating with it.

    So much I want to say about this, but too pissed at Tobi to say any of it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      What’s interesting is that, while not COMPLETELY the same, the reasons behind his reaction to Joce and Mark are similar to his reasons for his reaction to Auggy too…. though this time he went WAYYY too far…

      Like

  30. kaycee39 says:

    From now on when family drops a bomb Tobi isn’t allowed to speak until he has written in his journal 📓!!!! Why is it so hard for him to think before he reacts? Everything he just said was so on point and from the heart. I wish he was able to present himself like this before making an ass of himself. But I know he’s never been good with expressing himself in person.
    And thank you for the Gus comment about him being born that way and not having a choice. So many people think they choose to be gay. It’s a proven fact that they are born that way and who in the world would subject themselves to the bias and ridicule that so many people in that demographic have dealt with. ❤️💛💚💙💜

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      I like that rule haha no speaking until after journaling! 😛

      I am actually really glad you picked up on that about Tobi — I don’t think I’ve ever outright SAID it, but I have always tried to imply that Tobi is not very good with words when he’s speaking. Not very articulate, not a lot of thinking before he speaks, etc. When he writes, he is so much better at explaining himself. If only he could do that with his words out loud 😦

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

