Interlude: Christmas (Part Two)

“Merry Christmas!” Lucas cried happily as he pulled Hazel into a warm embrace. “I’m so glad you guys made it.”

09-03-16_9-34-41 PM

“Me too!” Hazel laughed as she pulled away from him. “Traffic was a total nightmare.

He turned to address her father, his smile widening. “Mr. Bright, it’s so nice to finally meet you.” The young man said sincerely.

09-03-16_9-42-54 PM

“Thanks.” Mark managed a small smile. “It’s great to meet you too… And ‘Mark’ is fine.” He assured him.

Lucas turned back toward his family, smiling. “Guess we should try some introductions.” He laughed. “Hazel, these are my parents, Tobi and Colette… Maman, Papa, this is Hazel… And her dad.”

Hazel pulled Colette into a hug without hesitation. “Ahhh! I’m so excited to meet you! Lucas told me so much about you guys.”

09-03-16_9-50-58 PM

“We’ve heard a lot about you, too.” Tobi stepped forward then, smiling warmly. “Mark, I can’t say we’ve heard quite as much about you.” He added with a laugh as he shook the other man’s hand.

Mark’s smile faltered. “No, I guess you probably haven’t…”

“Hey, where’s Joce?” Lucas looked around in confusion as he spoke.

Florian furrowed his brow in confusion, noting that his fiancée had also vanished. “Must’ve run off with Clara…”

“Well, go find them!” Hazel teased Florian. “I was really looking forward to meeting the famous Clara… And Lucas, your sister sounds really wonderful.”

“She is.” He beamed.

09-03-16_9-53-35 PM

“Hey, let’s go find Auggy.” Lucas continued. “We can catch up with Joce and Clara later.” He took her by the hand then, and whisked her away down the hall.

“So, Mark, can we get you a drink?” Colette offered kindly as she watched her son and his girlfriend vanish into the study. “Beer? Wine? Coffee?”

09-03-16_9-55-04 PM09-03-16_10-01-25 PM 09-03-16_10-03-03 PM 09-03-16_10-03-58 PM 09-03-16_10-06-15 PM 09-03-16_10-07-49 PM 09-03-16_10-08-58 PM 09-03-16_10-09-50 PM 09-03-16_10-13-36 PM09-03-16_10-12-08 PM09-03-16_10-15-15 PM

“Willow Creek sounds so lovely.” Hazel was beaming as she spoke. “Lucas showed me some pictures from the last time he visited.”

Josh nodded. “It’s beautiful, isn’t it?”

“Especially in the fall.” Liana agreed with her father. “Maybe the next time Lucas and his family visit, you can come too.” She suggested.

09-03-16_10-17-05 PM

“I’d love that!”

“Hey, sorry to bug you guys…” Gus approached the others uncertainly.

09-03-16_10-21-56 PM

Hazel smiled. “Long time, no see!” She teased, having just spoken with him a few minutes before.

He returned her smile. “I was just wondering if any of you have seen Jocelyne or Clara?” Gus turned toward his brother. “Florian’s been looking for them.”

09-03-16_10-24-14 PM

The four adults shook their heads. “Sorry, Auggy.” Josh shrugged. “We’ll let them know you and Florian were looking, if we see them.”

“Make sure you send them our way if you do run into them.” Lucas laughed as his brother turned to head back toward the doorway. “Poor Hazel’s dying to meet them!”

09-03-16_10-26-31 PM

Just as he was about to cross into the hallway, Gus felt a small tug on the edge of his sweater. He looked down to see his cousin Cierra smiling up at him. “They went upstairs a little while ago… All sneaky-like. I saw ‘em!”

“Thanks!”

09-03-16_10-28-59 PM09-03-16_10-31-35 PM09-03-16_10-32-05 PM09-03-16_10-32-30 PM09-03-16_10-33-31 PM

“So… he never mentioned having a daughter or anything?” Clara asked for what felt like the tenth time.

No!” Jocelyne cried. “Let alone one who’s my age… Or who’s dating Luc! Oh my God.” She held her face in her hands for a moment. “This is so messed up.”

09-03-16_10-51-49 PM

Fucked up.” Clara corrected her. She paused for a moment, shaking her head. “I don’t know what his excuse is for not telling you about Hazel, but… Maybe he really didn’t know about the whole Lucas-thing?” She suggested.

“How could he not know?!”

09-03-16_10-52-56 PM

“I dunno… I mean, when you were with Elliot, how much did your parents know about him?” Her aunt asked. “His last name? How many siblings he has? Their names?”

Jocelyne just shook her head.

09-03-16_10-54-24 PM

“There you are!” Both girls jumped at the sound of Gus’ voice and the opening bedroom door.  “Florian’s looking for you, Clara… And I know Lucas’ really excited for you guys to meet Hazel.”

09-03-16_10-56-09 PM

The girls exchanged a brief glance. They couldn’t hide forever, could they? “We’ll be right down.” Jocelyne said at last.

Her little brother eyed her uncertainly for a moment. “Are you okay?”

She nodded, knowing that he would remain unconvinced. “Yeah. I’m fine. Let’s go.”

09-03-16_10-57-28 PM 09-03-16_10-59-15 PM 09-03-16_11-02-48 PM 09-03-16_11-07-41 PM

“Jocelyne!” The sound of her father’s voice calling from the kitchen filled her with dread.

Maybe I can pretend I didn’t hear him… 

But when he called her name a second time, she knew she had no choice.

Clara turned around and gave her a small look of pity before being whisked away into the study to meet Hazel.

09-03-16_11-10-50 PM

And Jocelyne, resigned to her fate, took a deep breath and entered the kitchen.

09-03-16_11-13-29 PM

Colette beamed at her daughter. “Jocelyne, look who it is!” The woman laughed as she nodded toward Mark.

The girl felt an unpleasant wave of nausea. What is she talking about?! How does she know?!

“Mark’s your boss, isn’t he?” Tobi said. “The one we’re always hearing so much about.”

09-03-16_11-19-59 PM

Former boss.” Mark corrected the other man kindly. “Hello, Jocelyne.” His tone was oddly stiff and formal. “Small world, isn’t it?” He tried to smile.

Jocelyne couldn’t bring herself to do the same. “Very.”

Her parents exchanged a look. “Jocelyne… Is everything okay?”

09-03-16_11-17-28 PM

There you are!” Clara appeared in the doorway over her niece’s shoulder. “I lost you! Lucas’ been looking all over for you. He wants you to meet Hazel.” She grabbed Jocelyne by the arm with a bit more force than necessary and physically pulled her from the room.

09-03-16_11-22-12 PM 09-03-16_11-22-45 PM 09-03-16_11-23-34 PM 09-03-16_11-24-15 PM

“Could you hold that thought for a second?” Florian said quickly. “Sorry, Sofia. I’ll be right back.”

He crossed the hallway in a few quick strides and intercepted Clara and Jocelyne, guiding them into the now-deserted music room.

09-03-16_11-26-43 PM

“Okay.” He sighed heavily, his eyes darting back and forth between both girls. “Can one of you please tell me what the hell’s going on?”

“What are you talking about?” Clara replied.

“I’m talking about the fact that you two were all excited to meet Hazel one minute, then the next you go off and hide in Jocelyne’s room without so much as a ‘hello’!” Florian shook his head as he spoke. “And the look on your face when your Papa called you into the kitchen… What was that?

09-03-16_11-31-50 PM

“It was nothing.” Jocelyne insisted. “I’m just not feeling very good. I went upstairs to lie down for a few minutes, and Clara went to make sure I was okay.”

Florian raised an eyebrow. “Really? Because that’s not what Auggy said he heard when he went up to find you…”

“What did he hear?!” Jocelyne’s eyes went wide. “W-what did he say?!”

09-03-16_11-30-28 PM

“Nothing. But thank you for confirming that your story’s complete bullshit.” Florian turned his gaze toward his fiancée. “Clara, I thought we agreed. No more lies. No more secrets.”

“It’s nothing, Florian. Okay?” Clara insisted. “We… We can talk later. But I promise, everything’s fine.” She seemed to have a hard time meeting his gaze.

09-03-16_11-34-55 PM

“Joce! I finally found you!” Lucas called out, appearing in the doorway with his girlfriend at his side. “I almost thought you were avoiding me or something.” He laughed. “Hazel, this is Jocelyne… ‘Joce’ to me.” He added with a little laugh. “Joce, this is Hazel.”

Hazel reached out and pulled Jocelyne into a warm hug. “I’m so happy we finally get to meet! Lucas talks about you all the time!”

09-03-16_11-39-08 PM

Oh yeah? Well your Papa never talked about you. Ever. She wanted to say. “It’s nice to meet you too.” She managed to choke out instead.

Jocelyne barely paid attention to the rest of the conversation, especially when it turned to Hazel’s father, and what a “funny coincidence” it was that Jocelyne knew him from school. “Yeah.” Jocelyne said weakly. “Really funny.”

09-03-16_11-48-20 PM

Thankfully the conversation didn’t last very long – soon, Stefan’s daughter Alaina appeared in the doorway and beckoned her aunt and cousins into the living room. “It’s time for presents! Come on!”

09-03-16_11-50-37 PM

As the rest of the family packed into the large living room, Jocelyne hung back, eager for a moment to herself. Her head was still spinning as she tried to process what was going on. Mark is Hazel’s Papa… And Hazel is dating my brother. The mere thought was enough to make her feel ill.

After taking one last moment to collect herself, Jocelyne finally made her way toward the doorway when she was stopped by a large, rough hand on her arm. She didn’t even have to turn around to know who it was.

09-03-16_11-54-36 PM

“Jocelyne.” Mark whispered. “Can we talk for a minute? Please?”

Something told her it would be anything but a pleasant conversation… But it was one they most definitely needed to have, sooner or later. Still, was now really the best time?

“Won’t they notice we’re both gone?”

09-03-16_11-56-51 PM

“Just give me two minutes.” He was practically begging now. “Please.

“Okay.” She said at last, hesitating for a moment before deciding which way to go. “Follow me.”

09-03-16_11-57-36 PM 09-03-16_11-58-43 PM 09-03-16_11-59-33 PM

Jocelyne shivered slightly in the cold night air, regretting her decision almost instantly. She hadn’t realized it would be so bitterly cold. I should have taken him upstairs… Oh well. Too late now.

Mark reached out, and tried to wrap an arm around her. She pulled away from him, shaking her head.

“Sorry.” He muttered awkwardly. “You looked cold.”

09-04-16_12-00-40 AM

Jocelyne ignored him. “Mark, I just want you to answer one question for me… When the hell were you planning on telling me you have a daughter?! Who’s my age! And dating my twin brother!

“Well…” He replied softly. “To be fair, I didn’t know about that last part until tonight… Just like you.” He promised her. “Hazel started telling me all about his family on the drive over… And when she said his last name… God, I’m surprised I didn’t run the car off the road.” For a moment, he almost laughed.

But Jocelyne looked anything but amused. “That doesn’t change the fact that you never told me about her.”

09-04-16_12-01-35 AM

“I know… And I’m so sorry.” Mark held his face in one of his hands for a moment. “I was going to tell you after Christmas, once Hazel came home. I swear to God, I was.”

“But why wait? Why not tell me sooner?” Jocelyne sighed. “I’ve known you for four months… How have you never mentioned Hazel before now?!”

Mark said nothing for a moment. “You’re a smart girl, Jocelyne.” He said at last. “You know why. Be honest with me. If you’d known about Hazel… Would we ever have gotten this far? Would we be together right now?”

09-04-16_12-03-14 AM

Jocelyne did not immediately reply. What would she have done, had she known? Would she have looked at him differently – done things differently – if she’d realized the truth? He wasn’t just old enough to be her father, he was a father. To someone almost the same age as she was…

“I don’t know.” She confessed. “I really don’t.” Jocelyne paused for a moment. “But what I do know is that I can’t believe you kept this from me. If you really love me, you’re supposed to trust me, Mark.”

09-04-16_12-08-03 AM

“I do love you.” He insisted. “And I trust you, too. I was just…” Mark shook his head, leaving the thought unfinished. “I’m so sorry. God, this is such a mess. Even more of a mess than I thought it was…”

“I know.” Jocelyne shook her head slowly. “This is awful.”

She couldn’t even imagine how her brother or Hazel would react if they learned the truth… When they learned the truth. They’d need to know eventually, wouldn’t they? But how the hell are we supposed to tell them?!

09-04-16_12-09-14 AM

“I know you’re mad at me. You have every right to be.” Mark’s deep voice finally broke the silence. “I just hope you can forgive me, Jocelyne… But I understand if you can’t.”

She nodded in agreement. “I am mad… I think I will be for a while.” Jocelyne admitted sadly. “But I still love you, Mark. We just have a hell of a lot to figure out right now.”

“We do.” He agreed. “And we will. We’ll get through this together, and everything will be fine. I promise, Jocelyne…” Mark smiled softly at her. “Okay?”

In that moment, Jocelyne wanted nothing more than to trust him… To believe that everything really would be okay.

So, against her better judgement, she did. “Okay.”

09-04-16_12-11-45 AM09-04-16_12-12-26 AM09-04-16_12-13-42 AM09-04-16_12-14-37 AM

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

64 Responses to Interlude: Christmas (Part Two)

  1. sonniejj says:

    I love love love their house in the snow ❤ If only EA would come out with a Seasons EP…

    On a more related note, Joce and Mark are in a very, very tough spot. This is going to be awkward for everyone involved – not least of all Luc and Hazel. Can you imagine your brother-in-law also being your father-in-law? Uncle but also grandfather to your future children? Can it get more uncomfortable than that?

    And Clara gets major, major brownie points once again for helping Joce out. I had a tough time warming up to her in the beginning of this generation but I'm starting to like her more and more! She and Joce make a good team.

    Liked by 2 people

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Ah yes, I’d kill for seasons 😦 The winter mod is quite nice while we wait (maybe forever lol)

      And yeah, this is SUPER uncomfortable and awkward and weird (I know, I’m terrible) for everyone. Well, right now it’s just that way for Joce and Mark. But once the rest of the family knows, yeah… haha

      And yeah, Clara is really supportive of Joce. I love writing their friendship. Their dynamic has changed SO much since they were kids/teens! 🙂

      Like

    • Guess it’s a werid version of “I’m my own grandpa” only in this case, its “my own grandma-aunr”

      Like

  2. I’m glad that they got a chance to talk about it – things will be rough for a while but I’m hoping they can pull though 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. azzywoods says:

    Oh my. I’m not sure if Joce and Mark are going to get through this one…

    Clara is awesome and supportive and I love her. But for God’s sakes, just tell Florian that it’s personal stuff with Jocelyne and it’s not about her or anything he should know about. That’s the best thing to do.

    Stefan’s kids are ADORABLE. Love them all.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I freaking love these two!!!

    Even in this messy drama, omitting-important-information moment, I’m still like, “awwwwwwwwwwwwwww!”

    I know that if he’s successfully calmed her down, it can only mean one thing: they’re Watcher is about to pull the rug out from underneath them… *suspicious side eye glance at Citizen*

    Liked by 2 people

  5. audreyfld says:

    Breathing a little easier now. I hope Clara confides in Florian. He will be shocked. Well, everyone will be. I can’t wait to see his reaction. Who would have thought sweet shy Jocelyn would hook up with an older man. Lol. But yuck what a mess for sure.

    Like

  6. Jes2G says:

    HA!!! Ok, this chapter totally causes for a play-by-play! (remember we talked about taking notes 😛 )

    1. HA! I love how Clara and Jocelyn totally dipped out! XD
    2. “Mark, I can’t say we’ve heard quite as much about you.” “Oh yes you haaaaaaave,” Jes2G sang. XD
    3. Mark’s smile faltered. “No, I guess you probably haven’t…” XD
    4. “So, Mark, can we get you a drink?” HAAA! PLEASE get this man a drink…or three!
    5. Loved the pictures of Florian desperately trying to find Clara. That house is seriously packed!! And who were those other ladies with Colette’s mom?!
    6. Oh! Josh brought his family! Wow…seriously packed lol.
    7. How come no one has thought to go UPSTAIRS to look for the girls? The house ain’t that big now lol.
    8. Cute little Cierra. Thanks for the tip…cuz they sure weren’t going up there lol.
    9. Still don’t know who the salt ’n pepper haired lady in green in lol.
    10. Man…I bet getting that pic of them going down the stairs was a beast to get.
    11. “Hello, Jocelyne.” His tone was oddly stiff and formal. “Small world, isn’t it?” He tried to smile. XD
    12. Oh yeah? Well your Papa never talked about you. Ever. LOL XD
    13. Still, was now really the best time? NO! NO IT ISN’T!
    14. “You know why. Be honest with me. If you’d known about Hazel… Would we ever have gotten this far? Would we be together right now?” OH, so you were trying to TRAP Jocelyn?? Is that how we’re doing this now? PLEASE!
    15. “I know.” Jocelyne shook her head slowly. “This is awful.” Yes it is, now, please go back inside!
    16. She nodded in agreement. “I am mad… I think I will be for a while.” Jocelyne admitted sadly. “But I still love you, Mark. We just have a hell of a lot to figure out right now.” Ugh! That was too easy lol. She’s so nice…just like we knew she would be.

    Ok…I’m done scoffing at everyone’s pain now. XD Carry on! Nothing to see here.

    Liked by 2 people

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Alright, you get a play-by-play response 😛

      1. Yup! They ran away immediately.
      2. Hehehe well, not that they knew of..
      3. *more laughter*
      4. Um, yes, he definitely needed many drinks haha
      5. Glad you liked the Florian searching pictures 🙂 And those other ladies are Stefan’s wife, Josh’s wife, and Josh’s oldest daughter.
      6. Yes. See above 😛
      7. Hahaha I guess they assumed they would have stayed downstairs in the actual party-area. Florian at least has a bit of an excuse, as it isn’t his house. But Auggy totally could have gone up there. 😛
      8. Cierra is my favorite of Stefan’s kids. Don’t tell the others 😛
      9. Stefan’s wife and Josh’s wife 🙂
      10. It took at least 3 or 4 tries to get it right haha
      11. *sings* “It’s a small world after all…”
      12. Poor Joce lmao
      13. It isn’t, but they did it anyway XD
      14. Well… ‘Trap’ is a strong word? LMAO But yeah. Mark has had a ‘crush’ on Jocelyne since he first met her. Even back when he didn’t think they actually had a real chance of getting together, he feared her reaction if she knew he had a daughter her age — remember that he has a ‘thing’ about her thinking he’s old hahaha
      15. LOL Hey, they needed at least a touch of closure first 😛
      16. Hahaha if this were Clara or something, there’d be total hell to pay, that’s for sure! But Joce is so kind and really loves Mark. This isn’t gonna be enough to change things. She’s upset, but Jocelyne-style upset 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  7. peacesign101 says:

    Omg I thought Mark and Joce were going to kiss and someone was going to see them :0 Glad that didn’t happen 😅 And woah, totally wasn’t expecting Joce’s reaction but it was a happy surprise that she was so nice! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Virtualee says:

    I don’t know if I ever saw their house but it is stunning int the snow! I loved the dance the entire family had in this chapter, it was brilliant. I love being a fly on the wall and seeing everyone so focused on one another whilst visiting hehe. Also kudos for putting more clothes on Hazel for the meeting of the parents LOL. I cannot…CANNOT wait for their backstory, like what did happen to the mother – did Mark raise her by himself? Goodness so many questions!! I also have to say that I have a large amount of feels for Clara and Joce’s relationship it is so pecious…OK I won’t continue gushing except to say thank YOU for this update ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Thank you Lee! 😀 I’m so glad you enjoyed this one — it’s very fast-moving with a lot going on, but I wanted to amp up the feeling of tension poor Joce has 😛

      And yes, Hazel covered herself LMAO She has a bit of courtesy hehehehe.

      We’ll hear more of the backstory about Mark and Hazel soon… But not a lot. It’s kind of vague hehe but you definitely get more information!

      And I’m so glad you love Clara and Joce’s relationship! It’s one of my favorites to write. Their dynamic has changed so much since they were younger, after all they’ve been through together. Lena may be Clara’s best friend… but I think Clara is Joce’s 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Spottydog714 says:

    Tell Florian, for plumbob’s sake!

    Like

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      I think that Christmas is not the time nor place to tell him that hahaha. Plus, there’s a bit of a conflict of interest there, isn’t there? Florian is Luc’s best friend…

      But it’s definitely not cool of them to act secretive and make poor Florian so suspicious. I like someone else’s suggestion that they just say it’s something personal with Joce. But alas, they didn’t haha

      Like

    • azzywoods says:

      I’d say that it’s too much to reveal something that Joce does not want people to know about yet, but Clara should just say that it’s something to do with Jocelyne’s personal life that she doesn’t want people to know about yet.

      Liked by 1 person

  10. theplumbob says:

    The family is massive haha! It’s night to see Josh and Stefan have so many people in their lives, even though I have no clue who most of them are.

    Joce was surprisingly mellow about the whole deal. I suspect Luc and Hazel will be less so when they find out lol.

    Poor Florian. Please don’t make this drama affect him more than it has to! He’s been through enough already, last thing him and Clara need is another misunderstanding haha!

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Hahaha yeah, Stefan brought his wife and three children, and Josh brought his wife and two of his kids, so they helped make it a full house!

      Jocelyne definitely handled this better than about 90% of people would haha. But… it’s Joce. Hahaha She is so calm and quiet by nature. Even when she’s angry, she’s a special type of Joce-style angry LMAO I shudder to think what would have happened if this were Clara instead of Joce… I think she would have started screaming and totally blew their cover hahaha

      And yeah, poor Florian accidentally got caught up in this! Hopefully it’ll all be okay and won’t cause more issues… Haha

      Like

  11. shamanarza says:

    I was apparently holding my breath reading that whole thing until Mark pulled Joce outside. Then I nearly choked on my sandwich instead of resuming chewing. You’re supposed to kill your sims, not your readers!

    The awkward tension was so thick you could cut it with a knife! I’m really in love with how close Clara and Joce are; I just hope Clara not being totally open with Florian doesn’t set them back too much. It wasn’t really her secret to tell, and I think Florian will see that when things, um, explode.

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Hahahaha I’m sorry I almost made you choke! XD Hahaha

      I’m glad you could feel the tension in this one… I tried to amp it up int his one for sure! 😀 And yeah, Clara and Joce are such amazing friends, but hopefully this doesn’t affect Clarian… eek!

      Like

  12. #stepmomsister-in-law 😂

    Liked by 2 people

  13. witchazard says:

    Well Joce deserves a award for that performance ! Just glad Gus Gus didn’t hear too much or did he? Florian calm down! You’re engaged not connected at the hip. If she’s not by you cause she loves you to death she has a reason and if she doesn’t tell you right away trust her to explain it at a later date. Now be cool or ill dock you points. As for Mark I’m agree knowing you’re dating some bodies father is nerve wracking cause if the kids don’t like you it’s over. But that child being the same age as you isn’t exactly a turn on. Especially with the age gap. I get why he did it but I’m still suspicious. I mean he didn’t just hid her existence there was no presence of Hazel in Marks life at all. No photos no phone calls no texts no skype.no surprise visits I mean nothing. And then Hazel is in a whole other country so what you’re saying is Mark you let your daughter do what ever she wants. Also Mark took his time to work there way up to physical affection, but your daughter well we know how that went. I’m just adjusting to the new information. Sure we don’t know what Mark does when he’s not in the prescence of Joce but still I just don’t know what I feel anymore I need time that’s it time.

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Hahahaha I understand your reasoning for your suspicions about Mark… But we don’t know that there were no photos, phone calls, texts, etc. 🙂 That’s gonna be mentioned in an upcoming chapter, actually!

      And as for Hazel, now that she’s an adult she is very independent. She doesn’t live with her dad, and he trusts her to let her travel on her own and live her life 🙂

      Like

      • witchazard says:

        In all this excitement and drama I missed the best part of these two parts. The adorable Stefan and his even more adorable family they’re all darling. I’m sorry Stefan I won’t let it happen again you’re my favorite Rosebrook after all.

        Liked by 1 person

  14. Erin says:

    Wow. The story line here is obviously super compelling and fantastic. But I think I’m equally impressed with the screenshots! It must have been like herding cats to get all those group shots! It was really great to see the whole family together, ongoing train wreck aside 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Thank you! The shots were very difficult to get, but it was quite rewarding when I saw how they turned out. I appreciate you mentioning it ^_^

      And yes, drama aside, it’s nice to show the family all together! We don’t get to see that very often. Thanks again!

      Like

  15. Simslover163 says:

    *Ahem* Ladies and Gentlemen, welcome aboard the Popcorn Express, where you enjoy popcorn, soda, and a dramatic story!! Today’s screening is the Most Acclaimed Ashes to Ashes, directed by CItizenErased14! Fasten your seat belts because you are all in for a ride!

    ♪I hear you knocking, but you can’t come in. I hear you knocking. Go back where you’ve been.♪
    – I Hear You Knocking By Wynonna Judd

    That song was playing as the door opened and Hazel and Mark came in in the last chapter.

    Yes, Joce, this is so messed up. Yeah, how on earth could Mark not tell her about this manner. Welcome to the Messed Up Land. Free admission to the park.

    Lucas introducing Hazel to Joce and Joce got a hug from her. How cute (and awkward). 😛

    Ahhhhhhhh. It’s Stefan’s daughter!! She’s so cute!!!

    It’s time for Mark and Joce to talk. DUN DUN DUN DUN DUN!!! Will it turn out well?? :O

    We’ll be right back after this commerical break.

    Welcome back to A2A! Last time we saw Marklyne, they were getting ready to talk it over about the whole Hazel dating matter. Let’s hope it turns out well.

    The verdict: With a few bumps and spikes, it went okay. Joce is still boiling mad at Mark for not telling her about Hazel and that Hazel is Lucas’s girlfriend.

    That’s all for A2A Interlude: Christmas PT.2! We hope you enjoyed your ride and popcorn and soda and feel free to leave a review! (I rate this episode 5 stars) Thank you for riding the Popcorn Express and have a NICE day! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  16. kaffepigen says:

    They thought they could sneak off upstairs without anyone noticing, but no. How much did Gus hear? Has he figured them out? I think it will take Joce and Mark a while to recover from this, but they will make it through. I had been a bit worried about them tbh. That maybe this was a too big a thing for them to recover from. But I’m happy that it doesn’t seem so.

    Great chapter 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  17. CitizenErased14 says:

    I’m so happy you loved the screenshots and facial expressions! 🙂 And yes, Clara is such an amazing friend to our Joce! As I’d mentioned in another comment, Lena may be Clara’s best friend, but I think Clara is definitely Joce’s 🙂 Hopefully she’ll find the right thing to say to Florian soon to get him to back off a bit!

    And I adore you too! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  18. maladi777 says:

    I love this couple so much that I’m sort of blind to anything that other people question. 😀
    Clara made the best faces in this whole chapter. The one on the stairs is my favourite.
    When Mark was sitting in the kitchen with Tobi and Colette I was talking to him aloud: “Now, be a man Mark and tell her parents the truth.” Joce would probably get even more mad, but it somehow felt right that he would tell tell. Next time it will be much harder and he will lose their trust too for not telling them now.

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Hahaha I’m glad you love them so much. They are a wonderful couple for sure! But I think kinda like you said, one of the ‘downsides’ of loving them so much is it makes you blind to all the huge obstacles in their way, because you just want it all to work out and be okay. I totally get that, because I do that too LOL

      Clara is so beautiful and so expressive 😀 Glad you enjoyed her faces hehe. And yeah, that was NOT a very good time for Mark to spill the beans… Though I think you’re right that waiting makes it harder and also probably worse… But that’s what my characters do best — Make things worse! 😀

      Like

  19. NessyRosy says:

    I’m so happy with how well recieved Hazel was with Luc’s parents. I think they’ll get along great 😀 Also nice to get to a better glimpse of Stefan’s wife 🙂

    Ahh, children – always able to notice things that many adults don’t 😉 I’m glad Cierra let Gus know where to find Clara and Joce (Poor Joce, it’s going to be hard, but they can’t hide forever). It’s good to see that the two girls are getting on so much better than they once did 🙂 Also, little Alaina is so cute ❤

    I wonder how much Gus overheard..hmm…

    Haha! Loved how Florian was able to figure out something isn't going right saying, "But thank you for confirming that your story's complete bullshit". That had me in stitches XD It's going to be interesting to see his reaction once he finds out the truth. I see that he's worried that Clara and him may fall into a well of lies again if she doesn't talk, they're still having some trust issues that need to be worked out. However, I believe it will all be well in the end 🙂 Clara should at least ease his worries by stating that it hasn't got anything to do with them, it's just something she's keeping for Joce, time will tell 😛

    I feel so sorry for Joce right now, as well as Mark (even if he didn't mention having a child). I'm glad that the two of them were able to talk privately and at least get some of their thoughts out in the open. I understand Joce still being mad, however it's great to see they are going to get through it together 🙂 I like how she handles situations like these a lot different than others in the family like Mari and Clara have in the past. It's great to have so many different dynamics 🙂

    Now is going to be the slippery slope of telling the family, especially Luc and Hazel. I can already feel their nerves :O XD I looked forward to seeing what happens next 😀

    More beautiful shots by the way Citizen ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Yes, the family really warmed to Hazel quickly (because she’s awesome 😛 Thanks to good parenting? 😉 Hehe) And I’m glad you liked seeing more of Stefan’s wife and super-cute kids too 😀

      And hehehehe I’m happy you enjoyed that Florian moment. I had fun with that! He was a bit sneaky 😉 And hopefully it wont’ cause any issues with him and Clara! Like you said, she should at least say something to make sure he knows it doesn’t involve her (or him!)

      And I feel bad for both of them too! 😦 Joce was quite forgiving, definitely different from other family members, like you said! Jocelyne definitely has a ‘feisty’ side to her (we have seen it flare up once or twice) but in-general, she’s a much calmer and gentler person than the other Rosebrooks. I think she really gets that from her mother — Colette has always been a pretty quiet and reserved person as well (until the Tobi/Anna debacle. Then she very rightly exploded at him hehehe)

      And thank you, I’m so glad you enjoyed my screenshots in this one! I was proud of them 🙂

      Like

  20. SpurklyNinja says:

    I kept forgetting to ask, but how did you get the snow in the game? It looks gorgeous!

    Major props to Clara for sticking with Joce through this extremely awkward situation. I’m not even sure awkward is a strong enough word. :/

    I can’t imagine what Joce and Mark must be feeling right now. It’s good that they were able to talk about their emotions a bit. They’re handling the matter very well.

    Now, what will happen when they tell everyone? I guess since this is a Citizen legacy, we can only wait and see.

    Per the usual, perfect storytelling! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  21. lisabeesims says:

    Wow talk about your Christmas drama this family takes the fruit cake!

    Liked by 1 person

  22. theceltygirly says:

    So much suspense. I honestly don’t even know what to expect at this point!

    Liked by 1 person

  23. skcaga6 says:

    So if Joc marries Mark, that will make her Hazel’s step-mother. If Hazel and Lucas get married, that will make Lucas’s sister his step-mother-in-law. This is turning into a damn Ray Steven’s song.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

