4.30: OMG!

AHHHHH!!!!!!!

Oh. My. God.

08-03-16_9-33-40 PM

I seriously never, NEVER thought I’d be writing this…

ELLIOT ASKED ME OUT!

(And I said yes, duh.)

I’m supposed to meet him at the theater in about two hours, then after the movie, we’re going out for dinner. So cliché, right? Dinner and a movie? But… kind of romantic too? Maybe. Hopefully?

08-03-16_9-31-26 PM

It’s so silly. I’ve gone on so many dates before… but I don’t think I’ve ever been this nervous. Or excited.

I’ve been so swamped with rehearsals that I haven’t gotten to write very much… But after that first conversation last week, Elliot started talking to me more and more – until he finally asked me out this morning, right after Chemistry.

08-03-16_10-51-29 PM

He told me he’d liked me for a few weeks, but was too afraid to talk to me until the other day. Doesn’t that sound familiar? I had no idea he felt the same way. I almost couldn’t believe it!

I have to admit though, I was kind of surprised when he asked me to go out with him tonight. I mean, a little more notice would have been nice… But I wasn’t about to say no!

08-03-16_10-54-11 PM

Of course, after I’d said yes, rushed back to the apartment, and screamed for about ten minutes straight, I remembered I was supposed to close at the library tonight…

Whoops.

Of course, Mark was totally cool about it. I knew he would be. But he did tease me a little bit when he found out why I can’t do my shift tonight… I had a feeling he would. He’s such a goofball about stuff like that.

08-03-16_11-06-06 PM

When I told him Elliot had picked the movie, he told me this awesome story about back when he was my age, and he took a date to the movies too. Apparently he didn’t warn her it was a slasher movie… And she didn’t tell him that blood and gore made her get sick…

08-03-16_10-39-11 PM

“All over my brand new shoes.” He said. And apparently the hair of the poor lady in front of them too!

Oh my God, could you imagine?! I died laughing. We both did.

08-03-16_11-07-57 PM

Y’know, it’s so easy to forget how old Mark is sometimes. Especially when he laughs like that. Though I guess those little crinkles around his eyes are kind of a giveaway…

08-03-16_9-35-18 PM

Anyway, Mark wasn’t the only one teasing me. Clara wouldn’t stop either – She was making all these jokes about not waiting up for me, and promising to bake me a celebratory cake if I “finally lose my v-card.”

08-04-16_12-03-33 AM

I know she’s just kidding, but I don’t really appreciate her talking like I’m some kind of pathetic loser virgin (I mean, I sorta am. But I don’t need to be reminded about it!)

I was THIS CLOSE to reminding her how she lost her “v-card”, but that would be such a low blow… Even after all these years, she still bristles at any mention of Julian. So I didn’t say it, no matter how much I wanted to.

08-04-16_12-03-03 AM

Instead, I just told her to put away her baking supplies and save them for another time. I’m not having sex with Elliot. Not tonight at least, that’s for damn sure! And, as I told Mark, hopefully I won’t be puking all over him either. Though with how nervous my stomach feels right now… Oh God, I don’t even want to imagine it.

08-03-16_10-08-06 PM

But I guess if disaster does happen to strike and I puke everywhere, Elliot will probably never want to see me again… So at least I won’t have to worry about the sex? Silver lining…?

Okay, I need to stop writing before I freak myself out any more than I already have. And I should probably start getting ready anyway, so… Wish me luck, I guess?

Let’s just hope I won’t need it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

63 Responses to 4.30: OMG!

  1. Amber says:

    Yay finally 😂😂 hopefully she doesn’t puke on him lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. audreyfld says:

    Can’t wait to see how the date goes. We seem to know a lot more about Mark than Elliott but hopefully we will get to know him soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      We will definitely get to know Elliot a bit better, but unfortunately not until I’m back from camp haha We will still get a hint about how the date went before then though! ^_^

      Like

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      And we did learn some about him last chapter! ^_^ A bit about where he’s from, at least 🙂

      Like

  3. kaffepigen says:

    It’s so sweet she’s so nervous and excited about her date :3

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Mumei No says:

    Sad because my three-ship is not going to happen, but happy for Joce! I hope everything goes well In this date, and that she don’t puke! But, and only but, if they marry, It would be a fun story;” In our first date, I puke In his shoes! Until today, we never forgot our first date..” And As aways, things are smooth.

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Hahahaha hey, anything could happen! The Jellmar could still sail? 😛

      And what a good first date story that would be, huh? Hopefully it won’t happen though! Hehehe

      Like

  5. maladi777 says:

    Why do you keep teasing us with cute details about Mark when the ship is probably never going to sail?! /cry Now I like him even more. If she won’t take him I’ll find a way to steal him for myself. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  6. sonniejj says:

    Hmmm. See, normally I would be super happy for Joce to have a fun date with a seemingly nice guy. But then I remember who’s writing this story and I’m worried that he’s going to end up being a huge jerk :p

    I’m super curious to see how the date went!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Jes2G says:

    Awww lol. How cute.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. CitizenErased14 says:

    Hahahaha ok this made me laugh so hard when you called poor Elliot a snooze! I’m glad you like mark though! (And yes, he was so hot in his younger years!) Thanks for reading 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  9. CitizenErased14 says:

    Hahaha those are some interesting predictions! We’ll see what happens, eventually!!! ^_^ Saturday we will have our very first Auggy interlude, then Sunday we will have a Clara blog before I disappear for five days hehe…

    Then next Saturday we will see/hear from Joce again! ^_^

    Like

  10. azzywoods says:

    Aww she’s so cute. Seriously. I hope Elliot doesn’t suck…I am going to see if we find out more about his personality before I go for #Jelliot or #Marklyne

    Liked by 1 person

  11. audreyfld says:

    I couldn’t have said it better! Hah!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. NessyRosy says:

    LOL! I love how excited she is about the date. It’s adorable ❤

    This had me laughing, especially Mark's story about the date he took to the movies (he was very cute as a Young Adult) XD

    Thank goodness Joce knows when to keep her mouth closed. Mentioning Julian to Clara would've been so wrong :O Clara is just trying to have fun and is being supportive in her own way 😛

    I shall keep my fingers crossed that no puking happens for her XD

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Thanks Nessy! Joce is so cute right now hehe this chapter was fun to write! And yes, Mark was a cutie! Haha

      Yeah, you are so right — Clara isn’t trying to be mean, it’s her weird Clara-way of being supportive of Joce hahaha Mentioning Julian would have been BAD. Thank goodness she held her tongue!

      Like

  13. Spottydog714 says:

    See? #TeamSandwich all the way!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Senna says:

    I’m imagining Clara making Jossy a “congrats on the sex” cake.

    Liked by 2 people

  15. silentwolfy101 says:

    I think she has a tiny bit of a thing for Mark. O.O But yay! Congrats, Josie!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. peacesign101 says:

    Yeah, the fact that Elliot felt the exact same way is a little too hard to believe… Somethings not right here. Or maybe it’s just my hate for Elliot?

    Liked by 2 people

  17. hemera123 says:

    Something is definitely going to happen in the date! Bad (or good). Maybe both? Can’t wait to see what happens!

    Liked by 1 person

  18. theplumbob says:

    Haha Mark’s date reminded me of my parents’ first date – he took her out to an indian restaurant and she couldn’t stand curry but didn’t tell him till their first anniversary when he wanted to take her back lol

    On another note, jeez Clara, you’ve had sex with two people, one of them not all that voluntarily, stop acting like you’re way more experienced than Joce is… (Don’t get me wring, I do like Clara, but it’s not like she’s all that wiser than her niece)

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Hahaha that’s such a cute story about your parents!

      And yeah, Clara’s being kind of unfair, but… She’s Clara. Hahahahaha. And she is really trying to be supportive in her own weird Clara-way. But… Yeah. *shakes head at Clara* haha

      Like

  19. crstasse says:

    It’s funny how she’s super excited about this date and yet is still thinking of Mark 🙂 Perhaps she’s just not aware yet that she may have feelings for him? Maybe she’ll end up with Elliott for a time, but finds herself not really all that attracted to him. I must admit Elliott is one HOT cutie! But I just kind of prefer Mark still. Looking forward to see what happens next!

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      That’s a good theory, you never know! 🙂 Ans he’s, Elliot is so hot! I have a big sim-crush on him hehehe thank you for reading! ^_^

      Like

  20. I’m glad he asked her out, she never would’ve gotten up the nerve. I’m trying to hard not to ship her with the librarian. Focus on the American, focus on the American, focus on the American

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Okay “Focus on the American” made me DIE laughing LMAO And yes, so true… Jocelyne would have NEVER made the first move. She’s very lucky he did!

      Liked by 1 person

  21. Farbkleckswelten says:

    I feel like Elliot is going to be great at first, but it’s not going to last.

    Liked by 1 person

  22. SpurklyNinja says:

    Though I hope Joce has a great date, I’m gonna just be nudging her on and whispering, “Mark….Mark….MARK” 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  23. Virtualee says:

    OMG she was noticing the ‘crinkle in his eye’ girl you are in lurv with MARK, good lord girl wisen up…hehehehe I do hoep Elliot is a gentleman….::readies her purse in case::

    Liked by 1 person

  24. theceltygirly says:

    This is adorable!!! Maybe this will be the happy generation 🙂 …. yeah probably not XD

    Liked by 1 person

  25. Beenthere says:

    Oh my gosh, if Jocelyn had said a thing about Julien I would have had to crawl into the game and punch her.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

