4.27: Worrying

Remember what I said before? About giving myself gray hairs? Well, I’m starting to think that may be a legitimate concern.

Lettie’s been telling me he’ll be fine, but I still can’t stop worrying about Gus.

07-26-16_8-37-51 PM

I mean, ever since he was little, he’s been such a happy kid, y’know? Even when he hit puberty and we braced ourselves for the classic “teenage attitude”, it never came (And hell, we even got a taste of that with Jocelyne… so that’s saying something). He was bright and happy as ever, making us laugh all the time…

07-26-16_9-33-32 PM

But ever since this whole thing with Emma… it’s like he’s a different person or something.

He hides in his room almost as much as Clara used to… maybe even more.

07-26-16_8-11-46 PM

And he’s just so upset all the time. He barely smiles anymore. He even lashes out at us sometimes, usually over the stupidest little things. Just last night he practically bit Papa’s head off at dinner, all because he asked him if he was finished with his plate.

07-26-16_8-42-22 PM

I know breakups can’t be easy. I mean, I’ve been lucky enough to never have to go through one myself. But I’ve seen plenty of them over the years… And it’s definitely not pretty. But this just feels different.

Maybe because of how close he and Emma used to be. They’ve been like two peas in a pod ever since he was seven, maybe eight years old. It wasn’t a huge surprise to us when they started dating… We’d all been expecting it for years.

07-26-16_7-40-43 PM 07-26-16_7-45-29 PM 07-26-16_8-06-58 PM 07-26-16_8-05-15 PM

But we never expected this.

To be honest, I’m not even sure exactly what happened. Gus won’t talk to us about it. I’m assuming she was the one who ended it but I have no idea why. All I know is that this has really messed him up, and she won’t even talk to him anymore.

So I get it. He didn’t just lose a girlfriend… He might have lost his best friend too.

07-26-16_8-10-24 PM

I just wish he’d talk to us… But I’ve tried, Lettie’s tried, Mama and Papa have tried… Nothing. He just gets mad. It almost reminds me of Clara, back when… Well, I’d rather not write about it. I haven’t thought about that in a long time.

07-26-16_8-35-42 PM

The point is, I’m worried… And I really wish he had someone he could talk to. Lucas has had his fair share of heartbreak over the years… I feel like he’d be the perfect one to talk to Gus right now. But back when the breakup happened, Lucas was too busy getting ready to head out on the road.  And now he’s gone.

Gus has always been pretty close with his Schwester too… Maybe I’ll see if Jocelyne can talk to him the next time she’s home… Though I’m really hoping things will be better on their own by then.

I guess all I can do right now is just wait and see.

07-26-16_8-29-20 PM

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

45 Responses to 4.27: Worrying

  1. NessyRosy says:

    Those picture of Gus with Emma are so lovely 🙂

    it’s hard to see him felling so down, I’d be just as concerned as Toni and everyone else is. Poor Gus :(. I wonder what exactly happened…I hope Joce may be able to help him out. It’s sad seeing him not be his usual happy self 😥 I just want to give him a big hug 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. rainygamez says:

    I have a feeling… but I will hold my thoughts for now and see how things play out.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jes2G says:

    Hmph. She’s cute and all but…

    Liked by 2 people

  4. sonniejj says:

    Oooh no 😦 my poor Auggie.

    I wonder what happened between them. I feel like it was something big, bigger than just teenage love drama. But what? Maybe Joce can talk to him…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. theplumbob says:

    Well I can’t really speculate in the subject matter, so what I will say instead is that the family photos in the background are beautiful! Must have been a nightmare to get those sorted but they look lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Aw thank you! ^_^ The custom poses actually aren’t too terrible to figure out! I love decorating their house with those photos 🙂

      Like

  6. Mumei No says:

    I realy hope he get’s better, because since this new ”arc” started he is just sad, and in the room, or not even talking about him…I think It was something like he did some thing he think was stupid and is blaming himself, or she cheated him.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. raerei says:

    Auggy 😦 Hugs. What have you done to him Citizen, my happy baby the optimist in the family!? You are a monster! (Hahah, okay not really, I know you almost always give them happy endings…eventually.)

    That said – can we all just take a moment to appreciate the picture of Tobi journalling in the mirror – reflections are super weird in the Sims, congrats on getting it to look good!.

    Liked by 2 people

  8. kaffepigen says:

    I have a million ideas of what could have happened.
    He cheated on her or she cheated on him.
    She fell in love with someone else.
    Their relationship was going too fast and she wasn’t ready for it to be so serious.
    She wanted to explore her options before settling down.

    So many possibilities. I hope we get to see what really happened between them. Maybe he talks with his brother or sister and opens up about what happened. Maybe Tobi gets so desperate, he seeks her out and asks her about it.

    But didn’t Jocelyne mention a while ago that it was Luc that broke it off?

    Liked by 1 person

  9. julyvee94 says:

    Poor Auggy 😦 I have a feeling there is more to this story than ‘just’ losing a friend. I think one of them fucked up real bad.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. azzywoods says:

    Aww Auggy…

    Liked by 1 person

  11. maladi777 says:

    I demand to know what happened to poor Gus! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Spottydog714 says:

    Why did you have to do this to the optimistic one of the family? Why Citizen why? Haha, just kidding, I do actually like the drama! And poor poor Gus. I am with Mumei No, I think Gus is blaming himself for something. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  13. lisabeesims says:

    Oh totally heartbreaking … Wait to see 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Virtualee says:

    Oh No Gus! Whats up buddy?!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. And it begins! I’ll be caught up in no time! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  16. theceltygirly says:

    Maybe he should talk to Stefan! Poor Gus Gus 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

