4.25: Open Letter

07-25-16_12-57-07 AM

keyofgeek

An open letter to the love of my life:

 

To my Sun and Stars,

So right now you’re probably sitting in some stuffy little hotel room with my nephew, squinting at your phone to read my latest blog post because you have nothing better to do before tonight’s gig.

07-23-16_12-01-21 AM

Meanwhile I’m sitting here in my little apartment with my niece, living in complete denial that my first class starts tomorrow at 8am.

When I sat down to write this post, I was completely out of ideas of what to write about. Like, I seriously had ZERO ideas. I was literally about thirty seconds away from just diving into a rant about movie remakes and how sucky and utterly pointless every single one of them is (but everyone already knows that anyway). But then I caught myself staring at it again – the ring you gave me two weeks ago.

07-25-16_12-56-04 AM

Then I started thinking about how much I miss you.

And then I decided “screw it, my followers can deal with some sappy romantic shit” and started typing.

I seriously don’t know how I’m going to make it these next few months without you. Hell, sometimes I still wonder how I lasted the first eighteen years of my life without you…

Right about now, you’re probably thinking I’m fucking crazy or hit my head and got amnesia or something. And you kind of have a point. I think I was two years old when my mom started giving you piano lessons (by the way, you were always her favorite. Don’t tell her I told you!). And I was sixteen when you invited Lucas to join your band (I am SO glad you replaced those two idiots you originally had with you. Oh my God).

Anyway, the point is, I’ve known you for almost as long as I can remember.

07-23-16_12-58-04 AM

But just ‘knowing’ you was different. I mean sure, I’ve had a crush on you since I was like, twelve. But you were so much older and cooler and way out of my league. I didn’t think I’d ever stand a chance with you. And then after I went through all that shit with that douchebag, I kinda got scared of being with ANYONE, let alone the sexiest, dorkiest, sweetest man on the entire planet (that’s you, in case you were wondering).

07-17-16_7-38-16 PM

Then I guess I finally grew a pair once I turned eighteen. Funny what adulthood can do to you, huh? And ever since that day when I finally worked up the courage to ask you out… something changed.

07-23-16_12-43-05 AM

I didn’t just “know” you anymore. You became a part of me. You changed me completely. I wasn’t just “Clara” anymore, if you know what I mean. I was (the younger and cuter 😉 ) half of something much better –  Clara and Florian.

I feel like I don’t tell you this enough. But seriously. You’re everything to me.

07-22-16_11-38-50 PM

The Ron to my Hermione. The Han to my Leia (But if you ever say “I know” when I tell you I love you, I’ll smack you). The Doctor to my River. The Angel to my Buffy. The Shepard to my Vakarian (yes, I get to be Garrus. He’s way cooler!). You get the idea.

07-22-16_11-22-48 PM

That’s probably the cheesiest thing I’ve ever written in my life. But you know what? That’s what you do to me, Florian. That’s how much I love you. Just thinking about you turns me into a pile of sappy, cheesy, romantic goo…

And I wouldn’t want it any other way.

07-22-16_11-12-08 PM

It’s gonna kill me waiting for you these next few months. But I’m so proud of you, baby. I know you’re gonna kick so much ass out there and have so many stories to tell me when you get back.

So have the time of your life, okay? Keep Lucas out of trouble. And don’t forget how much I love and miss you (hint: It’s a whole fucking lot).

Forever yours,
Clara

07-25-16_12-58-52 AM07-23-16_12-03-35 AM

————————————-

HUGE shout-out to Marialein for designing Clara’s new blog banner! ❤

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

57 Responses to 4.25: Open Letter

  1. CitizenErased14 says:

    I know there’s been a lot of Clarian fluff lately but I promise it’s over now and there is actual plot coming soon! Hahaha 😂😂

    Like

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Lol! Yes you were the first commenter (besides me… :P) Unless you’re awarding Clara and Florian first prize for cutest couple. They proudly accept, in that case 😛

      Liked by 3 people

  2. JoieWilder says:

    #Clarian ❤ As I am the president of the I ❤ Clara fan club, I accept the responsibility as captain of this ship.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kaffepigen says:

    Awww…. This was so adorable. I love those two together ❤ they're a great fit.

    Love the new blog banner 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  4. maladi777 says:

    Hmm, everyone seems to be extra worried about Lucas. Is something going to happen to him on the tour? I know you won’t tell, but I had to ask anyway. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      You never know! Hahaha I think it’s because Luc is heavy into the party scene. Lots of casual sex (and the last thing this family needs is another unplanned pregnancy LMAO) and, though it’s not a subject I want to get into, he probably experiments with drugs a little too. So everyone is just afraid he will get too carried away… But will he? We’ll see 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  5. maladi777 says:

    And Marialein did a great job on that banner. She’s a busy person these days because she’s so talented. I’ve put her skills to work for me too. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. audreyfld says:

    I see what you are doing. Your making us all go soft and mushy and then you are gonna hit us when we have our guard down with some serious drama.😈 Bammm! I’ll take it because Clarian is seriously a very sweet couple. ❤️ On the forums you said 100 chapters? It must be some crazy messed up stuff. Lol. 😳

    Liked by 3 people

  7. sonniejj says:

    Yaaaay for Clarian ❤ I hope they get through these next months okay. I've been in a long-distance relationship and I know how hard it can be. But if you get through ir, and you really love the person, it's so worth it. It migh bring them that much closer together!

    Also, although I love the mature, happy, lovey-dovey Clara, I miss Joce and I totally want her to find somebody special soon, too. She's still my favorite (don't tell Clara, lol).

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      I won’t tell Clara 😉 Hehehehe I’m glad you enjoyed this! Yeah, these next couple months will be rough. Hopefully Clara and Florian’s love can get them through it! ^_^

      Like

  8. theplumbob says:

    Aww ❤ Who knew Clara could be so sappy? 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      I have always imagined her as secretly having the TS3 Hopeless aromatic trait Hahahaha that’s part of why she fell into Julian’s manipulation so easily. She really wants love haha (and now she finally has REAL love with Florian, yay! :D)

      Liked by 1 person

  9. CitizenErased14 says:

    Omg that story is adorable! Hahahahahaha I love it! ^_^ let’s hope they’re both good 😛 Hahaha they really are very much in love so these next few months will be hard 😦

    Like

  10. CitizenErased14 says:

    Awwww I’m so glad you loved this fluff! They are my favorite couple, for real haha and I love writing them. So I’m a little self-indulgent there 😉

    Shepard and (Garrus) Vakarian are characters from a video game ^_^ You play as Shepard, who can be either male or female. As a female, Garrus is a potential love interest. As a male, he’s your character’s best friend. There is a line near the end of the final game where both characters are about to go into a very dangerous battle and Shepard says “there’s no Shepard without Vakarian” and it melted my heart because I love that game LMAO so I decided Clara and Florian do too 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  11. rainygamez says:

    Awe! Making me cry again! At least it’s happy tears. This was so sweet.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Awwwwwww!!!

    I know Florian has been around forever, but I think I forgot that he was a piano student who was always around the house. I can picture him now, getting his full lesson in, even though the rest of the family had dashed off to the hospital for the birth of the twins, is my memory correct?

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Yup! That was our first time seeing Florian! ^_^ And then he appeared again in another chapter as a child. Mari has been giving him piano lessons since he was 7 (though he stopped taking them once he was an adult!). He stayed close with Mari even after she stopped teaching him, and when he formed his band he recruited Lucas because he knew how good he was on guitar (so now he and Lucas are very close as well… Almost like brothers. And obviously he is now very much in love with Clara.)

      Essentially he has been “part of the family” for a long time. ^_^ It all fell into place very easily haha

      Liked by 1 person

  13. silentwolfy101 says:

    My heart is now a pile of goop on the floor, because it has melted after reading this.

    Liked by 3 people

  14. alphabetagama8 says:

    Hmmm… I’ve looked through the comments and it seems like I’m the only one that doesn’t recognise the pic with what looks like Florian with long hair? Am I just being clueless or is that someone else and who is the kid with him?!
    Anyways I loved this #Clarian love… so cute and when times get rough for this legacy I’ll just go back and reread it ❤
    😀

    Like

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Hahaha that is a young (15-16?) Florian and a 10-11 year old Clara ^_^ That’s why it’s with the paragraph where she talks about how she’s known him for her whole life. 🙂

      I’m so glad you are such a #Clarian fan! Thanks for reading! 😀

      Like

  15. Gah! This was so sweet!!!!! I’m playing ‘Wake Up’ by Coheed & Cambria in the background (My bf made me play it, if you haven’t heard it I highly suggest you listen to it, it’s a great song. Anyway…) and it made this chapter so much sweeter!
    I love Clara and Florian, I hope they last forever and continue to be happy 😀
    I think Clara is my favorite so far, I can kinda relate to her.

    PS: Don’t worry I love the Clarian fluff 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      I don’t know that song but I will totally look it up! I love music ^_^ I’m glad you love the Clarian fluff (and Clara!) Thanks so much for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

  16. raerei says:

    Agreed – all aboard the fluff train! Woooooooot!

    Liked by 1 person

  17. SpurklyNinja says:

    Awww… This is just so sweet! I’ll happily take the fluff any day. Just know, Citizen, along with everyone else, I’m watching you. Drama’s bound to happen here. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      A new commenter! Hi! Thank you so much for reading ^_^ I’m very happy!

      And I will say it again… Drama? What? 😛 Hehehe

      Liked by 1 person

      • SpurklyNinja says:

        Thanks! I’ve been reading this since the beginning, but from the… uh… shadows, I guess. Haven’t commented, but will definitely do it more often in the future.

        And you know, drama. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  18. Spottydog714 says:

    Clara’s really grown up from the foul-mouthed girl I chose to not like and then had to go back on my word because I got to know her better.

    Liked by 1 person

  19. NessyRosy says:

    I love Clara’s blog posts so much ❤ This was so wonderful. I'm so happy for the two of them. Clara deserves to have the love she has with Florian (and he's very lucky to have her!). She's a very wonderful person and I love how dorky she can be 😛 Gotta love that fluff 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Virtualee says:

    Marialein is so talented!! Loved the sappy lovey-dovey bits Clara can’t help but be romantic huh?! I love it.

    Liked by 1 person

  21. theceltygirly says:

    I love them so freaking much XD They’re actually like my cousins I just realized my goodness. Piercings, tattoos, dyed hair, total absolute geeks with all of the Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Game of Thrones. (My people) They have three adorable little munchkins that are honestly the cutest kids I’ve ever seen.

    Liked by 1 person

  22. MrsRacooney says:

    Awww. So glad Clara has found him (and him, her). Mari would probably have been driven completely insane if her daughter had repeated her life story. And Jonas wouldn’t have deserved it, either. Clara, I come to love you more and more 🙂

    Like

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      I’m glad you’re coming to love Clara (and her relationship with Florian!) You are so right that Mari would have hated her daughter to go down her same path. I think all Mari wants now for the family is to stop them from making her same mistakes. She has learned a lot!

      Like

Leave a Reply

