4.24: Old

I never thought I’d say this… but I think I’m finally starting to feel OLD. Like, ancient.

07-22-16_10-49-02 PM

I just turned 39 a few months ago… And I guess I kinda thought you weren’t supposed to feel old until you hit 40. Colette knows all about that – She had her birthday two weeks ago, and I’ve been teasing her about it ever since. (She knows I’m kidding though… I think).

07-22-16_10-18-52 PM

Anyway, I guess the biggest thing making me feel that way is that Clara – my little Schwester – is engaged.

I almost couldn’t believe it when she and Florian broke the news. I mean, we all knew that the two of them are head-over-heels for each other. I guess I just wasn’t expecting them to take this step so soon.

07-22-16_10-27-01 PM

I’m sure that sounds crazy, right? I guess four years is hardly “soon”. I mean, Lettie and I got married less than a year after we got together, so who am I to talk?  (Of course, Lettie was pregnant with twins when I proposed…)

Anyway, I really am happy for Clara. We all are… Probably Mama more than anyone. Florian’s always been like family to us, and he’s been telling Mama for years that she’s like a second Mutter to him. Now he gets to make it official.

07-22-16_10-29-30 PM

I guess it just feels like Clara’s growing up so fast. Like I blinked, and suddenly she wasn’t a kid anymore. It’s almost scary.

God listen to me! Talking about Clara like she’s my kid or something. I guess it’s hard not to think of her that way sometimes… She’s practically like another sibling to Gus and the twins.

And speaking of those three… Man, they’re doing a damn good job making me feel old too.

07-22-16_10-49-23 PM

Jocelyne’s heading back to university next week… She’ll be graduating with a master’s degree in Theater Studies in the spring. Can you believe it? My baby girl, graduating. And Clara too. I feel like Mama’s always been secretly disappointed that I never went to uni (I feel like Stefan more than made up for it anyway though), so I’m really happy that at least one of my kids decided to give it a try. And I’m so proud of her. Her grades are amazing, and she’s really started coming out of her shell more and more these past few years… I think going away to school has really been good for her. Helped her ‘find her place’, y’know?

07-22-16_11-01-25 PM

Of course, Lucas decided to go down a totally different path… which is fine. Even a little exciting, lately. His and Florian’s band has really started taking off. It was so last minute, but a couple weeks ago, they signed on to be the openers for some metal band that’s touring for the next few months, all over Europe… We won’t see Lucas again until Christmas. We were really surprised when he broke the news to us.

07-22-16_10-40-29 PM

To be completely honest, it’s hard not to be a little worried. I mean, Lucas has really embraced the “rockstar” lifestyle… Drinking, partying, girls (So many girls)… Colette and I worry about him a lot. We know he’s just having fun, but it’s a little scary to think of all the trouble he could be getting into. Who knows what the hell could happen while he’s away on tour.

I asked Florian in private to keep an eye on him for us. Let’s just hope he’ll keep his word.

07-22-16_10-43-29 PM

And then there’s Gus. Things are… difficult for him right now. There are some good things too, of course. I mean, he started working his first ever job at the beginning of the summer. He was really excited about that. But then things went south really quickly after he broke up with Emma. It really hit all of us pretty hard, to be honest. Emma and Gus had been friends for years… We really loved her. But I guess she’s not talking to him anymore, ever since their breakup.

07-22-16_10-45-10 PM

Lettie keeps reminding me that time is the best medicine, or something like that. And I know she’s right. He’ll get through it… It’s just so hard to see him like this.

Anyway, the point is, I’m really proud of all of them, including Clara. But I worry about them too. They’re not kids anymore… Things are only gonna get harder from here. It’s just not easy knowing I can’t really protect them anymore, I guess.

07-22-16_10-46-32 PM

See? It’s thoughts like that that convince me I’m turning into an old man. I mean, all this worrying… I almost sound like my parents. That’s when they say you know it’s bad, right?

I’ve gotta run and pick Josh and Stefan up at the airport in a few minutes anyway… So I should probably wrap this up. Good thing too… If I keep writing much longer, I’m afraid I’ll start giving myself gray hairs or something. (Though some days, I feel like my kids are already doing that on their own).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

54 Responses to 4.24: Old

  1. sonniejj says:

    Oooh Tobi 🙂 I do miss him. I’m glad things seem to be going pretty well for his kids and sister (apart from Gus… But I’m hoping Lettie is right and he just needs some time to get over his first heart break).

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      I miss him too… Especially YA Tobi haha he looks so old now 😦 And yes, hopefully things will be better for Gus soon!

      Like

  2. audreyfld says:

    I was disappointed Tobi didn’t comment on his relationship with Collette since we were all so invested in it. He was all very casual about her but she did say “time was the best medicine” and in it was years ago so it wouldn’t have been at the forefront of his mind. And you were setting the stage for things to come with the next generation.

    So I see some real drama ahead for Luc and his “rock star” lifestyle. Maybe a little from Gus and not so much from Clara. She grew up fast after the horrible Julian experience. Thank goodness for Florian. They are so dang perfect together. ❤

    So now I am very curious as to what is in store for sweet Jocelyn. :P. Acting for Jocelyn? She seems too timid for that but did seem to love it in school. So maybe that is her escape from reality. To become someone else. Hmmmm. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Hahaha I’m sorry to disappoint! It’s been 6 years since their marriage issues, so he’s not actively thinking of it anymore. Things are back to normal for them. A loving and healthy marriage 🙂 But his marriage wasn’t the focus like you said, it was his kids/sister and what’s going on with them 🙂 There is most definitely drama ahead, though I won’t reveal from where hehehe.

      Thank you for reading 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. audreyfld says:

    Forgot to add that I am looking forward to Stefan and Josh again. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Hehe we only get them in one screenshot (so far) but they will appear again later in the gen too (for a little longer next time haha)

      Like

  4. Senna says:

    Things seem to be going better for Tobi and Colette now (though I’m worried what’s her face may show up and try to wreck things again) 🙂

    Also I want Florian’s shirt.

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Hehehe I’m glad you like Florian’s Skyrim shirt 😛 And yes, things are back to normal with ToCo now ^_^ Happy and in love and no drama 😀

      Like

  5. Spottydog714 says:

    Drinking, partying, girls (So many girls)… Bahahaha Really made me laugh!
    And I like Colette’s new look. As pretty as ever.
    I still can’t get over all those tattoos! They suit her, though.
    Also, do we ever find out why Emma and Gus broke up?
    Don’t worry Tobi, in TS4 we have no blond-and-grey colour. So unless Citizen finds cc, your going to have no grey hairs for a long time.
    And I noticed the new family photo. It was using the pose I linked you. That one’s good for sibling poses. I use it a lot in my for-fun saves.

    Okay, I’m done with my one and two sentence remarks now.

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Lol I liked the list of comments LMAO. Yes we will find out what happened between Emma and Gus! There is definitely more to the story there 😉

      And LOL I knowwww we need a blonde and gray hair! I will have to cc hunt for Tobi in gen 5/6 haha

      And yes, that is a great pose ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

  6. CitizenErased14 says:

    I’m glad you love Clara ^_^ me too!

    Like

  7. octopocket says:

    Gus looks ALOT like his dad in that pic! As compared to his older brother

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Yes, Gus takes after Tobi very much! Luc is more of a blend between both parents while Gus clearly favors his father hahaha

      Liked by 1 person

      • octopocket says:

        When your sims are born, do you edit their facial features a little? Cause ur sims are all good looking, i know mine sometimes comes out looking a little “funny” 😂

        Liked by 1 person

        • CitizenErased14 says:

          I honestly haven’t! (So far? :P) Mari’s sister Lena was a little “funny” lmao. But otherwise I test my sims to make sure they are very likely to have attractive offspring. That’s step one 😉 Mari, Tobi, and Stefan were pure luck and good genes. For Jocelyne and Lucas I DID get to “cheat”. The game messes up and does not take teen genetics into account when making babies. Because Colette was pregnant as a teen, the “original” Joce and Luc were dark skinned and had black hair and looked almost Asian in appearance hahaha. So I did “make” Jocelyne and Lucas by doing “play with genetics” in CAS with Tobi and Colette. I did not adjust their facial features in any way, though I will admit to hitting the button a couple of times to pick the best looking kids? Lmao so Joce and Luc were “cheated”, but I had an excuse!

          I will confess that I made Clara’s lips a little bit fuller in CAS. They were originally oddly thin LMAO but that was the only thing I fixed! (And I feel less bad because she’s not an heir so her genetics don’t “count” as much haha)

          And with Auggy I fixed nothing ^_^ He was born that way, like Mari, Tobi, Stefan, and (mostly!) Clara 😀

          So that was a very long answer lmao but there you go 😛

          Liked by 1 person

  8. Jes2G says:

    Heh, “So many girls.” There are so many deflower! LOL XD Sorry…couldn’t resist. Gus is so cute! Little Tobi Jr. there! And uh, Emma is her name? Mmm hmmm…

    Liked by 3 people

  9. maladi777 says:

    I’m sooo curious who’s going to be the source of the next drama in this family. This is just a calm before the storm. But what could possibly go wrong this time? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. theplumbob says:

    Must be quite a relief for Mari that Clara ended up with someone Mari knows since their childhood and approves of. The University building looks quite impressive. But Joce doesn’t look particularly happy in any of these screenshots, hm.

    Will we get to see the band in their tour?

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Oh yes, Mari is super thrilled! She loves Florian and he loves her too so this is a great thing for all involved haha. 🙂

      I found that University building on the gallery. It’s pretty awesome, isn’t it? 🙂 And as for Joce, she’s actually pretty happy. Not overly so of course haha but she’s not depressed or anything either. She’s doing well. 🙂 We will hear from her again soon!

      And as for the band, I have two Luc interludes and a Florian interlude in my outline 😀 So we will get to see what they are up to at least a few times ^_^

      Liked by 2 people

  11. azzywoods says:

    Aw Tobi…anyhow, I am wondering what the next drama will be…

    Liked by 1 person

  12. alphabetagama8 says:

    Aww don’t worry Tobi, even old you look stunning ❤ ! Also, a bit random, but I loved that Auggy has an aquarium in his room 😀 ! And another random comment, that goatee and moustache look really good on Lucas! And the hairstyle suits Jocelyne perfectly!!
    Also, so sad for Auggy… Hopefully we get a journal entry from him… 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Tizy says:

    Sorry if I haven’t commented I haven’t had time to breathe these days! Love how the story is going, all seems to be soo peaceful and calm and that’s why I am a bit scared!!!
    Is the drama around the corner?!?!?!

    Liked by 2 people

  14. silentwolfy101 says:

    *huggles and wolfy cuddles for Tobi*

    You’re right. Things are only going to get harder from here.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. rainygamez says:

    Poor Tobi. He does sound like an old man though. hehe!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. raerei says:

    Aw Tobi – you’re not (that) old. It’s just you had kids young. Really, you’re just entering your prime…although probably not as a sports star anymore. Gah – yeah, that would make you feel old. What will you do when you retire?!

    Liked by 1 person

  17. NessyRosy says:

    I really enjoyed hearing Tobi’s perspective of everything so far. I love this family so much ❤
    I look forward to possibly hearing more on Emma and seeing Stefan and Josh again 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  18. lisabeesims says:

    Time is ticking away … I hope the boys will be fine out on tour

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Virtualee says:

    Awe I know how he feels so hard to face the aging process some days you know?

    Liked by 1 person

  20. theceltygirly says:

    It’s so weird seeing them so grown up since I’ve been binge-reading these past couple of days. I don’t know what I’ll do when I’m caught up and have to wait like everyone else :O

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Haha yeah, it must be crazy to see them grow up so quickly! It already felt so fast in real-time! Haha 😛 And when you do catch up, don’t worry — I actually post four new chapters a week haha so you don’t have to wait very long for new chapters 😉

      Like

  21. skcaga6 says:

    I feel his pain. I’ll be 42 next week and it’s my nieces and nephews making me feel old. My oldest nephew is 19. The others are 16,15,14,12, and 11. The baby is 11 😦 I’m going to go cry with my cat now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

