4.21: Fix Things

clarabanner

Well, I’m finally back.

Did you miss me? (Note: There is only one acceptable answer to that question)

I really do feel bad for leaving you guys hanging for so long. Things were REALLY shitty for me for a while. Like, BEYOND shitty. And not just for me – my whole family. It was such a friggin’ mess. But now things are… Well, “better”, I guess. Or at least, slightly less shitty. Which is better than nothing, right?

Anyway, I just wanted to take a second today to do something I literally NEVER do and, to be quite honest, may never do again (so pay close attention, kids).

*drumroll, please*

I fully, 100% admit that I was wrong. Completely and utterly wrong.

*insert shock and horror here*

About what, you ask? Well, remember that post from last month? The one about secrets? Yeah. That one. I take back everything I said – or most of it, at least. I mean, none of those examples I gave were real anyway (no matter how much I keep trying to convince myself there’s a German version of Hogwarts hiding away in the mountains somewhere).

And know what else? Even if they were, it’s not enough to justify lying to people you love and care about.

07-12-16_11-39-47 PM

Those secrets all those characters kept were to save LIVES. Or they were secrets that were being kept from the bad guys.

Not friends or family.

07-14-16_9-33-13 PM

It’s not fair to compare secrets like those to real-life ones.

Bad things can happen if you hide the truth for long enough… And once your secret’s out there, there’s no going back. You can wish all you want that you’d been honest from the start, but guess what? Unless you’ve got a TARDIS or a Time-Turner, you’re shit out of luck.

You’ve just gotta move forward and hope to God it’s not too late to fix things.

Sometimes, your secret has screwed things up SO badly that you almost feel like there’s no hope at all.

07-17-16_5-44-10 PM07-17-16_5-38-35 PM

And you wanna just give up and keep hating yourself for lying in the first place and letting things get so bad.

07-17-16_5-20-10 PM07-17-16_5-28-30 PM

But you can’t. You have to try, don’t you?

And in the end, fixing things may be harder than you think. You might even need a little help to make everything okay again.

07-17-16_4-26-23 PM

Doing the right thing can be scary.

07-17-16_4-32-09 PM07-17-16_5-08-29 PM

But I think it’s a little less scary if you’re not alone.

07-17-16_5-06-40 PM 07-17-16_5-10-29 PM

Okay, I’m stopping myself right there. This already went way deeper than I was expecting it to… So I’m cutting myself off before I go into full-on philosophical mode over here.

The bottom line is… Don’t keep secrets unless you’re trying to protect people from Voldemort or Saruman. (Or was it Sauron? Blegh. More like Snore-on. Seriously those books and movies are SO damn boring. And whose bright idea was it to give the two villains nearly identical names!?)

Oh, and if you DO keep a secret and end up screwing shit up, fix it. Or at least try to.

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed the life lesson, losers.

Talk to you soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

63 Responses to 4.21: Fix Things

  1. julyvee94 says:

    Ah thank god clara broke up with that douche. I hope the family can move forward now!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. charliimai says:

    I love this chapter. Were getting a little insight of Clara’s vulnerability and her realisation that she needs her family ❤ ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Thank you! ^_^ I’m glad you loved it. Clara is not as tough as she puts on, and also loves her family more than she lets on too 😉 Thank goodness she let Tobi help her rid her life of that scumbag!

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Spottydog714 says:

    Hmf. I am starting to like Clara. I am very proud of her that she broke up with Julian. 1 mess, sorted. Out of the way. Fixed. Perfect.

    1 more mess to go.

    Love this update. Really made me smile.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Jes2G says:

    Bravo, Clara! She’s growing up 🙂 And? Saruman and Sauron confused me for SO long!!! I agree lol. (oh…and I guess I’ll give Tobi a half of a point for helping his little sis. still mad… lol)

    Liked by 3 people

  5. sonniejj says:

    Yay go Clara! Good for you for breaking up with that jerk. And good guy Tobi backing her up! 🙂
    P.S. I really wish you could see where I’m currently reading this chapter, it’s beautiful! Google Sibenik, Croatia – you won’t be disappointed 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      I just did and now I basically hate you! (LOL I say that with love). So jealous! It looks gorgeous. Thanks for taking yet another moment away from your trip to read 😀 (And yes, yay Clara for dumping that asshole and Tobi for being a good big brother hehe)

      Like

  6. Simslover163 says:

    Good. Thank god Clara broke up with Julian. I didn’t like him because of the way he treated her.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. audreyfld says:

    Loved this update. ❤️ And very, very happy to see that Tobi was there for Clara. Ha. I wanted to see Tobi him beat him up I hated him so much. When Tobi got in his face and he tucked tail and ran. This likely brought brother and sister much closer. Now Clara, you need to tell Tobi if he wants fix his relationship that he can’t give up on Colette and to stop wallowing in self pity. If he gives up she will feel justified in leaving his ass. Don’t let her get to that point. Make her know you love her. Start wooing her Tobi. Now! Make her know she is the only one.

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Wanna know something funny??? (I have two witnesses to this! I was chatting with them when it happened hehe) when I screenshotted that scene at Julian’s apartment, I had Tobi fight Julian in-game just for revenge, and of course Tobi totally kicked his ass. I was laughing the whole time. 😛 So story-Tobi may not have beat the crap out of him, but game-Tobi did haha

      (Of course… Game-Julian is an innocent little sim who doesn’t know he’s “bad”(he DOES have the mean and hot-headed traits, but still)… so I suppose from another standpoint, that was pretty terrible of me LMAO)

      And YES you are SO right about Tobi. Right now he’s kinda “hiding” and feeling ashamed and sad. I think showing her he still loves her would be a huge step in the right direction. All I can say right now is stay tuned… haha we’ll see how things go for them very soon!

      Like

  8. Virtualee says:

    YAY!! High Five Rosebrooks!! HUGS all around ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  9. CitizenErased14 says:

    Hehehe yes, there has been some maturing going on for both Tobi and Clara (sad that a 33-year-old needs to mature though… LOL Oh, Tobi)

    Like

  10. maladi777 says:

    I’m almost teary-eyed. Loved those pictures of Clara and Tobi facing Julian. Very satisfying moment.
    Reading Clara’s blog got me wondering who her readers are. I suppose Lena is one of them, but who else is reading her blog? Will we ever meet any of her readers? Or is it just for us readers? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Aw, thank you 🙂 It felt so good to have Tobi step in to help, and to put Julian in his place. Good riddance! Haha

      Good question about Clara’s blog! We won’t ever really meet any of her readers, though we will get a mention in an upcoming Joce chapter that Clara has a few hundred followers 😛 She’s actually getting fairly popular, for a 16-year-old (more popular than my blog for sure haha). I imagine it’s read by a lot of kids at school, and also other random teenagers/maybe even some college kids. Other geeky people out there who can relate 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  11. theplumbob says:

    Yay for Tobi getting a chance to redeem himself a bit. Nice to see him finally step into the big brother role, as much as it was delayed. Also, looks like Clara is doing much better already, and has learned something from the whole ordeal, sweet 🙂

    Oh, and I totally agree with her opinions on LOTR 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      I loved giving Tobi this little redemption moment. He’s trying to make up for his mistakes for sure… Now he just has to do the same with his wife 😉

      Like

  12. fabtiffsim says:

    I loved this. Clara is one of my fav things to read for sure! You’re a pretty talented writer, I’m easily convinced that you’re actually a teenaged girl 😉
    And yah, get rid of that deebag. Glad to see him go.
    Except I love LOTR. Big geek over here! But I’ll forgive her

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Thank you! I love writing Clara… it’s so fun to tap into her “voice”! And good riddance to Julian 😉

      And sorry for the LOTR digs 😉 Clara is not a fan, and mostly does it to annoy her friend Lena, who is hehehehehe

      Thanks so much for reading 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  13. azzywoods says:

    Aw yes! Go Tobi and Clara. I’m proud of Clara for kicking that asshole to the curb and I’m proud of Tobi for helping her with it. Now Tobi, there’s one more thing, and her name is Colette…

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Yes, Tobi has helped deal with one thing… but now he has to help deal with another… We’ll see what happens!

      Like

    • azzywoods says:

      I just thought about the fact that it feels pretty triumphant now, but what happened with Julian could have effects on Clara for quite some time.

      Liked by 1 person

  14. lisabeesims says:

    Before I get to the story I just want to say on a personal note that I’m sorry things of been going great for your family. I hope pray they get better. Hugs!

    Like

  15. lisabeesims says:

    Oh got a real workout on the old heart strings … 😥

    Liked by 1 person

  16. lisabeesims says:

    But I am glad she had The courage to do the hard thing but the right thing

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Great big brother Tobi, and way to take a leap forward Clara. Can’t wait to see if this newfound connection between them holds

    Liked by 1 person

  18. allygaines says:

    I finally caught up after binge reading this series and now I’m constantly craving more!! This update was fantastic, I loved seeing Clara being a bit more vulnerable than she usually is!! But I have a feeling we are just in the eye of the hurricane and there’s more drama to come!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Oh wow! Thank you so much for reading my story!!! That’s so awesome and I appreciate it so much, seriously! 😀 There is more to come very soon (tomorrow, actually!) 🙂 I update 4-5 times a week, usually! Sometimes everyday if I can swing it, sometimes a little less if I fall behind (but usually I’m good at being ahead haha).

      It was great to show that Clara isn’t as tough as she pretends she is 😉 But with this family… well, you always know there’s more drama ahead 😉

      Thank you again for reading! 😀

      Like

  19. silentwolfy101 says:

    Yay! So proud of them both! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  20. NessyRosy says:

    I’m so proud of her 😀 It’s great to see that she broke up with the jerk and had Tobi by her side, my heart may have melted a little ❤ 🙂

    I love how she's still got her natural spark about her, and tell's it like it is. Her blog and the referencing had me cracking up laughing XD While simultaneously making me so proud of her and her admission. She is a truly beautiful soul. 🙂

    I also loved how you added the screenshots of Tobi and Lettie while mentioning the topic of secrets. I'm proud of Tobi for owning up to his mistakes, and it seems as though Lettie is realising she played a part as well.

    Such a wonderful chapter. Written beautifully with wonderful pictures to help emphasis the point 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  21. CitizenErased14 says:

    Yes, Tobi was there for her! I loved that so much 🙂 And Clara is glad you appreciated her snore-on joke 😉 Hehehehe

    Like

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      HAH! Yes, I think the man-candy is probably the only reason why Clara ever sat through those movies with Lena! (And since Lena likes girls, we know she is actually in it for the plot LMAO)

      Liked by 1 person

  22. rainygamez says:

    I’m glad she had her brother there for her. Also, even reading the books I got those two names mixed up constantly. There are some other fantasy series that do the same darned thing with the similar names, weird.

    Liked by 1 person

  23. theceltygirly says:

    Good Clara ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

