3.39: Easy

How the Hell did everything go so damn wrong?

I’ve felt like shit ever since dinner last night. It was just… a disaster.

05-16-16_8-23-42 PM

Everything seemed okay at first. I mean, everyone was getting along pretty well, except for Mama. And honestly, she wasn’t even that bad. I mean, yeah, she was upset, and uncomfortable too. We could all see it. But she didn’t say anything bad, y’know? I thought maybe there was a chance we’d get through it without the whole thing going to shit.

05-09-16_7-10-24 PM

But I was wrong.

Clara made one stupid little comment, and it set Mama off. She always takes everything so damn personally… Even Jonas knew she didn’t really mean it. Clara loves him. She wouldn’t actually trade him away for Josh.

But Mama didn’t care. She was mad.

05-09-16_7-16-28 PM

So of course she started getting snarky with Josh… And it started to set him off too.

That was hard to watch. I mean, he’s been nothing but kind and friendly ever since the day he got here. Seeing him so angry was… weird.

And then…

He called Mama a Miststück. A bitch.

05-09-16_8-04-46 PM

I couldn’t believe it. I mean yeah, Mama can be pretty damn difficult. We all know that. And she was being kind of a, well, y’know. We all know that too. But… She’s my Mama. I don’t care how crazy she’s being – you don’t call her something like that in front of me.

First I was just shocked, y’know? Then mad as Hell. And finally just… sad, I guess.

I know Josh feels terrible about it. He spent half the afternoon apologizing to us today… I’d always assumed I got my temper from Mama. But I guess it comes from both sides. Josh told us he’s always struggled with his anger, but he’s gotten pretty good at controlling it. He says this is the first time he’s lost control in a long time.

05-16-16_8-15-40 PM

Maybe that means there’s still hope for me too.

Anyway, I know he’s sorry. And Tobi and I forgave him, but… I just… I feel… UGH. I just don’t know.

I’m still mad at him. And I’m even more mad at Mama. But I think I might be mad at myself more than anyone else… Why the Hell did I ever think this dinner thing would be a good idea?!

None of this is how I imagined it’d be. I guess I fooled myself into thinking this would all work out somehow. Mama would be happy. Josh would get along with my family. And I could finally be happy for once in my damn life…

05-16-16_8-25-34 PM

Yeah right. Who the Hell was I kidding?

Nothing’s that easy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to 3.39: Easy

  1. rainygamez says:

    Awe I just want to give him a big hug!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Virtualee says:

    I blame the hormones they put in processed chicken…::trying to blame everyone but this cast of beauties!::

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Simslover163 says:

    Oh no!! Stefan, you need hugs from all of us!! Don’t worry. Things will get better!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. silentwolfy101 says:

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwww, Stefan. 😥 *huggles and wolfy cuddles* It’s not your fault! I blame Diego… Dammit Diego…

    *Gets flashbacks* Dammit Diego…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. theplumbob says:

    I think Stefan needs a distraction… You should get him a lady friend so that he finally stops obsessing about his daddy 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Lol! Maybe one day… Stefan really struggles in the romance department. Those Windenburg girls, man… XD

      Like

  6. Wow, this family really suffers from self-blame. It’s one thing to take responsibility for your role in disasters, it’s another thing to wallow and feel as if some character flaw inside is causing the issue.

    Can we organize a family therapy session? I’ll happily create a therapist Sim and build her an office. And then she will do individual and group appointments.

    Poor Stefan. I can’t wait to see what Tobi thinks of everything that has happened.

    Like

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      It’s really just Stefan and Mari haha. Mari has her emotional issues, of course, and Stefan is just not a very happy person in general right now.

      Liked by 1 person

      • They are the ones that are the most vocal, either externally or internally about it, but there’s no way Jonas doesn’t need some outside support. Clara needs it too.

        Matter of fact, there’s a reason Tobi never did anything with that baseball card until he was forced too.

        I’d say just to be safe, round them all up for a good session. Now that I live in NYC, I’m starting to see why people here think going to therapy is basically equivalent to good grooming.

        Like

  7. JLBDreams16 says:

    Finally Stephan is seeing reality and that his happiness isn’t dependant on anyone but himself.

    Liked by 2 people

  8. kaffepigen says:

    I’m glad to hear he forgave Josh, though i’m not so sure he deserves it. Ofc clara didn’t mean it! Mari shouldn’t show that she was so upset about it.

    Btw i love your new header. ❤

    Like

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Haha I think if Josh didn’t seem so genuinely sincere, he wouldn’t have been so easily forgiven! And yeah, Clara is just being a dumb kid, but Mari was too upset to see it 😦

      And thank you! I’m glad you like it 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Yogiwonks says:

    When Clara said she wanted Josh to be her dad I had more of the impression that she wanted him to replace Mari, not Jonas. Two cool dads instead of the grouchy mum. Oops. 😀
    I think what Josh said probably made Mari think a little more about how she’s been acting. Maybe she’ll see that she’s been rather unreasonable.

    (I want to try to not be so shy and comment more often! Maybe I will get better at it.)

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      I’m so glad you commented! ^_^ It’s lovely to see you here 🙂 I think there is some truth to what you said about Josh’s words actually having a positive effect on Mari… But we’ll see 😉

      Thanks so much for reading! 🙂

      Like

  10. Jes2G says:

    Uh huh. Like I said…la la land.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Stefan, you tried. It didn’t work at all, but you tried =p

    Liked by 1 person

  12. EmmaLeeXOXO_C says:

    Yes, Josh has finally come down a few pegs in your eyes, He’s now an actually person who makes mistakes. Josh made a few mistakes too. Its not all Mari fault.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. theceltygirly says:

    Damn, can someone give the boy a happy ending?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

