3.25: Something’s Gotta Give

I almost forgot just how much I love babies.

Their sweet little gurgles. The softness of their skin. The way they smell.

04-04-16_9-36-21 PM

I still remember when my boys were this small. Those sweet little babies saved my life. And when I look at them now… I can’t believe how fast the time has gone. Stefan’s already looking at universities. Tobi’s a father. How the Hell did they grow up so fast?

Every time I look at my beautiful Clara, I just keep thinking the same thing – Never get older. Just stay this way forever.

04-04-16_10-07-17 PM

Yeah right. If only.

I know this can’t last forever… Soon enough she’ll be walking, and talking… And so will my little grandbabies.

04-04-16_10-08-45 PM

Shit. I still can’t believe I’m a friggin’ grandmother. I’m not even forty!

Jonas won’t stop teasing me about it. We were talking about it last night before bed, and he just gives me one of his stupid smiles and tells me I’m a “GILF”.

04-04-16_9-43-46 PM

I was almost afraid to ask what it meant, at first. But he was pretty damn eager to show me. And… yeah. Now I get it.

04-04-16_9-45-13 PM

I love that fucking weirdo so much.

04-04-16_9-47-50 PM

And when I think of how much fun we have together, how amazing our marriage is… I just keep praying Tobi and Colette will have what we have someday.

And it all starts tomorrow…

04-04-16_9-34-14 PM

I hate to say it, but I almost feel sick thinking about it. I’m so happy for both of them. Really, I am. But…

I still don’t think I can handle knowing that Diego is officially going to be part of my grandchildren’s lives. My son’s life. My life…

04-04-16_10-27-56 PM

I think I’ve barely spoken ten words to him since this whole thing started. And he won’t even try to look at me anymore.

But I just don’t know how much longer we can keep this up, y’know?

04-04-16_10-25-01 PM

Something’s gotta give.

And I’m terrified to find out what will happen when it does.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to 3.25: Something’s Gotta Give

  1. kaffepigen says:

    Aww when she said he called her a GILF and then that he showed it to her what it meant, I literally laughed inside xD And it was also quite romantic 🙂

    I understand that Mari is having a hard time with the thought of Diego as a part of her life, but maybe this is an opportunity to put the past behind her. I’m sure he isn’t the same man now that he was when they were teenagers. She should start seeing him for who he is now.

    Btw. This chapter doesn’t show up on your blog. I had to click the link for it in my email.

    Liked by 1 person

    • kaffepigen says:

      What I mean, is that there’s no button from the last entry to this one. Though it is under “Latest Updates” 😉

      Like

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Hehehehe I loved the GILF part, I’m glad you did too! Jonas is amazing. Let’s hope things will go well when Mari talks to Diego! It could be distaster, or it could go okay… find out tomorrow 😉

      And that’s very strange! I just checked, and it’s there now. WP must have just been acting super weird. Thank you for reading! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. audreyfld says:

    Yep…Something’s gotta give. Brace yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. theplumbob says:

    Jonas is so awesome! Mari definitely got lucky with that one 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Yes, Jonas is beyond perfect for Mari. He’s exactly what she needs. 🙂 I loved the little GILF moment lmao. It felt so right for him XD

      Like

  4. Jes2G says:

    Hmmm…what is she expecting to happen between them? Jonas would call her a GILF lol.

    Liked by 3 people

  5. Simslover163 says:

    GILF??????????????? WHOA, WHOA, WHOA, WHOA, WHOA!!!! TRIPLE OMG and TRIPLE LOL. Funny and romantic at the same time. You go, Jonas!

    Hmmm. Let’s see how the things turn out between Mari and Diego. I hope the Popcorn Express won’t be too packed by then.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Farbkleckswelten says:

    I have no Internet right now only on my phone and so Damn slow that I can’t see any of the pictures but I just couldn’t wait anymore so I read the last few chapters without the Screenshots, and probably missed a few things but I am really excited it must be strange to get married at eighteen/seventeen (not to mention being a grandmother before the age of fourty AND becoming a mother again at the same time) but I am really proud of the two of them and I wonder who the Stefan and tobi’s father is and how he will influence the Plot. And it’s nice to see Mari calm down and see the things in a different light. But I think Stefans question will catch her off Guard.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. silentwolfy101 says:

    Awwwwwwwwwww! Finally all caught up, and I’m really excited for this, and excited to find out who the twins’ father is… ^-^

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Virtualee says:

    ermergerrrd….the anticipation is going to kill me literally the headlines will read tomorrow…”One crazy Hispanic woman found dead in her townhouse, cause of death? Anticipation…the grim reaper refused to resurrect her…that is all.” <— its a long headline but could be a true story….lol

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Well, at least Diego will be in the wrong. Mari will be in the wrong for her behavior, but Diego did the deed like a dummy!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Pfft Jonas you nerd. Diego, you had better man up and take what’s coming to you (whatever that is) =p

    Liked by 1 person

  11. theceltygirly says:

    Get your closure Mari!!!!!!! :O

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

