3.21: Promise

Y’know, I never thought any night of my life could be better than that one at camp last summer. No matter how things ended up, I wouldn’t change anything about it. Seriously. It was just… perfect.

But tonight was even better.

1

Ever since me and Lettie met that Nora woman…  Everything’s different. We’re both so much happier. Less afraid. Closer than we’ve ever been before. And I think, for the first time, we finally feel like things are gonna be okay.

Especially if we have each other.

2

And tonight, I decided to make it official.

3

I didn’t have anything to give her.

4

No box of chocolates.

5

No bouquet of roses.

6

No fancy ring.

7

Just a promise.

8

41 thoughts on “3.21: Promise

  1. They are just so gosh darn cute its sickening…I may or may not be jealous of a pixelated chick…just saying…Oh and you are evil to keep flaunting the shirtless wonder in our faces for the second post in a row……::stares down Citizen::

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Hahahahaha Colette is one lucky lady! Tobi is such a damn sweetheart. You can think his “good” trait and “big happy family” aspiration for how amazing he’s being through this pregnancy thing hehehe.

      And just wait… I screenshotted a chapter last night with Tobi-tushy! LMAO!

      Liked by 3 people

    2. LOL! You know, I was thinking of you while reading and seeing Tobi shirtless AGAIN! 😀 Now I’m worried, cause there’s no way I could justify placing a shirtless Chris in my next chapter. Damn! The web trafic is going to drop…

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Aww… Very cute. I don’t think it needed a length to be totally awesome! And so romantic and sweet and adorable and I’m using the words everyone else has because they’re so perfect… Love the update! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am a fan of simple (though I don’t always do it 😉 ) and you are indeed a master of it! So I’m glad you approve ^_^ I love this couple so much, and am rooting for them too! I’m glad you are #TeamToCo!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

