3.17: A Mess

 

Oh God. I don’t even know where to start.

Everything’s just… a mess right now. For everyone.

03-26-16_8-36-24 PM

I guess I’ve kinda been too distracted to write in a while because, well… Aw, shit. Even writing this is so damn hard.

Colette’s pregnant.

And Mama, too.

See? A fucking mess.

How the Hell did this happen?! Okay, I know “how” it happened, obviously, but…

Fuck.

03-26-16_8-44-54 PM

I’ve always figured I’d be a dad someday. I mean, why not, right? But not now. Not like this.

And having a little brother or sister on the way at the same time… God, do you know how WEIRD that is?

I’ve fucked everything up. And not just for me or Colette… My whole family.

Mama and Papa have been trying to help me through this the best they can… And I’ve been trying so hard to put on a brave face, too.

03-26-16_9-00-55 PM

But I think we all know it’s just an act. For all of us. I mean, it’s almost like Mama can barely even look at me without crying anymore.

03-26-16_9-01-30 PM

And I know she has all those weird pregnancy hormones or whatever that are messing her all up, but… She’s really freaking out. No matter how hard she tries to hide it, I can tell.

03-26-16_8-59-41 PM

And my grandpa… I think telling him and vovó was probably even worse than telling Mama and Papa. Grandpa was really quiet for a long time, then he gave me a hug, and told me it would all be okay…

But he hasn’t ever looked at me the same way since.

03-26-16_8-51-26 PM

And then there’s Stefan. To be honest, he’s probably the one who’s really been helping me the most through all this.

03-26-16_8-53-18 PM

But… He’s so weird with Mama and Papa. I mean, he FLIPPED when he found out they’re having a baby. And I dunno, maybe I would have been a little upset too… But instead I just felt numb, y’know?

03-22-16_8-28-28 PM

Anyway, it’s been a couple weeks, and Stefan has calmed down a little, I guess. He even apologized to Mama and Papa. But I know my Bruder. And I know he’s still not okay… But it’s not like I’ve had a lot of time to talk to him about it or anything.

03-26-16_9-09-49 PM

I spend hours on the phone with Lettie every day. I miss her so damn much. It actually hurts sometimes. Like, I actually feel like I’m gonna puke whenever I think about what she’s going through… And that I’m not there to help her through it.

03-26-16_9-02-47 PM

And we’ve been talking a lot about that lately, actually. I mean, I’ve really been doing a lot of thinking about where to go from here and stuff.

I keep thinking about me and Stefan. We never knew our real Papa. Maybe we never will. And I know that I could never do that to my kids. Never. I think I figured out a while ago that our own Papa probably never really had a choice…

But I do. And I’m making the right one.

03-26-16_8-38-35 PM

And then there’s Colette. She’s spent her whole life bouncing between her Mama’s house and her Papa’s. Two different countries. Over a thousand kilometers apart. And it’s been really hard for her. I know it has.

And I don’t wanna do that either.

We both agreed on it last night — we have to be together, no matter what. We have to do what’s right for our family. And I’m not talking about our parents, either.

It took us a little while to weigh our options. But in the end, the choice was pretty easy.

03-26-16_9-04-20 PM

I mean, Colette does have her Mama and her Mama’s parents over there in Champs Les Sims. And no matter how hard it’d be, I’d move there in a heartbeat, if that’s what she wanted. And that’s what I told her, too.

But then she reminded me that my whole family is here in Windenburg. It’d be a lot to leave behind. Plus, she has grandparents here too, and her Papa lives just a few hours away…

We both love this city. And we both have friends and family here. So we’ve finally made up our minds – This is where we belong.

In Windenburg.

Together.

Now we just have to convince our parents this is a good idea…

03-26-16_8-37-31 PM

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to 3.17: A Mess

  1. Senna says:

    I want to hug Tobi right now. 😦

    As for who the father of the twins might be…I have no clue. I was never good at guessing at things like this. :/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kaffepigen says:

    Awwww… Tobias is really owning up to parentinghood. This is deginitely a good sign.

    And don’t worry, i won’t comment about my guesses of the twins’ father 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      If you have a guess you can totally PM me though 😉 And yes, Tobi is handling it pretty well, all things considered! (He DOES have the “good” trait and “big happy family” aspiration, so… He has a lot going for him :P)

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Trip says:

    “Now we just have to convince our parents this is a good idea…” Good luck, kiddo! 😛

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Simslover163 says:

    Poor Tobi. He could use some cheering up.

    I’ll be waiting for the day the twins’ father will be revealed!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Virtualee says:

    :;frantically find an airplane ticket for Collette and hands it to Tobi:: here you go sweet thang!! I could squeeze him he is so cute.

    Liked by 4 people

  6. Jes2G says:

    Thank you for the hug pic…even if it was just an act. :-p

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Farbkleckswelten says:

    Aaaaaw I just want to hug Tobi right now. He may feel like he has no clue what he’s doing, but he’s handeling the situation really well. But It’s going to be hard to cinvince Mari. She Probably even knows that it’s the right thing to do, but to have Diego’s daughter in the house… But It’s great that Tobi and Colette seem to be even closer now. I think Mari should be proud of how strong Tobi is.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. maladi777 says:

    Funny thought that Mari and Diego are going to be one family after all. Must be really hard for Mari to swallow.

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Yes, it’s strange how it all comes back around, huh? 😛 And yes, this is really hard and painful. Talk about a ghost from the past hahaha

      Liked by 1 person

  9. JoieWilder says:

    It is so good to see how responsible Tobi and Colette are being with this. They’re going to make really good parents.

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Thank you!!! He has the big happy family aspiration and her YA trait is family oriented, so these are conveniently pretty much the best pair this could happen to 😉 I think they’ll be great too ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

  10. kaffepigen says:

    I might have asked this before, but will you hold an heir poll at some point, since they ate twins?

    Like

  11. audreyfld says:

    I love Tobi!!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  12. theplumbob says:

    Glad that Tobias and Colette are making plans. If their parents still try to keep them apart now, with a baby in the picture, well that would be beyond selfish. How on earth would they justify that?

    Liked by 1 person

  13. JLBDreams16 says:

    Tobi is handling the situation far more maturely. Kudos to he and Lettie for putting the baby first in thinking matters out. Even if they aren’t together romantically being close would allow them both to be there for him/her.

    I’m not going to guess as to the twins father. I’ll just wait and be surprised lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      They are both very mature! I’m so proud of them ❤ (But they are still together romantically, so yay for that!). Thank you so much for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

  14. silentwolfy101 says:

    Tobi, you’re doing great. *hugs* Hopefully things work out for you and Collette. If your guys’ parents say no again… Then they’re even more messed up than I thought they were. *hugs* You can do this!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Spottydog714 says:

    Oh no! *jumps through screen and gives Tobi a massive hug* You’ll be an awesome dad! *hugs* Don’t worry about it! When Alex sees his great grand kid he will jump for joy and everyone’s hearts will melt. It’ll be awesome! *Massive hugs* Okay, I’m too attached to your characters. Oh well. It’s awesome for me and shows how good a writer you are! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  16. At least someone in this family is acting like a mature adult. (And yes, I’m looking at you, Stefan. And you, Mari.)

    Oh. And poor Alex. I bet he’s not really happy to see his legacy is such a mess.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. I love how grown up he’s being!

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Good boy Tobi – taking responsibility. It’s gonna be difficult though…

    Liked by 1 person

  19. theceltygirly says:

    Tobi is definitely the sensitive soul between the two of them. If only he and Stefan could just combine their unbalanced emotions and maybe they’d be able to cope.

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Oooh I love this analysis! And it’s so true — Stefan has a lot of anger and deep thoughts. Tobi has a lot of feelings and sensitivity 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

