3.13: Something Big

Well, Tobi finally made it home from camp this morning (about time, too. Things were getting SO boring around here).

03-21-16_5-51-08 PM

And anyway, I could tell right away that something big must have happened with Colette. He was so much quieter than usual (and trust me, normally he never shuts up… especially about her). And he was acting really… weird. It’s kinda hard to describe, I guess.

03-21-16_5-57-54 PM

But I know my Bruder better than anyone. And I can always tell when he’s hiding something.

So tonight after dinner, I basically cornered him in his bedroom and managed to weasel it out him.

03-21-16_6-00-34 PM03-21-16_6-01-31 PM

And oh boy, did he have a lot to tell.

Turns out he didn’t blow it with Colette after all. Pretty much the opposite, actually. I mean, it sounds like there was definitely some, uh, “blowing” involved, but…

Okay, that was terrible. Sorry.

03-21-16_6-27-38 PM

I guess I shouldn’t really be surprised. I’ve always known Tobi was gonna be the first one to go all the way. I guess I just never figured it’d happen so fast. I mean, a few weeks ago, he and Colette had never even held hands. And now…

Damn.

03-21-16_6-03-34 PM 03-21-16_6-11-17 PM

He told me all about it, and, well, it sounds pretty friggin’ amazing. And I mean, I’m SURE he was exaggerating a little, but… Even if he was, I guess I’m still a little jealous. Who wouldn’t be?

03-21-16_6-03-56 PM

But mostly I’m just happy for him. I mean, he’s been practically worshipping this girl for YEARS. And I guess she must’ve been feeling the same about him.

Now he’s just got Mama to deal with. No clue how he’s gonna manage that… And neither is he, from what he was telling me earlier.

03-21-16_6-14-28 PM

We talked about Mama for a long time, actually. And how damn weird she gets whenever Tobi tries to talk about Colette. It doesn’t make any sense. And now that they’re together, well… I have a feeling things are just gonna get worse.

But why?

03-21-16_6-31-33 PM

I mean, Mama never had a problem when I was dating that bitch Elena. She was always invited over for dinner and stuff. And yeah, maybe she does only live on the other side of the city (though I sure wouldn’t mind shipping her off to another country…), but still. Can’t Tobi get one visit now and then?

Even Jonas hasn’t been able to give us a clear answer. “She has her reasons.” I remember him saying. “But I’m working on her. She’ll come around, don’t worry.”

03-21-16_6-29-44 PM

Yeah, right. I’ll believe it when I see it.

Poor Tobi.

03-21-16_6-15-36 PM

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

46 Responses to 3.13: Something Big

  1. Spottydog714 says:

    Yay! Jonas knows! One less problem! I can’t wait to see Mari’s face when she sees what a lovely girl Colette is! and Mari will come round… Eventually… After blood, sweat and tears…
    Hahaha
    Love the update and love that I get to see Stefan’s perspective again. A break from Tobi worshiping Colette! (Hehehe JK I love the Tobi and Colette chapters!) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sonniejj says:

    “There was some blowing involved”, omg I actually laughed out loud!

    I kinda feel bad for Stefan though… Don’t worry, Stef, I’m sure you’ll find a girl soon enough 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Hehehehe Stefan will never admit it, but he’s totally picked up Jonas’ sarcastic/slightly crude sense of humor over the years 😉 😛

      And hopefully he’ll find someone! For now, he’ll have to live vicariously through Tobi (and cherish those memories of getting to second base with his bitchy ex Hahahaha XD)

      Liked by 1 person

  3. sonniejj says:

    Hahha I think it’s both. I don’t watch it anymore, but I used to. There’s a couple named Elena and Stefan in there too, and I never really liked Elena, so I figured, maybe that’s where the bitchy ex came from :p

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Senna says:

    “I mean, it sounds like there was definitely some, uh, “blowing” involved, but…”

    O-Oh, dear… 😮

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Farbkleckswelten says:

    I have about a million ideas what yould happen next and I don’t really like any of them so I hope none of it is really going to take place

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Goodness… I hope she isn’t his half-sister muhaha

    Liked by 3 people

  7. Jes2G says:

    HA!!! You shoulda seen my face at the “blowing” XD

    Liked by 3 people

  8. audreyfld says:

    I hope Jonas really knows her reasons and isn’t just taking up for her, which he should anyway when it comes to the kids. The last thing I want is for Mari not to be honest with him. I still say it has to be that Diego is actually Collete’s father. I suppose we will find out soon and if he is whether or not Mari is willing to accept their relationship. If not she risks alienating a lot of people that love her – again. 😦 If sides have to be chosen, everyone loses, especially the parents. Romantic love always wins over parental love. If Tobias is forced to never see her again he resents his parents and if he has to run away he resents his parents. Lose – lose. Work on her harder Jonas!!!! Don’t let her do this thing.

    Liked by 4 people

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      I love this comment. This is definitely a very sensitive situation where things could easily go super wrong… We’ll find out soon what happens!!!

      Like

    • theplumbob says:

      That’s such an interesting observation! I think you might be right. We had a situation in my fmily where my cousin’s parents asked him to choose between them and his girlfriend. They ended up not talking for two years…

      Liked by 2 people

  9. silentwolfy101 says:

    Mari, Diego *assuming he’s the father…*, please… Just let this relationship work. For them… Don’t let your past ruin their future!

    I really, really hope that this works out…

    Liked by 2 people

  10. cathytea says:

    Oh no… I just got this awful idea… What if Mari thinks that Colette might be his–gulp–half-sister! Eeks!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. HE’S GROWN UP A BIT YAY!!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. DUN DUN DUN! I hope she does 🙂 I mean, they’re so lovely together.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. please dont tell me colette is deigo’s daughter?

    Liked by 1 person

  14. theceltygirly says:

    I like Stefan a lot more as a teenager. I love reading this legacy so much, and I’m so glad that I continued reading 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Arrowleaf says:

    “it sounds like there was definitely some, uh, “blowing” involved”

    I snorted my coffee at this line. xD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

