Interlude: Long Distance

03-13-16_2-29-00 PM

letter 1

03-13-16_2-30-12 PM

Letter 2

03-13-16_2-53-54 PM 03-13-16_2-54-42 PM 03-13-16_3-03-10 PM 03-13-16_3-07-09 PM

letter 3

03-13-16_2-39-24 PM

letter 4

03-13-16_7-36-41 PM 03-13-16_7-38-40 PM 03-13-16_7-42-29 PM 03-13-16_7-44-44 PM

meme-from-iphonetextgenerator (2)

03-13-16_9-01-22 PM

meme-from-iphonetextgenerator (1)

03-13-16_8-20-13 PM 03-13-16_8-22-00 PM 03-13-16_8-23-42 PM 03-13-16_8-27-28 PM

meme-from-iphonetextgenerator (3)

03-13-16_9-09-51 PM

meme-from-iphonetextgenerator (4) meme-from-iphonetextgenerator (5)

03-13-16_8-44-13 PM 03-13-16_8-42-12 PM 03-13-16_8-38-30 PM 03-13-16_8-46-08 PM

ympf7

03-13-16_9-31-44 PM 03-13-16_9-30-12 PM

meme-from-iphonetextgenerator (6)

03-13-16_9-53-39 PM 03-13-16_9-57-50 PM 03-13-16_9-55-47 PM 03-13-16_9-59-26 PM 03-13-16_10-03-06 PM 03-13-16_9-51-52 PM 03-13-16_9-52-08 PM

meme-from-iphonetextgenerator (7)

u3g25

03-13-16_10-04-44 PM03-13-16_10-05-44 PM03-13-16_10-05-00 PM

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

55 Responses to Interlude: Long Distance

  1. audreyfld says:

    I loved the way you did this. Very nice.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sonniejj says:

    Omg I am so loving this ❤ love al the different media you used! The postcards and text messages.. It's just too adorable, seeing their feelings for each other grow. And it's so nice to see Stefan involved in this, too. I really hope this works out well ❤

    I'm also really curious to read about this from Mari's perspective. This can't be easy for her… I wonder how she's going to tell her son the truth.

    Great update! This is one of my favorites ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Thank you SO much! I had a really really fun time doing this chapter and I was happy with how it came out. It’s one of my favorites too! 🙂

      Mari’s perspective is coming in a few more chapters! 🙂 Thanks so much for reading!

      Like

      • sonniejj says:

        You should be happy with it, it’s great! And such a unique spin on things!

        Yay, can’t wait for Mari’s perspective! I’ve really started warming up to her ever since she became a mom.

        Your posts always make me so excited to continue with my own legacy. I’ve uploaded a few chapters already, but of course, I’m still learning and getting the hang of things (especially wordpress haha). But it’s so much fun!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. JoieWilder says:

    OMG the twins! Is it just me or is Tobias a light-skinned Alex-clone? And Stefan! ❤ Oh my goodness. I wonder if he realizes how strongly he must resemble his dad (no Rosebrook has that mouth!) or if he still thinks Tobi is the only one who can see their father by looking in the mirror.

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      LOL Tobi basically is! Their chin/jaw shape and eyebrow shape are different, but other than that, their faces are nearly identical! The little dreamboat hahahahaha. And Stefan is super handsome too!

      I think Stefan figures that some of his features (namely the mouth, yes XD good eye — definitely not a Rosebrook feature! :P) must come from his dad, and I imagine that makes him quite happy!

      Thanks for reading, as always! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Simslover163 says:

    All grown up. Wow, time sure flies. Tobi does take after his father!

    Really love the text messages and postcards! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. silentwolfy101 says:

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwww, they’re so adorable!

    But if I jump on the ship (which I probably already did…), then I know my heart will just be crushed. Because… #TeamNoFaith…

    Liked by 2 people

  6. raerei says:

    Ooh, the way the pictures revealed in turn with the letters, notes, and texts. Just perfect! I particularly liked his first teenager post picture with the cell phone.

    Oh to be fly on the walls of this house when the twins are working in tandem.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Spottydog714 says:

    I can feel myself being pulled onto the #TeamToCo ship, despite my more rational judgement. Must be my mindless optimism about your ships! (*coughs* ahem, I mean, what? I didn’t say anything. 😉 *coughs*) Also, come on Mari, come on, Diego. Man up and tell your kids the truth! (Easy for me to say, lol! :D) Looking forward to the Mari point of view. Also, I loved this chapter. Reminds me of 2.14 – Moments and Mementos. I love Tobi’s spat of jealousy when he found out that Colette friended Stefan. 😀 This chapter made me smile so much! 🙂 (And, OhMyGosh the twins are so handsome! ❤ That RGS hair was made for Tobi! (I know that has already been said, but still! 😉 )

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Hales says:

    Amazing and ship it but still cant trust you

    Liked by 2 people

  9. shiba306 says:

    I absolutely loved how you illustrated Tobi’s transformation into a teenager. ❤ Him and Colette are so cute.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. maladi777 says:

    I’m in love with this chapter! So wonderful and heart-warming. All kids look so pretty as teenagers.
    How did you create the cellphone/FB posts if you don’t mind me asking? Is there a generator for it? I’ve been looking for something like that for quite some time.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. iveretree says:

    I have the warm fuzzies :’)

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Jes2G says:

    Hmmmm…I have just formulated theory #1646318: Why the parents won’t let them see each other…

    Liked by 1 person

  13. audreyfld says:

    You wouldn’t! Would you??? No. She is too young. His baby would be a little older. But you DID mention she was older by a little than the twins. Hmmmm….

    Liked by 1 person

  14. theplumbob says:

    Love how you intertwined all of the little pieces and variety of channels to convey the bigger story here. What a creative chapter!

    I giggled at their facebook selfies lol! Too funny. I also enjoyed how you captured the years in between, you really pulled of the aging visually in spite of the sims life stages being rather limiting in that aspect.

    I wonder what Mari and Diego’s motives are behind not letting their kids see each other. I mean, if it’s just because they assume the kids would get hurt based on whose children they are, that would be pretty irrational since they could get their feelings hurt by anyone really. You don’t specifically have to go to your ex’s child for that, heartbreak awaits practically every teenager put there…

    So I’m leaning towards thinking it’s probably selfishness, thinking about how their kids relationship would affect THEM and make THEM feel uncomfortable. I suppose in the early days they could have hoped that the friendship will fizzle out as it often happens at this age when you’re divided by distance, but surely by now they must realise it’s not going anywhere, if they’ve been friends for so long… Sooner or later Diego and Mari will have to deal with it…

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Thank you! I loved doing this chapter and I’m so glad you enjoyed it!!! 🙂 I like your two theories of why the kids’ parents don’t let them see each other! We do find out Mari’s motivation in an upcoming chapter, and I will say that (though we don’t get to find out first hand) Colette’s father’s motivation/reasoning is the same as Mari’s… So you’ll see which one it is soon!

      Like

  15. I’m fit to burst with feels! HE IS SO CUTE

    Liked by 1 person

  16. CitizenErased14 says:

    Thank you! I loved doing this chapter!

    Like

  17. CitizenErased14 says:

    Hahahaha I love how protective you are of his heart 😉 Hehehehe

    Liked by 1 person

  18. CitizenErased14 says:

    I knew what you meant! 😛

    Like

  19. This was so creative and sweet! I loved it 🙂 And Stefan you are having far too much fun with this (but it’s lovely to see you smile so I forgive you =p)

    Liked by 1 person

  20. theceltygirly says:

    I think I’m back to where I was! I don’t remember this 🙂 They’re so cute!!! I love these two :3

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Arrowleaf says:

    Wow, the way to did this chapter was amazing. I loved all the use of media, and how you changed their style as they got older even though they were still in the teen stage of the game.

    Liked by 1 person

  22. candycotton says:

    aww this is such a great chapter again ❤
    I love how creative you are using different pics like fake texts & facebook, it makes it more real 🙂

    Also I love to read soap operas 😀 (I'm kinda writing my own, LOL)

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Thank you, candy! This chapter is probably one of my favorites 🙂 And those fake texts and facebook posts were definitely fun to make! 😀

      Glad you’re enjoying the soap opera 😉 And thank you so much for reading ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

