3.4: Kinda Weird

Soooo something kinda weird happened today.

But it was good-weird.

Maybe the best-weird.

I was feeling kinda bored waiting for Mama to pick me up after football practice, so I started playing the Papa Game.

It’s a game me and Stefan have been playing for forever. We usually take turns telling our ideas to each other. But since I was all by myself, I just kept it in my head.

It’s really easy to play. All you do is imagine all the cool different types of people our Papa might be.

Like sometimes, I imagine he’s a pirate, and he had to go away to explore the seven seas…

02-29-16_7-59-48 PM

Or maybe he’s a superhero off fighting crime and saving the world. That would be AWESOME!

02-29-16_8-01-01 PM

I think it’d be cool if he was a super strong warrior too… Maybe even a gladiator!

02-29-16_8-05-14 PM

But my favorite is usually an astronaut… Off on some alien planet or something exploring outer space!

02-29-16_8-02-18 PM

I know it’s kind of a silly game. But it’s nice to think about our Papa sometimes. And me and Stefan hadn’t played for kind of a long time, so I decided to try again.

But do you know what happened?

Every time I tried to think about our Papa, I kept seeing the same face again and again.

02-29-16_8-14-19 PM

And he wasn’t wearing a pirate hat or a superhero cape.

02-29-16_8-16-08 PM

He was just playing games with me, and sharing funny stories.

02-29-16_8-21-10 PM

He was telling me how much he loves me.

02-29-16_8-22-14 PM

I’ve been thinking about Jonas like a Papa for a while… But not like this. Like he’s my REAL Papa, y’know?

Or at least, the only Papa who matters.

Like I said, kinda weird… But it made me really happy too.

I just wish stupid Stefan didn’t have to be so mean to Jonas. I wish he understood…

Why do we need to keep waiting for our real Papa when we’ve got him?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

45 Responses to 3.4: Kinda Weird

  1. Virtualee says:

    That gave me goosflesh, and a knot in my throat, and glistening eyeballs, and a snotty nose…Thanks! LOL so sweet.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Virtualee says:

    I have a similar relationship with my papa. He raised me and is like my flesh and blood, I know he feels the same for me! ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Spottydog714 says:

    Aww! That’s so adorable! That has made my day! Glad Tobias is so happy with Jonas. I don’t think I could deal with two angry where’s-my-real-dad kids! One suits me just fine. I get my drama-fill without agonizing like I did over Mari! (This generation is going to be awesome!) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. EddieSims says:

    AWWWWWWW!!!!! Tobias has my heart already! Such a sweet kid!

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Yes, I love him ❤ He was blessed with the "good" trait haha (supposed to be his YA trait, but as you know, I like to incorporate all traits early haha). I do love Stefan too. He's just a bit more "complicated"… Haha Thanks so much for reading, as always!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. raerei says:

    Like. Double like. Love.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. julyvee94 says:

    oh my god I want to hug Stefan so hard right now. He’s so adorable!

    Like

  7. Me too. My daddy married my mom when I was 11 and adopted my brother and I. He is my true father blood or not.

    Liked by 2 people

  8. maladi777 says:

    Awesome chapter. Joining #TeamTobias. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Jes2G says:

    Oh this was the cutest!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. JoieWilder says:

    Tobias is so adorable. This was the cutest chapter.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. silentwolfy101 says:

    Awwwwwwww, how adorable! ^-^

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Senna says:

    I loved reading this so much!

    Like, I can’t think of how to put it into words. Seeing Tobias bonding with Jonas is just so precious. 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  13. sonniejj says:

    Omg I just binge-read your entire challenge in one evening and I LOVE it. I can’t wait to see where the story goes. You’ve inspired me to start my own legacy challenge!
    Also, Mariana and I have the same middle name 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Thank you SO much for reading!!! I’m so glad you are enjoying it and it means a lot that you took the time to read it! ❤ Good luck with your own legacy! ^_^ I will admit that I break some rules when I do this story, but I love following the family through the generations ❤ (and infusing a lot of my own drama everywhere hehehe). Thanks again!

      Like

      • sonniejj says:

        I loved being able to read so much in one go! Yeah, I’ve been thinking about keeping a blog and writing a story about my legacy as well, but I do want to try to keep to the rules as much as possible and I don’t want it to get boring… But I have a while to think about it, I’m still saving up for Get Together so I can start my family in Windenburg (you totally made me love that neighbourhood :))
        Love reading about your family, all the drama and emotions are wonderful! Haven’t loved a sims story this much in a long time ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  14. Yay! What a smart kis he is to understand that family is not about blood. I mean, some people have trouble understanding it even when they retire, so… Good job, Tobias! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Aww, such a cute chapter! I hope that Stefan comes around soon, Jonas is really nice and I doubt that there biological father would come anywhere close to him.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Um…D; Talk to your twin buddy…I feel like you two aren’t as close as you should be…

    Like

  17. CitizenErased14 says:

    So true! “Family” has very little to do with genetics 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  18. My heart just melted ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  19. theceltygirly says:

    This is so adorable!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

