2.37: Blah, Blah, Blah

Okay, my parents are driving me absolutely insane.

1

Almost as bad as they were after I broke up with that douchebag Diego.

Hell, maybe even worse.

I can’t go anywhere without getting the third degree.  Why the Hell do they care so much about where I go or what I do?

And my dad’s always trying to send me on some friggin’ guilt trip about the babies – not being around enough, not doing enough, blah, blah, blah.

1b

Yeah, whatever. Until he’s pushed two human beings out of his body, he can’t say shit to me about being a mother, or knowing what’s best for my kids. I’m their mother. I know what’s best!

And what’s best for them, well… It’s definitely not me. I shouldn’t be around them. I’m no good for them. Doesn’t he see that?!

Of course he doesn’t. And neither does mãe.

Anyway, after my parents finished chewing me out tonight (for what, the 50th time?), I snuck into the nursery to check on my boys. I try to stay away as much as I can, but… sometimes I can’t resist.

Stefan was still sound asleep, but I could hear Tobias gurgling and squirming around the moment I walked through the door.

02-19-16_3-51-57 PM

I love just staring at them sometimes, y’know? They’re so precious. So perfect.

I still don’t understand how something so amazing could come from someone like me.

Maybe I never will.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to 2.37: Blah, Blah, Blah

  1. Jes2G says:

    Nice names! I get her logic, but…still. Can’t wait to see how she snaps out of this crap.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. JoieWilder says:

    I love their names! Mari, I really hope that you work you your issues soon. Your sons need you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. theplumbob says:

    Aww, Tobias is my boyfriend’s name *attempts not to have favourites this early on* *fails*

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Simslover163 says:

    Beautiful names!!

    By the way, nice title! When I read this, I did the blah, blah, blah hand gesture.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. They are perfect because they are innocent Mari. They haven’t had a chance to play in the mud of life yet. :/

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Mari that’s the first time we’ve seen you smile in ages. Don’t stay away from your babies, you love them.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I mean, I know she stays away because she loves them, but ARGH

    Liked by 1 person

  8. theceltygirly says:

    This is so sad!! Just be with your children 😦
    Sometimes kids are better off without their biological parents, but if they never get the chance it will always hurt. I mean they’re still babies… but ughhh

    Liked by 1 person

  9. msmarvel98 says:

    I love the psychology behind all of this~

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

