2.35: Go-Time

That was horrible.

Like, probably the worst thing ever.

Holy Shit.

Whoever said “Childbirth is beautiful” was either on fucking crack or is some kind of twisted masochist who loves unbearable pain and a bunch of nasty shit coming out of their body. YUCK.

Anyway, everyone else was in bed when it happened… but I just couldn’t sleep. Too much pain. It’d been happening on and off for a few hours, but the doctor told me it was normal to get a few contractions every now and then, especially this late in the game. Didn’t think much of it, really. But man, was it annoying. And painful.

02-17-16_11-38-32 PM

Finally it got so bad I could barely stand it anymore. And then I felt it… My water broke.

The first of many uncomfortable and disgusting things that would happen that night.

Guess it was really go-time.

02-17-16_11-39-33 PM

I headed straight for the car keys when it happened – why bother waking my parents? I knew how to take care of myself. I could handle it.

Or at least, I thought I could.

02-17-16_11-39-56 PM

But then the pain just got even WORSE. And… I guess I kinda couldn’t control it. Started moaning and groaning like some sort of dying cat or something. Humiliating!

So of course, mãe and dad heard, and came running. So much for keeping this thing quiet…

02-17-16_11-42-45 PM

And surprisingly, they were actually pretty calm about it… Calmer than me, at least. Mãe ended up staying home with Gabriela while dad drove me to the hospital.

02-17-16_11-51-17 PM

And it’s funny – I think I’d always imagined it being the other way around, you know? But… I was actually happy it was dad. I don’t even think I can explain why. But it kinda felt right for him to be there.

02-17-16_11-51-52 PM

Anyway, I won’t go into all the gory details but… it was pretty fucking awful.

Or at least, it was right up until the end.

That’s when I heard it.

The crying.

First one little voice, then two.

And if it was anyone else’s kids, it would have been pretty damn annoying.

But that sound…

02-17-16_11-53-38 PM

I think it’s the most beautiful thing I’ve ever heard.

blue

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to 2.35: Go-Time

  1. JoieWilder says:

    YAAAAAAAAAY! Nooboos ❤ I really hope they inspire Mari to clean up her act, get some therapy, and be a real parent to them.

    Liked by 4 people

  2. Spottydog714 says:

    (I’m with JoieWilder on this one!) YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY! *Screams* That’s wonderful! The babies are so adorable! I’m so happy that MAri has immeadiatly is in love with them! Positivity! Baby love! Mari can actually start repairing herself, for her children’s sake! I mean, she has to repair herself now! *Screams because she can’t deal with the fact Gen 3 is now born*
    *Recovers and realizes she doesn’t know the genders*
    *Chants*
    GENDERS! GENDERS! 😀
    Okay, I’ll be patient! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. virtualee says:

    ::sniffff:: I enjoyed reading how much she appreciated her dad being there with her #TeamAlex for life!!

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Jes2G says:

    Yay! Two little boys 😉 This should be fuuuuun lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. EddieSims says:

    Aww nooboos! Still, are we gonna find out who the father is anytime soon?

    Liked by 1 person

  6. maladi777 says:

    Okay. Babies are born. Now behave yourself, Mari! Your immunity to punishment expired. 🙂
    Hopefully, she’s going to be too busy taking care of the babies to sneak out at night and do stupid things.

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Aaaaaw, finally something she actualy care about! ❤ Let's hope she'll stay strong for them. (I really don't want her to be one of those alcoholic mothers who need their children to take care of them or something.)

    Liked by 1 person

  8. peacesign101 says:

    Yay! 😀 I can’t believe that Milk and Cookies are here, they are the cutest baby boys!

    Liked by 3 people

  9. rinellie says:

    Yay! 🙂 This chapter was so sweet! Loved that Alex went to the hospital with her, and then the way Mari was so loving with the babies… ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  10. kaffepigen says:

    That’s amazing 🙂 It’s been a while since i’ve had twins in my game, so i can’t remember if you see both kids there. So if you don’t normally, how on earth did you take that picture? 😀

    I think it’s great that Mari had twins. Will you be having a poll for generation 3 heir then? Or just choose yourself?

    I really hope this will open Mari’s eyes so she can get help and be a great Mom to her kids.

    Liked by 2 people

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Both twins do show up at the hospital when they’re born! I just had to get a weird wide-shot angle to get them both in one 😛 And this is one of the only times I’ve had multiples, so it’s exciting! ^_^

      Because I already have the plot planned out through Gen 4 (I know, I’m ridiculous XD) I just picked one of them as heir. I’m boring 😛

      Thanks for reading!

      Like

  11. ninjapigsims says:

    *ninjapig hangs a flying pig mobile above the twins’ cribs* 🙂 ( . . )

    Yay nooboos! Some happy love in such a difficult life. I hope her maternal instincts drown out her self-destructive behaviour!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Simslover163 says:

    Woo-hoo!! Twin nooboos!!! Congratulations, Mari, on your nooboos!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Or maybe they will be just the kick in the plum she needs!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. ❤ ❤ (I'm running out of words =p)

    Liked by 1 person

  15. theceltygirly says:

    “I think it’s the most beautiful thing I’ve ever heard.”
    My broken heart has been warmed. That’s so darn adorable.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. pickledsimmer says:

    Such a cute chapter! But I’m jealous, wish my labor would come on right about now lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

