2.20: Not Right

Okay, something’s definitely not right.

And I have no idea what to do about it.

I know I said I was looking too much into this whole thing, but… Now I’m not so sure.

1

It’s so hard to describe, but Mari’s just different. Irritable. Quick to anger. So defensive about everything… Every time we talk to her, it’s like rolling the dice. You never know if she’s gonna give you a smile or bite your head off.

02-01-16_10-15-18 PM

And even when she’s not being nasty to us, she’s still not herself. Everything she says, everything she does… It’s like she’s a million miles away or something. Just going through the motions. Like she’s on autopilot. Even in those rare moments where she’ll actually crack a smile, something’s just… wrong.

That’s not our Mari.

8

The only time she seems happy – Truly happy – is when I catch her coming or going from a night out with her friends. Have I mentioned she’s been doing that a lot lately?

Every. Single. Night.

I know, I know… I’m such a damn hypocrite. I mean God, how many nights did Jade and I go out when we were younger? But this is Mari. She’s never been into that sort of thing. Not until now.

Who the Hell are these “friends” she’s going out with?

2


3

What is she doing all night?

5


6

Why is she dressed like that?

10


11

I’ve tried talking to Jade about it, and she seems to think I’m overreacting. But I just can’t shake the feeling that there’s something really wrong here. How can I just sit by and not do anything about it?

But then, how can I do anything when I’m not even sure what the Hell’s going on?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to 2.20: Not Right

  1. virtualee says:

    Holy cats I feel like poor Alex is like “she needs an exorcism or a lobotomy!!” omg, the long haired guy in the middle was adorable though 😉

    Liked by 2 people

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Basically sims up Alex’s feelings hahaha. He’s watching his daughter “disappear”
      and be replaced by, well… A… Bitchy… Slutty… Person… (Wow, that’s so mean. I’m sorry I’m doing this to you, Mari! Hahaha) and yes, he was a cute one! 😛

      Like

  2. Spottydog714 says:

    I am genuinely scared.
    So I’m looking forward to the next update.
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jes2G says:

    Awww! I want to hug Alex. I’m not a parent, but watching friends change like this is quite painful too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Yes, it’s so hard to feel like you’re watching someone change/go down a “bad” path without any real power to control it or help them. And I feel like it’s be even worse when it’s your own child! (Though my nieces are the closet thing I have to kids, so I don’t really have firsthand experience haha)

      And as for Jade, well… You’ll see soon what her thoughts are on all this. 😛

      Liked by 2 people

  4. maladi777 says:

    This is about to backfire sooner or later. When she meets the right person and her reputation is ruined. Poor poor Alex, good you have no idea what she’s doing. Your hair would turn grey prematurely.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. silentwolfy101 says:

    Awwwwwwww, poor Alex. 😦 I really wanna hug him and comfort him and tell him it’ll be alright, that things will be okay…

    Though that’d probably be a lie, knowing you Citizen… XD 96% evil and loading…

    I really do hope that my previous assumption isn’t true and that she isn’t pregnant… I mean, I know the legacy must continue, but… Only with somebody who is important, Mari! I hope that she’s just being emotional right now… I hope…

    Liked by 2 people

  6. O'jenn says:

    Jade talk to Mari!!

    I feel like Jade might be the only one that can get through to her. I mean she has been there before.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. raerei says:

    I like the black and white interlude pictures! Great way to see what’s going on behind his back. (At least I assume he’s not imagining what his daughter is doing in them.)

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Simslover163 says:

    I feel bad for Alex. He’s so worried about Mari.

    I love how you transition from color to black and white when Alex is wondering about Mari’s whereabouts.

    That last screenshot gave me a big scare because I know who that guy Mari is kissing! Joaquin! I’m like, “Joaquin and Mari? Oh…my…god!”

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I have noticed something. She was so sweet and innocent in her teen days, a spitfire as a child, and a major skimpy partier as an YA. So. Many. Phases. But I like her new hair….get some more cloth to cover them extremities hon!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Oh Mari >.< Please tell me you're at least being safe!

    Like

  11. theceltygirly says:

    I’m so attached to sims! I’m like, No, Mari, that isn’t good for you. This isn’t just sleeping around, this is negatively coping. It’s a freaking sim and I’m going all psycho-analysis.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. kaycee39 says:

    I’m so sad to see Mari go through this. It’s so drastic and extreme and dangerous (if sims had diseases like Simorhea or Simydia lol) ok not funny, but awww I feel for her. Poor Alex, I know he feels so helpless.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. msmarvel98 says:

    Oooh no, Mari! Talk to your family 😭 At least her mum will be more understanding than Alex when they’ll eventually find out what she’s been up to.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

