2.15: What Could It Be?

Oh my God.

I don’t want to jinx myself or anything, but… I think I might have some pretty exciting news to share. Or at least, I will soon!

Okay, wait. Before I get too far ahead of myself, let me explain.

Tonight, while I was sitting and watching one of Gabriela’s dumb little kiddie shows with her, my phone went off. And of course I knew right away who it was, before I even looked at the screen. I mean, who else would it be?

1

Anyway, Diego invited me up to The Bluffs tomorrow after work, just the two of us.

Normally that wouldn’t be a big deal… I mean, we go out together all the time. Or whenever we can, at least. Having “real” jobs can make scheduling dates a bit trickier… But we’ve been doing pretty well since graduation.

I guess what made it interesting is that we haven’t gone to The Bluffs together in a long time. I’ve always loved it there. It’s beautiful, secluded, serene… and it was the spot where we had our first date just over three years ago.

Why would we go there all of a sudden, after all this time? Kinda weird, right? I tried to tell myself not to read too much into it. But it’s hard.

I mean, it’s like I’ve been saying the last few times I’ve written – things are getting more and more intense between us lately. Of course, we still haven’t had sex yet. Not officially. But we’ve done some other things. Things we’ve never done before. Things that are terrifying and amazing and, well…

2

The point is, I finally feel ready for the real thing. And I think Diego knows it too.

So at first I was thinking he might be planning to, well… Finally go all the way. And, to be honest, I sorta think doing it outside would maybe be a little weird. But also kinda exciting too, I guess. So maybe I’d be okay with it after all. Maybe even more than okay, actually…

Anyway, I felt so sure that was what it was. And it still could be, for all I know.

But tonight after dinner, dad helped me think of another possibility.

He overheard me telling Gabriela (for probably the third time…) what Diego had texted me about earlier.

4

Then he turned to mãe with that mushy smile he always gives her and said, “The Bluffs? That’s where I proposed, remember? 25 years ago next month…”

Could this seriously mean what I think it means?!

Diego and I just celebrated our anniversary a couple of weeks ago. And The Bluffs have always been a really special place to the two of us. And I’m only a year younger than mãe and dad were when they got engaged…

Okay, okay, I’m stopping myself right there! I’m trying so hard not to jump to any conclusions yet. Guess I’ll find out for sure tomorrow!

For now, the one thing I do know is that whatever it is, it will be amazing.

6

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to 2.15: What Could It Be?

  1. Spottydog714 says:

    Yay! It’s this chapter! I love Alex and Jade’s new look!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. peacesign101 says:

    So excited for the next chapter! 🙂 Hopefully Diego does propose, I bet it would be so romantic! ❤

    It reminds me of one of the chapter when she was ten and she said that Diego would be the one she married. 🙂 Wonderful part!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Virtualee says:

    The anticipation of what will happen is killing me…Now what am I going to do with myself until I find out??!!::pacing the floor:: PS Loving the new looks of the family 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. silentwolfy101 says:

    Awwwwwwwwww, I can’t wait to find out what’s gonna happen! I hope it’s nothing bad… *intense suspicious glare* If I find something bad in the next chapter tomorrow, I swear… Lol, jk. :3 Good luck, Mar-mar! (That’s a nickname I use for one of my RL friends… Thought it kind of suited her…)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Zygi says:

    I read D2D and now when I read your legacy I always expect the worst xD

    Liked by 2 people

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Hi! Welcome! ^_^ And thank you SO much for checking out my legacy after you finished D2D! I really appreciate you taking the time to read both stories 🙂 And I’m sorry I’ve trained you to expect the worst hehehe 😛 Thank you again!!!

      Like

  6. Jes2G says:

    Gabby is so cute. Can’t wait for her to grow and see exactly how cute. She looks like she may look more like Mari.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Simslover163 says:

    Alex and Jade look awesome with their makeovers! The Bluffs is a great place for engagements and weddings! Good luck, Mari! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. She is GORGEOUS! And I am so excited!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. DUN DUN DUNNNNNNN (no but seriously I hope it’s happy =p Also jade looks amazing!)

    Liked by 1 person

  10. theceltygirly says:

    Everyone looks so good 🙂
    Wedding Bells?!?!?!? I hope 🙂 They’re cute ❤
    Also the hot tub picture is adorable 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

