2.11: Ewww!

Have you ever felt so unbelievably embarrassed that you just want to curl up into a ball and DIE?

Yeah. That’s me right now.

Mãe and dad sat me down today after school and they… Oh God, how do I even write this?

They talked to me.

About sex.

01-05-16_9-35-04 PM

Oh. My. God. Most awkward moment of my life. Seriously. Ugh!

What was the point of that whole thing anyway? We own a TV. I go to High School. It’s not like I don’t know everything there is to know about that sort of thing anyway…

Not that I have any first-hand experience, of course.

And they seemed REALLY interested in finding out if I did. Ew. As if I would even tell them about it if I did! No freaking way.

Anyway, Dad seemed relieved when I said no, at least. Mãe almost looked skeptical. Seriously? What kind of girl does she think I am? Like Natalia Jager? Or like SHE was at my age?

They like to pretend that I don’t know, but I do. I mean, I read dad’s journal back when I was a kid. And maybe I didn’t understand at the time… But now I do. WAY too clearly. Ewwww!

Ugh. I try not to think about it too much (or, y’know, at ALL). And I’m trying not to judge mãe TOO harshly… I mean, she and dad kinda explained to me her take on things earlier. And I guess I can kind of understand where she’s coming from, a little.

Of course, they didn’t say it was ‘her take’ or anything, but I knew it was. Just like I knew the romantic, lovey-dovey point-of-view was dad’s. They’re so predictable.

01-05-16_9-35-55 PM

But I guess the more I think about it, I think I’m kinda siding with dad on this one. I mean, I don’t even feel old enough or mature enough to… you know… with anyone yet. Not even Diego, no matter how much I love him. I’m just not ready.

And even if I was… Well, saving yourself for one person sounds nice. Maybe not all the way until MARRIAGE or anything, but… For a while. Maybe until you’re engaged or something? Or at least have been together for a couple years?

I dunno.

Guess I’m a romantic like dad.

I just hope Diego is too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to 2.11: Ewww!

  1. Jes2G says:

    The pictures in this!!! Priceless and hilarious! I’m kinda surprised at Mari—in a good way. Her, ummm, excitement about jumping into a relationship with Diego right away made me think she was kinda like a love-crazed teen—and she is. But she’s a love-crazed teen with a decent head on her shoulders. Nice!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Senna says:

    “The talk” is always awkward, it seems.

    But good to hear Mari’s willing to wait!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. virtualee says:

    OMG at least Alex wasn’t left holding the woohoo talk on his own, thank the SIMGODS or else the conversation would have been as follows…”…you see Mari, the boy has a baseball bat, and the girl…she has a mitt…and well see…the boy will swing his bat and hit his ball…err (ss)…and the ball will fall inside of the girls mitt, therefore scoring see..” ROFL

    Liked by 3 people

  4. raerei says:

    Lol. Romantic lovey-Dovey…yup that’s Alex! Someday, you’ll have to tell your kid about this… Lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. silentwolfy101 says:

    I’m so proud of her! Now, hopefully Diego feels the same way…

    Liked by 1 person

  6. ninjapigsims says:

    Haha, how uncomfortable it must have been for all of them! I’m really proud of Mari though! And I hope Diego respects her point of view too…I have a horrible feeling that he won’t. :/

    Liked by 1 person

  7. kaffepigen says:

    More more! I want more! And also, great chapter. I get this is an embarrassing conversation to have with your parents, of all the people in the world :p

    Liked by 1 person

  8. kaffepigen says:

    Are you gonna make a poll for heiress?

    Like

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      I decided to go traditional (but with alternating genders), so the heir is always the oldest child of the opposite sex of the previous heir. So it’s Mari 🙂

      Like

      • kaffepigen says:

        Ah okay 🙂 Well i’m sure she will make a fine heiress 🙂 I love that edge she has about her 😉

        Liked by 1 person

        • CitizenErased14 says:

          Oh just you wait… Hahahaha 😛 And yeah, I decided to know the heirs from birth, because the heirs are gonna be the only ones who have journals, so I need to know who to have start writing! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  9. kaffepigen says:

    That makes sense 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Somehow I get the feeling that Diego is NOT a patient boy/man.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. That look of absolute terror on Mari’s face! So hilarious!

    But I must admit, I’m not fully convinced about her love story with Diego. I don’t trust that boy.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Simslover163 says:

    Mari’s face was so priceless! LOL!

    She must be uncomfortable when Jade and Alex talked to her about a sensitive subject.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. *burrows down into a hole* lol, see, my parents never had that talk with me…I am hoping they forgot about it!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. CitizenErased14 says:

    I don’t know if you’re seeing any of my responses to your comments (I know you don’t have a WP account haha) but I feel like you should prepare yourself for what’s to come haha

    Like

  15. So awkward – but I’m happy that Mari isn’t just going to jump into things without thinking.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. theceltygirly says:

    Oh my goodness X3 Her faces!
    It really is a natural topic though that shouldn’t be so taboo and awkward, but still XD

    Liked by 1 person

  17. EmmaLeeXOXO_C says:

    Mari struggle faces are hilarious.

    Liked by 1 person

  18. kaycee39 says:

    Good girl, I just hoped she doesn’t feel pressured by Diego later on down the line. I keep thinking about that comment Natalia made to her about getting tested…..hmmmm😒. What does she know about Diego that Mari doesn’t?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

