2.9: Duh

Okay, so just when I thought things couldn’t get any better, guess what? They did!

It’s been almost a week since my birthday, and I haven’t been able to stop thinking about Diego ever since. I can’t stop wondering what that kiss meant, y’know?

I mean, it had to mean SOMETHING right? Why else would he hold my hand when we walk to class together? Or kiss me on the cheek whenever we say goodbye? He’s never done that before. Ever.

Even Natalia noticed. That bitch. And do you know what she said to me after school yesterday? “Diego, huh? I’d get myself tested if I were you.” And then she ran off with her stupid friends just LAUGHING. What the Hell is that supposed to mean?! She’s just trying to piss me off. I know it. And… It’s actually working. UGH.

Anyway, I was too chicken to actually ASK if I was his girlfriend. I guess I was kind of afraid of messing things up.

I know, I know… that sounds so stupid. Because it TOTALLY is. But… at least I admit it, right?

Well today, guess what happened? I got a text from Diego asking me to go with him up to The Bluffs. Just me and him – no one else!

1

I was SO excited. I couldn’t believe it! I LOVE it there. We used to have picnics up there all the time when we were little. With my parents, of course. Or his mom sometimes. But it was just gonna be him and me. Like… a date!

And it was incredible.

First we swam together in that big stone pool up there. To be honest, I’ve always thought it was a little gross. But I’d never tell Diego that. And for him, well, it was worth it.

2

And then afterward…

That was the best part.

He was looking at me again. That same way he looked at me the night of my birthday.

3

And then we kissed. For a long time.

And it was amazing!

I’ve gotta admit though, I felt like kind of an idiot too. I mean… Who knew there was so much you had to do with your tongue and stuff? No one ever warned me about that. And I kind of had no idea what to do.

Diego definitely seemed to know what he was doing though.

Definitely.

4

After we dried off and put our clothes back on over our bathing suits, he held my hand and we walked over to the cliffs.

We looked out at the water for a while… It was so beautiful. We just stood there together, holding hands. I had a lot of things I wanted to say, but… I didn’t. And it felt really special, y’know? I’m glad I didn’t say anything.

Then he hugged me for a long time.

And asked if I’d be his girlfriend.

12-31-15_2-10-36 PM

Oh my God!

I was SO happy. Happier than I’d felt in a long time…

But it was almost funny, too. Did he seriously think he had to ask?

I mean, duh.

It’s like mãe always says to dad when they’re being all mushy — Eu sou tua.

I’m his. I think I have been since before I even knew the right words for the way I feel about him.

But Diego doesn’t speak a word of Portuguese. Or English. And I don’t know any Spanish, actually…

So I had to settle for “Mein Herz gehört dir.”

Close enough, right?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to 2.9: Duh

  1. Spottydog714 says:

    Oh, I love the Bluffs. Did you see any sea monsters?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. raerei says:

    Hmmm, for some reason the German just isn’t a lyrical as Portugese…but I bet it does better for other phrases she might need.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. JoieWilder says:

    Awwsome update. Something seems a bit fishy about Diego. *squinty eyes* Oh, and the strike through effect is just fine and I’m on the mobile app.

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Ooh maybe it’s an iPhone thing then? They definitely don’t work for me, for some reason 😦 Thank you for letting me know though! I feel a little better 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Jes2G says:

    Ok…
    Got my eye on these two…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. silentwolfy101 says:

    AWWWWWWWWWWWW! Love that last part. Personalizing Jalex’s thing. :3 Adorable little Margo. ^-^ Also, for the iPhone thing — strike through works just fine on my iPhone 5c… *Leaves computer and checks phone a second time* Yup, works.

    Now, I just hope that Diego doesn’t do anything to break her heart. This sudden interest in her is a little fishy… But I’m still so happy for her!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. peacesign101 says:

    Margo ❤ This is so cute, but I'm even more suspicious now. Hmm.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. ninjapigsims says:

    Aw! So happy for Mari right now! I hope he stays faithful to her and that the both of them will have a happy, dramaless relationship!

    …or will they? D: xD

    Liked by 1 person

  8. theplumbob says:

    Aww young love… Wonder what Natalia’s story is though!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Virtualee says:

    OMG hahaha “Who knew there was so much you had to do with your tongue and stuff? No one ever warned me about that. And I kind of had no idea what to do.” Thank God Diego didn’t accidentally chomp down on her poor tongue (and thank god she didn’t stick it in a random place like under his tongue or something cuz AAWWWKKS!! LMAO

    Liked by 1 person

  10. lolamonroe14 says:

    Story is AMAZE BALLS so far! AND I’m learning a new language! hahaha

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Simslover163 says:

    Wow. The Bluffs. So beautiful and a great dating spot! Can’t wait to have fun with Get Together once I get it. Plus, I have a surprise planned. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  12. …you worry me. He DEFINITELY knew what he was doing….sowing the seeds of discord *scowls*

    Liked by 1 person

  13. CitizenErased14 says:

    Hahahaha thanks! 😀

    Like

  14. Awww ❤ And she really doesn't like Natalia =p

    Liked by 1 person

  15. theceltygirly says:

    German does not sound nearly as romantic XD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

