2.8: Better Than a Dream

Hi!

Okay, so I… kinda have no idea how to start this thing. Do I introduce myself? Will anyone besides me ever even read this? (Oh God, I hope not!)

I dunno. Wow, this is getting awkward already… Might as well just jump in, huh?

12-27-15_3-32-43 PM

So… my dad got me this new journal for my birthday. And it’s pretty cool, I guess… I used to have one when I was little, but I wasn’t allowed to keep it. Kind of a long story… Some stupid kid drama with me and my sister. But we’re older now. And ‘wiser’, I guess (or whatever that old saying is).

Okay, maybe Lina’s not that much wiser. But… better, at least. And my other sister Gabriela’s not quite as bad as Lina was at her age, so… That’s something, right?

Anyway, dad decided it was finally time I was allowed to have it back. (About time, jeez!) And actually, he gave me two presents this morning – my old journal from when I was a kid, and this new one.

21

And I was definitely grateful — it was a really cute gift and all, don’t get me wrong… But to tell you the truth, I guess I was kinda expecting something a little more… I dunno. Flashy, I guess?

I mean, when Natalia Jager turned sixteen, she would NOT shut up about that fancy sports car her parents got for her. Or the diamond necklace from her boyfriend. Her COLLEGE boyfriend. Yeah, she won’t shut up about him either. Ugh. I can’t stand that stupid bitch… Or any of those other slutty popular girls she’s always hanging out with.

Okay, nevermind.

Anyway, at first I was thinking about picking up where I left off in the old one. But I was flipping through those old pages and… It was bad. Like, “horrifically-embarrassing” bad. “Never show your face in public again”-bad. Part of me thinks that thing needs a date with a paper shredder… Or a bonfire. But I guess I’ll keep it.

I mean, I gotta admit, it IS kinda fun to look back on some of those old entries.

Especially the ones about Diego.

All these years later, and he’s still my best friend. One of my only friends, really. But I don’t mind. I don’t think I need anyone else.

12-27-15_3-12-23 PM

And tonight, he gave me the best birthday present of all… One I’d been wishing for for years.

We’d just had some cake with my parents and sisters, and I was walking with him to the street corner, like I usually do. We were just talking – no big deal. Same as any other night…

But there was something about the way he was looking at me.

He’d never looked at me like that before. I don’t think anyone’s ever looked at me like that.

It was almost a little weird, actually. He was just STARING. A little freaky, right? So I called him out on it, and asked him what he was looking at.

“You.” He said.

And then he told me I was beautiful.

12-27-15_3-15-01 PM

Ahhhhh! Was I dreaming?!

I don’t think so.

12-27-15_3-16-00 PM

Because I’ve dreamt of kissing Diego for almost as long as I can remember.

And let me tell you…

12-27-15_3-17-50 PM

That was better than any dream.

12-27-15_3-31-53 PM

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to 2.8: Better Than a Dream

  1. silentwolfy101 says:

    Awwwww, YAY! He’s cute, and I’m so happy for her! I must find the perfect ship name…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. theplumbob says:

    Aww. She’s not a little girl anymore! So sweet to hear her and Diego are still going strong. If they do end up married, I hope she shows him her old childhood journal where she decided they would haha.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. peacesign101 says:

    Aww! Mari and Diego = Margo? lol Hmm there shouldn’t be a ship name for them yet, I’m sensing some drama. Or I’m just paranoid:P And Mari is so beautiful! ❤ Great part!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ninjapigsims says:

    Mari is so pretty! She and Diego make such a good looking couple too. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Senna says:

    Aww, she grew up so fast! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. O'jenn says:

    *eyes the happiness in this entry* A great storm is coming! Oh and for ship names I like Margo as well.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Jes2G says:

    She’s so pretty! Re: everyone talking about drama…a girl who gets her first kiss on her teen birthday has nothing to expect BUT drama LOL. Let the games begin! :-p

    Liked by 2 people

  8. maladi777 says:

    Mari is gorgeous. And already dating, yay!
    I kinda like the sound of Darianna ship name. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      She is quite pretty, I must say! 🙂 She’s the prettiest of the three girls, so I’m glad she’s the heir haha (totally shallow over here… XD) And I will write down your vote for Dariana hehehe

      Like

  9. Virtualee says:

    ::gets her raincoat, gum boots, & protective eye-wear:: OK I am braced and ready for the storm LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Simslover163 says:

    WOW! Mari is a beauty!! Diego and Mari look awesome together! I hope they’ll stay strong and eventually get married! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. She turned out gorgeous! They had better stay strong…Deigo is a hottie too!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. sonniejj says:

    Currently rereading your legacy (because, summer holidays) and OH MY GOSH. Sweet, young, innocent Mari. This is so weird haha

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Hahahaha! I am so flattered that you’re re-reading my story! Seriously. That’s awesome of you. And I know, right? Before her unfortunate downfall 😦 I miss those days haha

      Like

      • sonniejj says:

        I’m really enjoying it! But your legacy is my favorite, anyway 🙂 It’s so much fun to look back at older generations, and see how different all the heirs were and how they evolved throughout the story. Makes me excited for the upcoming generations (and Jocelyne’s kids, I can hardly wait already for those) 🙂 And it really motivates me to keep going with my own legacy story! I usually get in a rut around gen. 2.

        Liked by 1 person

        • CitizenErased14 says:

          That’s so sweet of you! ^_^ And I’m glad you’re feeling some motivation too 😀 That’s awesome ❤

          Like

  13. Awww ❤ That's so sweet – I'm glad they still like each other (like LIKE each other =p)

    Liked by 1 person

  14. theceltygirly says:

    Dawww she’s such a beautiful sim 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

