2.7: World War III

I guess I should have known this would happen eventually.

Bjorn tried to warn me. And I mean, he’s got two daughters of his own, so he must know what he’s talking about…

Anyway, today our house officially turned into World War III.

Mari and Lina have always had their little bouts of bickering… But this was different. Yelling, screaming… I’m pretty sure Mariana was about to throw a punch before Jade and I stepped in there. The whole thing’s pretty damn ridiculous, to be honest.

And it was all about some dumb old journal, just like this one. Can you believe it?

Anyway, Jade got the easy job this time around. Lina’s always taken punishment pretty well, I must say. Not that she gets in trouble that often. That’s usually Mari’s area of expertise…

1

And that’s where I came in. Guess I drew the short straw this time. Mari threw such a huge fit when we told her we were taking her diary away. Called me a hypocrite and everything! Now where the Hell did she learn a word like that?

2

Anyway, I felt bad about it. I really did. But… I really don’t think she’s mature enough to handle it right now. And neither is her sister. Jade and I took a look, and she really did say some pretty harsh things about Lina in there. And some of the kids at school. And even me and Jade sometimes.

And I totally get it. I mean, who doesn’t get pissed off sometimes? But she’s gotta realize that you need to be careful with what you write down, no matter how angry you’re feeling – because someone can always find a way to read it, no matter how hard you try.

3

And Lina, well… She’s gotta learn to respect boundaries. She tried to pull the sweet and innocent act on Jade, but she knew exactly what she was doing.

God, this whole situation just sounds awful, doesn’t it? I guess Jade and I aren’t up for any ‘Parent of the Year’ awards anytime soon… We try so hard. We really do. But sometimes it’s not easy.

I never even realized Mari was keeping a diary, to be honest. Guess she swiped one of my old notebooks when I wasn’t paying attention. And honestly? If she’d asked, I probably would have let her taken it. How could I have known a little journal would cause so much grief?

4

Anyway, we made it through this little bump in the road easily enough… But I’m kinda terrified right now… Something tells me things will only get worse from here. I mean, the girls haven’t even hit puberty yet.

Oh God, can you imagine?

5

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to 2.7: World War III

  1. julyvee94 says:

    Hahaha told ya drama is coming 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  2. ninjapigsims says:

    I’m both amused and horrified at the same time! xD Ah, the woes of parenting headstrong and fiery girls! Alex and Jade are doing a fine job, all things considered…they shouldn’t be too hard on themselves! 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Senna says:

    Somehow I knew something bad was gonna happen… 😦

    That said, I’d say Alex and Jade are doing the best they can given the situation! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Jes2G says:

    HA! Yeah, Alex. You’re gonna be in trubble, he he he he he. Just you wait!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. silentwolfy101 says:

    Awwwww, poor Alex. 😦 *huggles for him* However, I think they’re doing a great job as parents. 🙂 Just imagine what comes during puberty… I’m kind of thinking that they’re gonna be complete opposites… XD But maybe not. :3

    Liked by 1 person

  6. iveretree says:

    His face in the last pic… he knows what’s coming ahahaha XD

    Liked by 1 person

  7. maladi777 says:

    And there’s still Gabrielle to add to the drama. Oh, this is going to be even bigger fun, when she ages up.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. maladi777 says:

    I think Gabrielle will be forced to side with one of the other girls. Haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Spottydog714 says:

    Alex will be going grey very soon if this drama continues…

    Liked by 1 person

  10. peacesign101 says:

    Haha this sounds like my Sister and I fighting over something. Sometimes I think my Mom regrets enrolling me in martial arts XD

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Virtualee says:

    Alex is going to need some therapy soon to help with raising three girls, I mean I am exhausted just reading about his responsibilities lol

    Liked by 1 person

  12. blamsart says:

    Loved the chapter, per usual 😀

    But…hrm dear Alex, I don’t think taking Mari’s notebook was the right thing to do. It’s much much better for her to write the things then say them out loud. Particularly in this situation since she’d expected no one to read it. Kids need to vent! And believe me, it’s a lot better on paper hidden under a bed, then out of a pissed off little kid’s mouth or fist.

    This isn’t criticism, Citizen! I love your legacy, I’m just talking to Alex lol XD

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Hahaha no worries! Honestly I just needed an excuse for the time jump for Mari going from a child to a teen, so I decided if she got her diary taken away and couldn’t write, that would be the excuse for not seeing her in those in-between years hehehe.

      But yeah, like Alex said, he and Jade aren’t perfect, but they are trying! XD

      Liked by 1 person

  13. Simslover163 says:

    Drama with the Rosebrooks. Welcome to Drama with the Rosebrooks, where Mari and Lina are fighting 24/7 and Jade and Alex fight to stop the fighting. Tune into Drama with the Rosebrooks every day at 12 PM Sim Time, only on the CitizenErased14 Network

    Loved this chapter! I knew that there would be drama coming! :O

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Oh man….that last picture…that last bit….oh goodness. I don’t know if I would have taken the journal away…she can just start another one.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. CitizenErased14 says:

    Alex needs to brace himself (and so do you, by the way haha the light and fluffy will not last TOO much longer lmao)

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Good luck, Alex! You’re gonna need it…

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Kaelem Gaen says:

    Haha, for a moment when I read the title I thought you worked in a Literal Sim-World War into the story. I mean these type of fights can get pretty bad too. I thought you might had Alex switch to a Military career, then I remembered without CC The Sims 4 doesn’t really have a Military career anymore.

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Hahahaha yeah, no literal world wars happening 😉 Thank you for reading, by the way! I think I recognize your name from D2D. ^_^

      Like

  18. theceltygirly says:

    Ahhhh girls. My sister and I weren’t super bad, but when there’s that awkward age gap between child/tween tween/teen it can be rough. I bet they’ll be best buds in the future, though ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

