2.3: Family

I’m back! Did you miss me?

I haven’t had a lot of time to write because I’ve been soooooooo busy. But it’s the good kind of busy. Not the boring, doing-chores kind of busy. That’s the worst.

We’re visiting Gramma and Grampa allllll the way back in the United States, where daddy grew up. The last time we came here, I was too little to really remember and Lina was just a baby. Well… She’s STILL a baby, but you know what I mean.

Mamãe and daddy told us a couple weeks ago that we’d be spending almost the WHOLE summer here with Gramma and Grampa while they build our new house! Did I tell you we’re getting a new house? Well, we are! And it’s gonna be amazing and mãe and dad PROMISED I’d get my own bedroom and I can’t wait!!!!!

12-20-15_8-54-33 PM

We’ve only been here for a few days, but it’s already so fun!

Me and Lina are spending lots of time with Auntie Ev. She tells the best stories EVER… She has so many! I guess that’s ‘cause she’s so old. She doesn’t look really old, but she is. Older than daddy, and even older than Gramma and Grampa too!

12-20-15_9-23-34 PM

It’s kinda hard to explain… Daddy’s writing a story about it, I think. He’s been talking with Auntie Ev and asking her lots of questions. I was really little the last time daddy wrote one of his books. I guess maybe he wants to try again. Well, Auntie Ev is definitely the right person to go to for a good story!

And Auntie Dani is really fun too! She tells lotsa good jokes! Mamãe and Auntie Dani seem like they’re really good friends. They’re spending a lot of time talking and giggling together… And daddy seems really happy about it.

12-20-15_9-24-30 PM

And then there’s Gramma and Grampa. They’re the BEST EVER. I always love it when they come to visit us so it’s really cool to get to visit where THEY live too. Gramma showed me and Lina a bunch of her paintings and Grampa showed us all the trophies from when he used to be a baseball player! I’m so happy we get to spend a lot more time with them before we go back home. I can’t wait for all the fun we’re gonna have!

12-20-15_9-25-30 PM 12-20-15_9-27-09 PM

But… Can you keep a secret?

It makes me feel sad too.

I mean, all the other kids at school are always telling stories about their aunts or their uncles or their grandparents… But me and Lina almost never get to see anyone in our family ‘cept for mãe and dad. Daddy’s family live all the way in America, and mãe’s parents are in Portugal. We don’t get to see them a lot either. Not fair!!!!

I’m having so much fun. But I keep thinking about how sad I’m gonna be when it’s all over. That’s the part that I’m not so excited about.

But I AM excited for the new house! And my own bedroom! And MAYBE the new baby.

If it doesn’t cry too much.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to 2.3: Family

  1. julyvee94 says:

    I love her voice it’s so cute 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  2. raerei says:

    Hate to tell ya Mari…. It’ll cry.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. silentwolfy101 says:

    XD I love that ending. And I love this story. She seems VERY excitable. XD *Me thinks I founds another trait…*

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jes2G says:

    a. I love how I knew who was writing this one in the very first sentence. 🙂
    b. She sounds a little bit older! She is, right? You did it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. peacesign101 says:

    Aw I kind of understand her about not being able to tell stories about family and stuff, I hardly get to see any other family other than my parents and sister because one side of the family lives in a different country and the other side across the country :/
    But this part was so cute, loved it! 😀 Just curious, is the new house going to be a starter or a family house?

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Aw, I’m sorry you can relate to being far from your family! That stinks 😦 And as for the new house, it’s a house from the gallery that’s a “shell” — the outside was complete, and the inside was completely blank. No walls, no flooring or wall coverings, etc. so the outside was not made by me, the inside was 😛 (though a couple of the rooms were also downloaded from the gallery!)

      Liked by 1 person

  6. peacesign101 says:

    Can’t wait to see the house! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  7. ninjapigsims says:

    *ninjapig rolls* We can’t stand how cute this part is! *gives both girls huge hugs*

    Love seeing the whole family together again! 🙂 What an amazing lineage to belong to. I mean, they’re already super famous! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Virtualee says:

    Ev!!!!!! Love love love her – she is looking fan-frieken-tastic 🙂 can I just say your characters are so lovable – truly

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Simslover163 says:

    Mari’s voice is so cute! >.<

    Krystina and Mitchell have grown so much. Time sure flies.

    Also, Ev!!! So nice to see her!! #TeamEv 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. LOL, if it doesn’t cry too much. Oh man. THAT KILLED ME.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. D’awwwww ❤ She has such a cute narration style

    Liked by 1 person

  12. theceltygirly says:

    I love Mari so much ❤ I love her voice and everything! She's so much fun to read 😀
    (My homework is so dull; I must take breaks to read something interesting.)

    Liked by 1 person

  13. msmarvel98 says:

    I absolutely love how you write Mari! And “Well… She’s STILL a baby, but you know what I mean.” was my favourite line 😁

    Like

Leave a Reply

