2.1: Worst Sister Ever

UGH!

Lina is the WORST SISTER EVER!!!! I hate her!!!! I got in big trouble with mamãe today, and it’s all her fault!

12-20-15_11-40-54 AM

Daddy was at work and mamãe was upstairs on the computer, so me and Lina went into their room to play. Mãe and dad don’t like it when we go in there, but it’s so FUN! Anyway, Lina found a big black book under some clothes in the back of the closet… It looked so cool, and I couldn’t wait to read it!

12-19-15_9-36-43 AM

Of course, Lina was a TOTAL baby and said we should put it back so we don’t get in trouble. She’s no fun! So I took the book away from her and we went into her room to look at it. And guess what? Daddy wrote it! And it wasn’t like any of his other books either, or the stuff he writes for the newspaper. It was like a diary!

12-19-15_9-41-00 AM

The whole thing was in English, so Lina couldn’t read any of it. But I read it to her… And it was awesome! He talked all about moving away from home, and meeting Uncle Bjorn, and mamãe … But he said some weird things about mãe too. I don’t really know what it all meant, but it made me feel funny to read about it. Like maybe I wasn’t supposed to.

Anyway, after the weird part, things got really interesting again! And we were JUST finishing the last part daddy wrote – the part where I was in mamãe’s tummy – when mãe came in the room and asked us what we were doing.

12-19-15_9-43-06 AM

I hid the book under my pillow really quick, and I think maybe mamãe didn’t notice. But then guess what happened? That big dummkopf Carolina told her we were reading a story about daddy!

12-19-15_9-44-32 AM12-19-15_9-50-22 AM

She’s so stupid! I couldn’t believe it. And then mamãe started asking us all these questions and THAT’S when that dummy finally realized we were in trouble. And do you know the worst part?

She told mamãe it was MY idea to play in the closet! And it was MY idea to read the book!

12-19-15_9-55-10 AM

And… okay, that part IS true… But Lina found it in the first place! But when I tried to tell mãe that, she got even MORE mad. I know daddy told us that sometimes the new baby in mamãe’s tummy makes her feel cranky… But this was different.

12-19-15_9-56-23 AM

And then she said the worst thing ever – the thing that always means I’m in BIG trouble: “Your father and I will discuss this when he gets home.”

I’m so mad! All of this, just because of some dumb book?

1

My name’s Mariana Rosebrook. I’m 9 years old and I live in Windenburg with my mãe, dad, and dummkopf of a little sister, Carolina.

This is gonna be MY super-secret book… Because if daddy can have one, then so can I!

And I promise I’ll find a better place to hide it than the back of some stupid closet.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to 2.1: Worst Sister Ever

  1. Jes2G says:

    HA! I love it all!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. peacesign101 says:

    Haha how cute! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. silentwolfy101 says:

    I love her already. She seems to have a tiny bit of the evil/hot headed trait… But I love her! And she’s pretty. Also, nice intro to her part of the story. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Glad you like Mari! I love writing her 🙂 (and good catch! Unlike some legacies, I’m never gonna actually say what traits they have haha. But what I did with Mari was randomly rolled all of her traits ahead of time so I can develop her personality early. And one of them IS hot-headed 🙂 makes for some interesting journal entries hehehe)

      Liked by 1 person

      • silentwolfy101 says:

        Yay! I just noticed she seemed overly angry, and that’s what I thought of… XD I love it! And I love her! I’m already on the Mari boat. 🙂 and good. I’ll be honest: I like it when the traits are expressed rather than said. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. raerei says:

    Bwahahaha – yes Mari, keep that book secret! I hope you don’t get into too much trouble, after all Alex only hid it at the back of the closet upstairs. It’s not like he was really trying.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. EddieSims says:

    Aww she’s so cute in a grumpy kind of way. LOL. She seems like she might get herself into a whole lot of trouble and I can’t wait to see her story unfold. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Thank you!!! I enjoy writing her ^_^ (she rolled the hot-headed trait as her YA trait but I’m totally incorporating it early hehe. Actually someone gave me the idea to do that because she said you do something similar in your legacy? So cool! I cannot wait to read yours. I’m just super behind on my reading list right now haha). Thank you for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. ninjapigsims says:

    Aww this was so adorable! The girls are so pretty and I love their names too. Can’t wait for the third nooboo! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  7. maladi777 says:

    They have two little girls, how sweet! It would be interesting to watch things from female POV for a change. Can’t wait to se the girls’ teenage faces and how the genetics plays out.

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Yup, Mari will be a regular ‘narrator’ now 🙂 But Alex hasn’t gone away completely haha. This legacy uses strict equality, so each generation will alternate male-female-male-female ^_^ (also, as for the genetics… Well… You’ll see. XD)

      Like

  8. Virtualee says:

    Oh man this brings back memories of when I got caught doing stupid crap lol, Love Mariana’s spunk though 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. rinellie says:

    Cute! Love the way you write the viewpoint of a child.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Simslover163 says:

    At last, I meet Mari and Lina. Those names are beautiful. Also, Mari, definitely keep that book secret.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Hahaha, I LOVE HER! Mari…so cute! Hehe, that angry face…Okay, I better go do my cleaning before continuing…even though it’s begging me to read more!!!Dx

    Liked by 1 person

  12. CitizenErased14 says:

    Hahaha yeah, expect a lot of jumping in this story!!! 😛

    Like

  13. Oooooh, your hiding spot got dissed =p Oh Mari – I know all about having a younger sibling. The girls are so pretty! Looking forward to this generation’s story!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. theceltygirly says:

    OH my goodness I love this so much! I love how you’re sliding into the next POV right away. The two girls are such cuties! I love her personality and voice! I love it all 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

