1.17: New Beginning

It definitely wasn’t easy, but we made it through.

After the fire, things were… Bad. Really bad. Jade and I got a decent amount of money from insurance, but it wasn’t enough to get us back on our feet. Not the way we wanted to, at least. And for a while, we weren’t sure what we were gonna do.

We ended up having to stay with Jade’s friends again for a couple of months, and then back to the tent for a lot longer than I would have liked…

But we finally did it.

1

Our new home isn’t much bigger than our old one, but it’s a bit nicer. Or at least, I think it is. I’m just praying nothing goes wrong this time around… I don’t think I could bear having to go through this whole thing all over again.

Anyway, we’re finally all settled in – and hopefully this time for good. It feels so good to finally be able to focus on other things now… Like my career.

I finally quit my old job at the office and decided to try something new… And dad was thrilled to hear I’d started working for the local soccer – er… football team. I’ve always liked being active, and staying fit… But I was just never sure if I really wanted to go as far as to follow in dad’s footsteps. And I guess I’m still not sure… But when I saw the ad in the newspaper, I figured ‘Why not?’

And it’s going pretty well so far… Definitely made for a welcome change, at least. But hopefully I’ll be upgraded from having to wear that silly mascot costume soon. God, how humiliating!

2

Oh, and there’s something else we’re able to focus on now, too… Something we’ve been waiting for for a long time.

We’ve had to put our wedding on hold for so long, but after over three years together, Jade and I are finally ready.

5

She knows how much getting married means to me, and to my family… But she likes to laugh sometimes, and tell me that she doesn’t need some silly piece of paper to prove to anyone that we belong to each other.

6

“Eu sou tua.” She always says.

And just like that first night, it still gives me butterflies.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to 1.17: New Beginning

  1. Jes2G says:

    Cute. And cute house too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. peacesign101 says:

    So nice to see how what seems to be a bad thing became a really great thing! The new job and that house is sooo cute! ❤ And what Jade said to Alex was also so cute! Nice part! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. silentwolfy101 says:

    Awwwwwww! YAY! WEDDING! ^-^ That house is adorable, BTW. :3

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ninjapigsims says:

    I love the stone feature wall on the outside! Good choice of starter home! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Senna says:

    That’s such a cute little house!

    Also that mascot uniform makes me laugh. XD

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Simslover163 says:

    That house is so cute!!

    Also, that llama costume made me laugh! xD

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Oh I love their new house! DON’T YOU DARE BURN IT DOWN MISSY

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I love the house! It’s adorable 🙂 Speaking of adorable, the couple aren’t bad at that either =p (Also yay for leaving the job! Go Alex!)

    Liked by 1 person

  9. theceltygirly says:

    Daww
    So… baby time soon? XD That’s my other favorite part of a legacy, because I’m insanely interested in genetics. Sim genetics may not be the most scientific, but I love seeing how they mesh to create the kiddos.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

