1.15: Life is Good

So, as promised, I’m writing this from inside our house, under our roof. It still feels so surreal to say that…

I feel like there are so many ‘little things’ I didn’t even realize I was missing out on before. I think one of the biggest is getting to cook real food on a real stove. I’d love to be able to say I miss roasting cheap hotdogs over a campfire every night, but… Yeah, that sucked.

3

Bjorn was such a huge help getting us set up in the new place. I seriously have no idea what I would have done without him. And he even got us a bit of a housewarming gift – our own chess table. He’s been having a lot of fun kicking my butt at it a few times already… Guess I’ve been getting a little rusty.

6

Anyway, the new house isn’t the only excitement we’ve had – Jade finally got the promotion she’s been working her ass off for… And I couldn’t be happier for her.

6a

I’ve felt so guilty about how well things have been going for me at that job… Because after all this time, I still really hate it. Jade’s the one who’s ambitious and driven – who really loves what she does, and wants to make a career out of it. Honestly, I’m just going through the motions for the cash. I’m not sure I can put up with it for much longer. I came to Windenburg to try to find what I was meant to do with my life, and I can tell you this much – it’s not being a businessman. That’s for sure.

But you know what? None of that matters now. I have plenty of time to figure out what to do with my career. For now, what matters is that I finally have a roof above my head and a beautiful woman to share the rest of my life with.

6b

In short, life is good. Really good.

I just hope it stays that way.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to 1.15: Life is Good

  1. silentwolfy101 says:

    Ohhhhh! Congratulations, Alex! I’d have loved to see more of the house, but that’s alright. I’m sure we will as the story goes… XD

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ninjapigsims says:

    Jade looks so pretty in her pink suit! Yay for a promotion! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Spottydog714 says:

    Oh the next updates tomorrow? Yay! Only a little bit of fidgeting because I can’t wait for the next update! =)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jes2G says:

    “I hope it stays that way.” Dun dun duuuuuun…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Simslover163 says:

    Congratulations, Jade, on your promotion! She looks stunning in her pink business dress! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I love their cute little house! And congrats Jade, go kill it out there!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Congrats on the house! 🙂 I wonder what Alex will decide to do, job-wise…

    Liked by 1 person

  8. theceltygirly says:

    This is sweet 🙂 and she looks so happy in her new suit for her job!
    Also Bjorn with the chess table is A+++ #BjornIsBae

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

