1.4: Fate?

I think my grandfather would have loved this.

He always used to talk about fate, and destiny… And after everything he went through in his life, well… I guess I can understand why he believed in that stuff.

Anyway, I’m probably reading too much into this whole thing… And this could be the alcohol talking. Don’t think it’s all worn off just yet, but I wanted to jot this down before bed.

Remember that party I crashed last month? And the cute secretary at work?

Turns out she was there. Can you believe it? She came up to me today and asked me about it on my lunch break… And her English was actually pretty good. “I’ve seen you before.” She told me. “You’re that funny man from the party, yes?” I couldn’t stop laughing. She must’ve thought I was such an idiot!

But… Maybe not that much of an idiot. Because she invited me out for drinks tonight.

Woah. Now that’s definitely not what I was expecting. I tried to play it cool, of course… But I was so damn excited, I think I could have kissed her. And not just because she’s cute or anything… I just couldn’t believe that I actually had plans! Someone wanted to hang out with me! It almost felt too good to be true.

Anyway, we had an awesome night. She met me down at one of the nightclubs down by the waterfront. Some fancy place with a name I couldn’t even pronounce if I tried.

12-08-15_9-42-13 PM

We danced for a while, and had a few drinks… But we spent most of the night just talking. And I learned a lot about her. Turns out she’s not from around here either – She grew up in Portugal, but her dad was actually American, and she used to visit there a lot growing up… Now it makes sense why her English is so good. She’s living with a few friends in a big house in the city – I guess her family’s got quite a bit of money, like mine. But I’m guessing that, unlike me, she didn’t refuse their help…

12-08-15_9-55-23 PM

Her name’s Jade, by the way. But she giggles at the way I say it. I guess my accent’s all wrong or something… I dunno. Her last name was what made me laugh – Rosa. Rosa and Rosebrook… Kinda funny, huh? Our paths have crossed more than once, and our last names are pretty similar…  I guess it’s pushing it to think of this whole thing as ‘fate’, but I couldn’t help but think of my grandfather, and wonder what he’d make of it all.

Anyway, I’m getting ahead of myself. I mean we’ve only gone out once… And I’m not even entirely sure you could call this thing a ‘date’. Nothing really ‘happened’. Not even a kiss.… And I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t kinda hoping it would. But hey, no matter what happens, at least I’m making a new friend. And this one I can actually talk to… Sorry, Bjorn.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to 1.4: Fate?

  1. Derubelle says:

    Hahaha “sorry Bjorn” cracked me up xD

    Liked by 6 people

  2. gixxergirl says:

    Soo exciting for him. He’s too cute to stay single for long. LOL!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. julyvee94 says:

    LOL at sorry Björn xD

    Liked by 3 people

  4. JoieWilder says:

    *sneaks into Citizen’s game and puts Alex on the gallery* But really, awesome update. They’re such a cute couple. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Jes2G says:

    I dig this so much. I love being inside the characters’ minds.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. O'jenn says:

    Yes, fate runs strong in the Ainsworth line.

    Liked by 2 people

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Truth! And what’s funny is that most of this perspective is me as a player haha. She really was at that party (though Alex did talk to her in-game at the party haha and had whims to interact with her more than anyone else!) and then after he got his job in the business career he hung it with her again and I found out she’s his coworker. And then she started calling him and asking him to hang out all the time haha. And I was like “Okay, he has all these whims to interact with her, she was at the party, they’re coworkers, and their last names both have “rose” in them. Yup, it’s fate.” XD

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Aw, poor Bjorn! XD I really like Jade, excellent choice Alex!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. peacesign101 says:

    I’m glad things are getting better for Alex! 🙂 I’m sure he’s happy that he has someone in English to talk to! #SorryNotSorryBjorn

    Liked by 1 person

  9. ninjapigsims says:

    Such a pretty Sim! ninjapig and I can totally understand his attraction to her. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Simslover163 says:

    Jade is A BEAUTY!! Happy to see him making a new friend! LOL at Alex saying, “Sorry Bjorn”

    Liked by 1 person

  11. shiba306 says:

    Lmao I read this listening to Love is and Open Door from Frozen. It was all too fitting XD

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I ship them!!!!! So cute, the genes…and I am sure Alex didn’t mind sitting and her top being that low no not at alllll….xD

    Liked by 1 person

  13. “That funny man from the party” XD well Alex, there are far worse things to be known as, and Jade is a sweetheart =p

    Liked by 1 person

  14. theceltygirly says:

    Jade is cute 🙂 I’ll ship it XD Probably a little early into me reading for me to decide, but it seems like it could work 😀
    Pffft Bjorn X3

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      I love Jade, she’s a beautiful sim! 🙂 And I loved Bjorn. OMG all your comments are making me nostalgic! (I’m on Gen 4 right now, so Alex is dead now 😦 But I love your comments because they’re reminding me of how much I loved him haha)

      Like

      • theceltygirly says:

        Ahh!! It always sucks when sims dies. I’m awful at legacies, and have only ever gotten to gen 4, but I still remember my old founders ❤

        Liked by 1 person

        • CitizenErased14 says:

          Yeah, it’s so sad! 😦 And I actually play with aging off (I don’t score or anything. This is a plot/story-focused legacy) so it almost makes it even more painful because I have to actually kill them myself when the time comes 😦 It’s painful! Haha

          Like

  15. markarchy says:

    I really like this jade, my game’s jade is super boring and annoying. More to say about her in the later chapter 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

